VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hi,

Not sure if this is in the right section. But does anyone know if there is a good free video screen recording software, and one which isn't a trial, dosent have any adware included, and hasnt got a time limit on it?. I've tried a trial version of Ice cream recorder, which I was quite impressed with, but it only limits you to 10 mins per recording. Ive heard VLC can screen record, but evertime I try it nothing happens or it shuts down.
    Quote Quote  
  2. I don't think the free version of Debut has any time or trial restrictions?.. although some features may be in the paid version only

I've been using it for about 7 months now... just a snag screen when you open, to confirm 'home' use

See here: http://www.nchsoftware.com/capture/

(See the 'get it free' notice near the top of the page)
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by pippas View Post
    I don't think the free version of Debut has any time or trial restrictions?.. although some features may be in the paid version only

I've been using it for about 7 months now... just a snag screen when you open, to confirm 'home' use

See here: http://www.nchsoftware.com/capture/

(See the 'get it free' notice near the top of the page)
    Thanks for that.

I have used Debut Capture for capturing vhs tapes. I know that it does allow screen recording, but I heard that it doesn't record sound from the computer except from microphone input. I experimented with Debut the other day with the screen record function, however, the results seemed rather poor; the video seemed stuttery even at 25fps. For some reason also, the programme shut down due to error.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Originally Posted by technicality1 View Post
    I experimented with Debut the other day with the screen record function, however, the results seemed rather poor; the video seemed stuttery even at 25fps