VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I'm new to the encoding process but as a hobby/passion whatever term you want to use I want to learn. I don't need anyone to hold my hand through this necessarily if someone could just point me to the right programs to use I can get it from there(although any help would be appreciated). My project is simple enough (to explain at least). I have 2 AVI files. One is 1080p but audio is stereo and the other is much lower video qlty but has had work done to create a 5.1 audio source. The audio and video sources are 29.97 fps .I have my friends permission to use his audio ( he actually gave me a copy of his avi file)but I want to figure this on my own instead of being shown. My friend would probably just do it and I'm the type that has to use my hands to do something and still retain/ learn how to do it again. So can somebody please tell me what programs to use to do this. I would like to use freeware even if it takes longer and/or requires more steps....I have the time as I'm laid up from surgery and not getting up and around for a few weeks. I am proficient in authoring encoding burning etc so if it's easier to do this with vob files I'm capable of doing that, however I would like to learn to do it from the original source files. So if anyone can help I would truly appreciate the knowledge....remember we were all newbies at something once. I have searched around the forums but the only advice I could find recommended using sony vegas I believe and I would rather stay away from the expensive program that do all the work for you. I am after the knowledge of how to do theses steps individually so that I can learn how to truly put individual tools to work so that in the future if I want to only extract an audio file I can. One l