Yeah, this is the tittle of the new message error i faced
I'm using "aWarpSharp.dll" and "FFT3dGPU.dll" it was working normaly with me. But, this time i don't know why it appeared!! What should i do?!
.
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 29 of 29
-
-
Maybe this time some other application in the background already used the GPU so much that there was no more space or access handles left for the filter?
-
I'm going to take a guess that you are using AVISynth. If so it would help to include the code you used, otherwise you aren't likely to get many replies.
And sinobn, in the future, please use a more descriptive subject title in your posts to allow others to search for similar topics. I will change yours this time. From our rules:Try to choose a subject that describes your topic.
Please do not use topic subjects like Help me!!! or Problems.
Moderator redwudz -
Yeah! You are right about the subject title.
The code is the same as it was working
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\sino\Desktop\MeGUI_2418_x86\t ools\avisynth_plugin\aWarpSharp.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\sino\Desktop\MeGUI_2418_x86\t ools\avisynth_plugin\FFT3dGPU.dll")
DirectShowSource("C:\Users\sino\Desktop\Encoded\se sam.ts", fps=25.000, audio=false, convertfps=true).AssumeFPS(25,1)
ConvertToYV12()
ColorYUV(off_y=6,gamma_u=-200,cont_y=0)
Tweak(hue=-10,sat=1.4,bright=-10,cont=1.0)
aWarpSharp(depth=10,blurlevel=2)
fft3dgpu(bt=1,sigma=2,sharpen=1.5)
#deinterlace
crop(2, 90, -2, -92)
LanczosResize(1280,536) # Lanczos (Sharp)
#denoise -
Did you update your graphic card drivers before this message start to appear ?
-
Another one who still uses DirectShowSource with a TS file. That may not be the reason for the crash ... but no experienced AviSynth user would recommend this as long as there is a native AviSynth source filter which still works reliably (e.g. DGMPGDec in case of MPEG-2 video, or FFMS2 / L-SMASH Source, maybe even DGDecNV / DGDecIM if you can afford its license). But DirectShowSource only works reliably if you know how to manage all installed DirectShow filters in your Windows system. All of them.
__
Sometimes I had a similar D3D error when another application used the graphic card with a 3D API (e.g. an OpenGL game was running and took so much texture memory that a DirectShow media player could not allocate another 3D environment to project the video on a 3D plane). The reason for your specific error may not be the used video memory, but maybe the access to video acceleration functions being unavailable because e.g. a DirectShow decoder filter already uses the same API to decode the video and blocks it for FFT3DGPU (and did not block with your last video because it contained a different video format which was not decoded with GPU acceleration). Or something similar.
I would recommend you to try LwLibavVideoSource (in LSMASHSource.dll) instead of DirectShowSource. Furthermore, I usually find it suspicious when people "enjoy" frame rate conversions in DirectShowSource, usually there are better solutions; depending on your playback environment you may not even need a frame rate conversion at all because the display will adapt to the native frame rate of the video anyway. -
LigH.de,
MeGUI adds the frame rate conversion for DirectShowSource itself. It's done so for as long as I've been using it. There's a section in MeGUI's script creator under the Filters tab for adjusting the frame rate when DirectShowSource is used, but MeGUI adds the frame rate conversion stuff whether you change the frame rate or not.
Speaking of which..... directshowsource.dll isn't being loaded in the script sinobn posted. It may be a copy and paste oversight, and if sinobn has Avisynth installed it probably doesn't matter (it'd be auto-loading), and while I suspect that's not the problem, I thought I'd mention it.... just in case. Indexing with LSMASHSource.dll is probably a better idea anyway.
As a general rule (even with L-Smash) I've found using TS files as a source file tends to work best if you don't use the TS file as the source. I usually remuxing TS files as MKVs first with MKVMergeGUI and use the MKVs as the source instead. Unless it's a TS file one of the DGIndex versions can index (assuming you have the non-freebie flavours too), as it's pretty reliable.Last edited by hello_hello; 2nd May 2016 at 17:33.
-
Yeah, DirectShowSource is a horrible frame filter. LwLibavVideoSource is so much better! And fully frame-safe.
DGDecNV is also excellent (the best, really), but can also be the source of a video conflict, when you use other things that use the GPU (like KNLMeansCL); but you're not even using that, so that can't be it. So, if there's a conflict of such nature, it would have to be in FFT3dGPU (especially if you were to run it in an MT environment). I'd replace it with just FFT3DFilter, for the time being, and see what it does. -
-
-
How are you opening the TS file? Normally MeGUI will ask.
Other than that, open the File Indexer from the Tools menu and select the TS file as the source. MeGUI should default to the (hopefully) best indexing choice for the file type. If a TS file contains mpeg2 video it should use DGIndex, otherwise it'll default to L-Smash unless you have an appropriate non-free version of DGIndex. Add the indexing job to the queue and run it. It can take a little time for very large source files, but it's more reliable than DirectShowSource in that it's frame accurate and shouldn't do weird things as DirectShowSource does on occasion, such as adding a frame or two to the beginning of an encode.
DirectShowSource is usually fine for a simple encode from beginning to end, but once you start adding filtering (especially complex filtering that might need frames out of order) it can become a recipe for unpleasantness fairly quickly.
For MKV and any file DGIndex can index, MeGUI can extract the audio. That might make it easier to use the original audio if you prefer, rather than re-encode it. For other file types the audio is still included in the indexing job, but MeGUI creates a script to re-encode it instead of extracting it.
The first thing that tends to happen when I use FFT3dGPU.dll with DirectShowSource and click preview in MeGUI's script creator is the frame turns completely grey then jumps around a bit when I click play before it settles down. Not that I use FFT3dGPU.dll all that much as my old GPU is too slow. For me, FFT3DFilter.dll is faster even though it doesn't use the GPU.Last edited by hello_hello; 2nd May 2016 at 17:54.
-
There's not much to explain.Since you got a D3 related error, just replace FFT3dGPU with FFT3DFilter, and see what happens.
If I were you, btw, I'd just create my own AviSynth source file, like:
Code:LoadPlugin ("C:\Users\sino\Desktop\MeGUI_2418_x86\t ools\avisynth_plugin\aWarpSharp.dll") LoadPlugin ("C:\Users\sino\Desktop\MeGUI_2418_x86\t ools\avisynth_plugin\FFT3DFilter.dll") LWLibavVideoSource (r"C:\Users\sino\Desktop\Encoded\se sam.ts") ConvertToYV12 () ColorYUV (off_y=6,gamma_u=-200,cont_y=0) Tweak (hue=-10,sat=1.4,bright=-10,cont=1.0) aWarpSharp (depth=10,blurlevel=2) fft3dfilter(bt=1,sigma=2,sharpen=1.5) crop(2, 90, -2, -92) LanczosResize(1280,536)
-
-
Well, everything you've said was exactly true and it worked well (y)
Just two thing! About DGIndex how do i get a good vesion? And about FFT3DFilter.dll it seemed faster to me when did the PreView of the file! But when i started the encod, it was slower unfortunatelly! -
DGMPGDec (for MPEG-2 video only) is rather old, but Hank315 (author of the HC encoder) has an SSE optimized version suitable for today's hardware.
DGDecNV (using Nvidia's PureVideo decoder chip) or DGDecIM (using intel's QuickSync decoder) are "good"; they are just not "free of charge". But their price is not much more than a lunch:
This program requires a license that you can obtain from me by donating $15.00 to become a registered supporter.Last edited by LigH.de; 3rd May 2016 at 06:06.
-
MeGUI already uses the SSE version of DGIndex (DGMPGDec). It either comes with DGIndexNV and DGIndexIM, or the updater can download them for you. Before they'll appear in the list of updatable files (Options/Update) they need to be enabled under the "External Program Configuration" tab in MeGUI's settings. MeGUI's updater will then install/update them for you when you run it. You need to buy a license for DGIndexNV and DGIndexIM yourself though. I've no idea how that works as I don't use them.
-
As I wrote just above: by donating enough. Once the Euro was strong, the Dollar cheap ... a little over 10 Euro was affordable.
-
Were you replying to me?
When I said "I don't know how that works" I wasn't referring to purchasing a licence while calling it a donation, but how to activate it, or whatever is required once you've donatepurchased a license. I assume the license comes with instructions, but as I don't use DGIndexNV and DGIndexIM myself I don't know how that part of the process works. -
@ hello_hello: Ah, you meant the activation. Yes, you'll get an email with instructions, you have to put a lengthy hexadecimal code into a text file next to the DGDec* tools.
@ sinobn: DGIndexIM.exe will analyze the GOP structure of the video source and write an index file which will help the AviSynth source plugin DGDecodeIM.dll to access the video efficiently and have it decoded by intel QuickSync functions. -
And what about the FFT3dFilter.dll ? Why is he slower than the FFT3dGPU.dll ?? Both of'em are too slow
-
-
-
For sure, but it's slow for a reason. If you want to denoise, properly, it's going to take time. Can't be helped. You can use KNLMeansCL, and what not, to help offload to GPU a bit, but it will essentially remain a slow process. You can make it go very fast, but I doubt that's what you want, really (it would be like using an -ultrafast profile in x264). To put it in a pithy aphorism,
'Any sufficiently fast encoding is indistinguisable from crap!'
Similar Threads
-
ffmpegsource2 error in Avisynth
By fidogenial in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 23Last Post: 16th Jun 2016, 18:58 -
Weird avisynth error in V.A.F.E
By fighuass in forum Video ConversionReplies: 8Last Post: 6th Jul 2015, 16:26 -
A few problems encountered while using Avidemux.
By seymoria in forum EditingReplies: 2Last Post: 4th Feb 2014, 14:59 -
Avisynth error code 2
By Rotwang Gorbochoff in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 5Last Post: 11th May 2013, 17:51 -
Consistent Avisynth error in AVStoDVD
By kennedyb4 in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 4Last Post: 4th Nov 2012, 11:41