VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search PM
    First of all good morning/evening to all and I hope you are having a good day.

I occasionally have looked for help in VideoHelp, but this is the first time I am actually actively asking for help, so I am really sorry in case I forgot to attach some needed information. Also I am sorry if I am actually giving too much information, but I really do not know what to include. This is my first time trying to more manually encode, rather than go for something like Vafe, that has premade filters.

I have installed the latest KLite Mega Codec pack, Kawaii Codec Pack (I use the Media player from klite for general videos and the one from Kawaii when just watching shows in fullscreen, for it's optimized exclusive mode and madVR), Avisynth 2.6 with many scripts and plugins, which at least the ones I use when I test, I try to make sure that are the latest.

The DVD are NTSC with a variable bitrate @ 30FPS and I ripped it with MakeMKV. These are two parts cut from the MKV file I got from it, and I cut them off using Avidemux; Sample 1 and Sample 2, where Part one is a 2 minute part with bright scenes and the part 2 is a 1 minute part with dark scenes.

From there I used the latest HandBrakeCLI to make it from variable to constant, since keeping it variable gave me a lot of headaches when I was trying toe detelecine it with avisynth. Afar from that, I am cutting Opening/Endings off, and making it constant 30FPS, actually helped me with cutting them with high precision.

This is the commands I run HandBrakeCLI with:
    Code: