VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Search PM
    Howto make Dvd/BluRay Player Samsung BD-H6500 regionfree (9) ?

    ... have tested the following sequence (from DvdExploder) :
    On / Off / On (Clean boot)
    Empty disc tray
    Wait for homescreen
    Open disctray with EJECT button on remotecontrol
    Close disctray with EJECT button on remotecontrol
    Wait
    When NO DISC message ...
    Press REPEAT
    Tap in 57538 or 38767

    I don't see the number appear on top left or right on screen for me to press "9"

    The player is purchased here in Sweden.

    Firmware: 1111 (or is it software ?)

    The remote is : Samsung AK59-00167A

    I now that this players are the most difficult players in the world to unlock, because Samsung changes the firmware, so the hacks don't work.
    Last edited by phmo; 30th Dec 2015 at 16:41.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Search PM
    Can Samsung confirm that REPEAT 57538 will work with Firmware: 1111 ?

    Is there someone out there with firmware: 1111, that has succeded with REPEAT 57538 ?

    Is their someone on Samsung that can answer this question ?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Search PM
    Ok. I think this is a "no go" on this one.

    I've purchased the player here in Sweden and it seems that players here in Sweden are "often" "chipped" and can not be regionmodified.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member hech54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Yank in Europe
    Search Comp PM
    Well yes and no. It's still a "no go" but in order to change the Blu Ray region code/zone you must change the chip. The chip is the code.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by hech54 View Post
    Well yes and no. It's still a "no go" but in order to change the Blu Ray region code/zone you must change the chip. The chip is the code.
    Yea, but I don't want to change the chip in this new player, so I try to get a refund instead where I purchased it.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member hech54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Yank in Europe
    Search Comp PM
    Good idea.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads