VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
Thread
  1. Member Jijital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Search Comp PM
    Hello again,

    It was too good to be true! Until yesterday, multiAVCH was warking like a charm and suddenly is "misbehaving". No matter which project, or settings I load, the Menu's background (image) won't change at all and also, I cannot modify some settings like, for example, the name of the "Title List", which I successfully modified to "Extras", until yesterday! I tried the following: resetting all by default, rebooting my PC, removing and re-installing the program (also with the previous version and then again with v. 771). I even removed and re-installed the required haali (recommended version) and ffdshow, but nothing! So frustrating, but of course, it's not the end of the world.

    Has anybody elese encountered the same issue?

    Thanks again in advance,

    Jiji
    Windows 7 64b, Intel Core 2Quad Q9300 (2.50 GHz), 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, ATI Radeon HD 4650
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    canada
    Search Comp PM
    What i did was make a backup of multiAVCHD.ini when it was working and when it started to bug out i replaced the multiAVCHD.ini i backed up to the multiAVCHD folder in program files.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member Jijital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks for the advice, Johns0. At this point, since mine is not working, I can try to restore my PC to a few days ago. Let's see if it works. TBC...
    Windows 7 64b, Intel Core 2Quad Q9300 (2.50 GHz), 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, ATI Radeon HD 4650
    Quote Quote  
  4. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    canada
    Search Comp PM
    Just delete the multiAVCHD.ini first and set your options again to see if it will work again,if it does then save the multiAVCHD.ini from the multiAVCHD folder to somewhere else.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member Jijital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Search Comp PM
    Seems to be working, now. Thanks a million and have a great day!
    Windows 7 64b, Intel Core 2Quad Q9300 (2.50 GHz), 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, ATI Radeon HD 4650
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member Jijital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Search Comp PM
    Hi everyone!

    I finally, found out why that was happening and it was caused by me! Let me share it in case someone bumped in the same problem:

    In order to make sure that the the playback returned to the main menu, I checked in "Media/Properties" the option "Action after playback" to "Menu/Custom" and pressed "OK". Doing so, the Main Menu gets blocked for editing! All it took was to select "Menu/Default", instead, to be able to edit the menus again.

    Hope this helps!

    Jiji
    Windows 7 64b, Intel Core 2Quad Q9300 (2.50 GHz), 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, ATI Radeon HD 4650
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads