VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I've spent all day trying to convert an existing mp4 in Russian to a new mp4 with the addition of English subs. When that didn't work, I tried converting it to mkv, and when that didn't work, I tried converting it to avi.
    All day and it won't move past 0% on any of them, even after about five hours???

Help?

I'm using DVDFab9.

I don't do this, it's my first try and it sucks, it's driving me nuts trying to get it to work for six episodes, I don't really want to waste another day when I could be doing something better.

Could someone add the subs for me? Or at least tell me what I'm doing wrong?
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Hi,
    download Mkvtoolnix, then drag drop video and eng subtitles into input field. Press Start muxing and all should be done in few seconds.

Bernix
    Quote Quote  
  3. I'm using DVDFab9
    Video Converter? Why?

As mentioned you can use MKVToolnix for re-muxing to a .mkv. Or - if your subtitles is .srt, .ttxt or idx/vobsub - you can use My MP4Box GUI to re-mux to .mp4.
    Quote Quote  
  4. I had a go with MKVToolnix and at first it all looked good, but when I put them on my flashdrive and plugged it into the tv, the video played, but still no subs

Will have a go with MyMP4BoxGUI and see how that works.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Originally Posted by Bernix View Post
    Hi,
    download Mkvtoolnix, then drag drop video and eng subtitles into input field. Press Start muxing and all should be done in few seconds.

Bernix
    Originally Posted by videobruger View Post
    I'm using DVDFab9
    Video Converter? Why?

As mentioned you can use MKVToolnix for re-muxing to a .mkv. Or - if your subtitles is .srt, .ttxt or idx/vobsub - you can use My MP4Box GUI to re-mux to .mp4.
    Nope, followed the instructions with MyMP4BoxGUI and again, no subs *headdesk*
    What am I doing wrong

The original files are mp4 or mkv, but neither of those programs works on any of them?