VideoHelp Forum


Try DVDFab Video Downloader and rip Netflix video! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 27 of 27
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Rome
    Search Comp PM
    Hi
    may i ask you which are the most cool title effect you have ever seeing made with premiere ?

    thanks
    Quote Quote  
  2. If you see a "cool" title effect how can you know what it was made by ? You usually can't unless there is some telltale or signature effect

    The truth is, if you see something "cool" made in Adobe, it's actually usually made in After Effects, and/or the bundled Cinema4D Lite

    I think a better question is "what makes something cool?" - It's usually an original idea, or something related to the topic/content, or effectively conveys a message. Something can be a technical masterpiece of visual FX, but take away or detract from the actual video or movie. You shouldn't forget what the job of the title is in the first place. The software are just tools, you are the artist
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Rome
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    If you see a "cool" title effect how can you know what it was made by ? You usually can't unless there is some telltale or signature effect

    The truth is, if you see something "cool" made in Adobe, it's actually usually made in After Effects, and/or the bundled Cinema4D Lite

    I think a better question is "what makes something cool?" - It's usually an original idea, or something related to the topic/content, or effectively conveys a message. Something can be a technical masterpiece of visual FX, but take away or detract from the actual video or movie. You shouldn't forget what the job of the title is in the first place. The software are just tools, you are the artist
    hi
    they could be create with blender too?
    it's free, but is blender very slow to create "cool" comapared to after effects?
    thanks
    Quote Quote  
  4. Originally Posted by rama View Post

    hi
    they could be create with blender too?
    it's free, but is blender very slow to create "cool" comapared to after effects?
    thanks
    Many of them could be done in blender - these are just "tools", and the same thing can often been done with different tools

    Blender is more difficult to use for most people. For beginners, it's going to be much slower. It is more 3D oriented , but has a VSE (video sequence editor) that is similar to a timeline "video editor". A critical difference is it uses nodes instead of "layers". People used to photoshop or image editing will learn AE much faster because the concepts are very similar. There are many, many free and paid tutorials for AE, but the same can be said about blender. Both have a large user base that are willing to help out.

    AE is mainly a layer based compositor, but it's the "gold standard" for most 2D VFX work, except for high budget productions, which tend to use Nuke more (Nuke is also nodal based). AE has literally thousands of plugins available, and many of them do have "signature" looks still used in things like movies today. (e.g. Trapcode plugins)
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member budwzr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    City Of Angels
    Search Comp PM
    Vegas Pro can do 2.5D card animation, and has the most common compositing modes, as well as the industry standard toolset. And you might check out HitFilm. HitFilm is to Vegas like AE is to Premiere.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Rome
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by budwzr View Post
    Vegas Pro can do 2.5D card animation, and has the most common compositing modes, as well as the industry standard toolset. And you might check out HitFilm. HitFilm is to Vegas like AE is to Premiere.
    hi
    thanks
    there is an example https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ZYkFkK3Htw
    i guess it could no done with premiere
    Quote Quote  
  7. Originally Posted by rama View Post
    hi
    thanks
    there is an example https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ZYkFkK3Htw
    i guess it could no done with premiere

    Yes it can be done in premiere, essentially the same way as it's done in vegas

    Both are "faked" 2.5D . In AE, it is much easier to do "2.5D" with parallax, there is more control, because you have real z-space, and a "virtual" camera.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member budwzr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    City Of Angels
    Search Comp PM
    Once you get into 3D space, with cameras, the learning curve goes up precipitously.
    Quote Quote  
  9. I wonder what you would call "fake 2.5D" ?? "2.25D" ?

    @rama - "2.5D" is a term used to describe "flat" image layers oriented in z-space. You have x,y,z coordinates, but the layer itself is "flat", like a photo . Layers can be offset in z-space (ie. farther away, or closer), but the layer itself has no depth. "3D" refers to real geometry with vertices - it exists "fully" in x,y,z
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member racer-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    3rd Rock from the Sun
    Search Comp PM
    This is also easy to do with Aviutl (free). Here is a simple example using camera, you can also add camera effects like shake and whatnot...
    Image Attached Files
    Got my retirement plans all set. Looks like I only have to work another 5 years after I die........
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member budwzr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    City Of Angels
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    I wonder what you would call "fake 2.5D" ?? "2.25D" ?
    I don't know, hahaha.

    Was there a joke in there? If so, it went over my head.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member budwzr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    City Of Angels
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by racer-x View Post
    This is also easy to do with Aviutl (free). Here is a simple example using camera, you can also add camera effects like shake and whatnot...
    Is that like a MatchMove simulation? The tractor in the cornfield is a still?
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Rome
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by racer-x View Post
    This is also easy to do with Aviutl (free). Here is a simple example using camera, you can also add camera effects like shake and whatnot...
    hi
    nice i'm downloading right now
    thanks Racer
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Rome
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    Originally Posted by rama View Post
    hi
    thanks
    there is an example https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ZYkFkK3Htw
    i guess it could no done with premiere

    Yes it can be done in premiere, essentially the same way as it's done in vegas

    Both are "faked" 2.5D . In AE, it is much easier to do "2.5D" with parallax, there is more control, because you have real z-space, and a "virtual" camera.
    hi
    thanks
    do you know what i don't like about vegas , is that i can not watch my project in full view mode
    Quote Quote  
  15. Originally Posted by rama View Post

    do you know what i don't like about vegas , is that i can not watch my project in full view mode
    Did you mean full screen ?

    Push the full screen button in the preview pane (it's the 2nd button).
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Rome
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    Originally Posted by rama View Post

    do you know what i don't like about vegas , is that i can not watch my project in full view mode
    Did you mean full screen ?

    Push the full screen button in the preview pane (it's the 2nd button).
    hi
    it doesn't work to me , i click nothing happen
    Quote Quote  
  17. Yes, that button. Also Try alt+shift+4

    What do options => preferences => preview device say ? Try playing with some of the settings. Or sometimes it might be GPU drivers or settings problem
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Rome
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    Yes, that button. Also Try alt+shift+4

    What do options => preferences => preview device say ? Try playing with some of the settings. Or sometimes it might be GPU drivers or settings problem
    hi
    thanks
    work
    do you know i had 2 monitor plugged yesterday , and i guess vegas tried to preview on the second monitor

    now i fixed and the short key works

    would like to have the normal preview preview auto , and for the full view best full
    but i guess it's not possible , there is no option in the preferences

    may i change the shortkey in f11 for example?
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member racer-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    3rd Rock from the Sun
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by budwzr View Post
    Originally Posted by racer-x View Post
    This is also easy to do with Aviutl (free). Here is a simple example using camera, you can also add camera effects like shake and whatnot...
    Is that like a MatchMove simulation? The tractor in the cornfield is a still?
    Yes, both the field and tractor are images acquired from google image search. You can also do it on a single image, but you'll have to extract your target object into a new layer and clone in the background.

    P.S. It was just an excuse to try Aviutl running in Linux under wine. It works well with a few little quirks now and then, that you don't see in Windows.
    Got my retirement plans all set. Looks like I only have to work another 5 years after I die........
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member budwzr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    City Of Angels
    Search Comp PM
    Running the preview window in Best/Full mode forces you to loop the region several times before smoothing out. Also uses more system resources.

    Tip: Make your workflow like a pyramid. Build UP. Use Pre-Render a lot.
    Quote Quote  
  21. Originally Posted by rama View Post


    may i change the shortkey in f11 for example?

    yes you can remap keyboard shortcuts (options => customize keyboard) .

    For the fullscreen button / 2nd monitor toggle
    options => customize keyboard => global tab => VideoPreview.ExternalMonitorToggle

    You can save it as a keyboard map, in case there are some configurations you use often or want to switch between quickly
    Quote Quote  
  22. Member racer-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    3rd Rock from the Sun
    Search Comp PM
    Here's another cool one I made while playing around with a still image I shot...
    Image Attached Files
    Got my retirement plans all set. Looks like I only have to work another 5 years after I die........
    Quote Quote  
  23. Member budwzr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    City Of Angels
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by racer-x View Post
    Here's another cool one I made while playing around with a still image I shot...
    Hey, that one was good, but not enough view of the spider.
    Quote Quote  
  24. Member budwzr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    City Of Angels
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by rama View Post
    Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    Originally Posted by rama View Post

    do you know what i don't like about vegas , is that i can not watch my project in full view mode
    Did you mean full screen ?

    Push the full screen button in the preview pane (it's the 2nd button).
    hi
    it doesn't work to me , i click nothing happen
    That's because the preview window is docked. Undock it.
    Quote Quote  
  25. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Rome
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by racer-x View Post
    Here's another cool one I made while playing around with a still image I shot...
    Amazing
    i love it
    made with Aviutl ??
    Quote Quote  
  26. Adobe After Effects software delivers a comprehensive set of tools to efficiently produce motion graphics and visual effects for film, video, multimedia, and the Web.
    Last edited by acheter; 19th Sep 2016 at 16:38.
    Quote Quote  
  27. Member racer-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    3rd Rock from the Sun
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by rama View Post
    Originally Posted by racer-x View Post
    Here's another cool one I made while playing around with a still image I shot...
    Amazing
    i love it
    made with Aviutl ??
    Yes, obviously I made it with Aviutl. Here is a better version. I put the spider on it's own layer and added a web....
    Image Attached Files
    Got my retirement plans all set. Looks like I only have to work another 5 years after I die........
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads