VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi. First time posting, although I have been lurking for a bit. I have used the search function but can't seem to find an answer - I'm hoping I could get some help from you knowledgable folks.
    I have a Sony blue ray player model: BDV-E3100 and I can't for the life of me figure out how to region free it. (yes I make up my own terminology, as I'm not that technical, lol).
    I tried using the urc 7740 but when pressing '5' to input the last code I got no feedback or flashes from the Sony that it even registered anything.
    Is there a new set of codes, or alternative way to region free this unit? Thanks in advance guys, I really appreciate any help I can get!
    Quote Quote  
  2. Doesn't help me though.
    I know it's possible, I have a harmony one and a urc 7740, but I'm stuck on the (actual)5th code sent to the player.
    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Sony-Blu-ray-DVD-player-multi-region-hack-remote-/330880264175

I can programme both remotes, and just need help with that...like I said I know it's possible.

Edit:
    I must stress that the link I put is proof that it can be done via remote, it sends the same 5 codes but I'm struggling on the 5th. I haven't purchased this, just trying to get other successful users help if they exist, lol
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by KoolSky View Post
    I know it's possible
    How's that working out so far?
    Quote Quote  
  4. Originally Posted by hech54 View Post
    Originally Posted by KoolSky View Post
    I know it's possible
    How's that working out so far?

Doesn't help me though.
    I know it's possible, I have a harmony one and a urc 7740, but I'm stuck on the (actual)5th code sent to the player.
    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Sony-Blu-ray-DVD-player-multi-region-hack-remote-/330880264175

I can programme both remotes, and just need help with that...like I said I know it's possible.

Edit: