VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi,

I am looking for the most basic software that can convert a sound file with an image background to mp4 video.

The sound and image are produced separately but the program should allow user to load both and then convert to mp4 video.

I already use Studio + ULead but they are too big for that purpose.

The basic software is needed for someone else who doesn't have these anyway

Suggestions are greatly apprciated!
    Quote Quote  
  2. Just as a test I created an AviSynth script with one line inside:

ImageSource("Picture.bmp")

I loaded that script with the picture BMP into RipBot264. Then I opened a separate audio file and had it make a 41 second long MP4. It worked. Probably not what you had in mind, though.
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  3. Thank you manono. The end result issomething similar to "Picture.mp4", i.e. image background with sound.

The user is a complete novice. I am really looking for a basic program, if it rexists, where the user would do this:-
    -> start the prpgram

-> select the sound file

-> select the background file

-> click "make movie"

Thank you anyway!
    Quote Quote  
  4. I was just wondering if it could be done using a command line - e.g. FFmpeg or something like it?
    Quote Quote  
  5. Originally Posted by tetrahall View Post
    I was just wondering if it could be done using a command line - e.g. FFmpeg or something like it?
    Yes you can - but I wouldn't call it "basic" for most people.

You would use -loop 1 to loop the image , and -shortest to cut off depending on whether the audio or video was shorter