VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. As a newbie, I hope someone can help me with this problem.

I have several USB webcams, all which work fine to interface/display/record on my Windows computer.

But I also have an 'endoscopic' camera, which has a 12 volt power connector and a yellow 'raw video' output. This is the camera that I need help with from this forum to display/record on my computer.

The 12 volt power is all OK, the leds light on the camera head and I can see some sort of very fuzzy image if I connect this AV output directly to my PC.

But I know that won't work! So I have purchased an Easycap video capture dongle, installed the software, plugged it into the USB on my computer and connected the camera AV output to the AV input on the Easycap.

Still no viewable picture.

I then downloaded Virtualdub and am using that to capture the raw video from the camera (using the Easycap interface box in between).

But still I cannot get anything more than an image which is just full of lines!

Here is a screen capture of the video image that I see from my camera when using VirtualDub.

[Attachment 36262 - Click to enlarge]
    Quote Quote  
  2. Capturing Memories dellsam34's Avatar
    Search PM
    Are sure the camera is not defective? Did try to connect it to a monitor or a TV?
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    What do you mean by "raw video"? Is this perhaps not standard PAL or NTSC?
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    Lots of medical sensor/imaging equipment is NOT PAL/NTSC, but proprietary.

Scott
    Quote Quote  
  5. This is the camera:

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/CCTV-20M-AV-Endoscope-6-LEDs-Waterproof-IP66-Inspection-Cam...item25a732392c

The supplier simply tells me (in an email follow-up):

please you kindly try to connect the red plug connector to a 12V 2A supply. (that part works OK)
    Yes, your are right, the yellow banana plug is raw video.
    This cant be connected to the laptop USB.
    Quote Quote