VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 30 of 52
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dover NH
    Search Comp PM
    I'm just starting with AVISynth and getting close but I'm definitely missing something.

    I have AVISynth 2.60 installed and I'm using VirtualDubMod.

    Basically, I'm trying to use this script by manono:

    AVISource("SHORT TEST.avi")
    QTGMC(Preset="faster")
    Srestore(Frate=19.98)
    AssumeFPS(17.982)
    Crop(8,0,-8,0)
    LanczosResize(640,480)

    The QTGMC and Srestore lines cause errors, and suddenly (after working fine) VDMod is giving me an MSVCP110.dll error.

    In the AVISynth plugins folder I have:

    masktools2.dll
    mvtools2.dll
    nnedi3.dlll
    RemoveGrainSSE2.dll
    RepairSSE2.dll
    RSharpenSSE2.dll
    SSE2Tools.dll
    QTGMC-3.32.avsi
    srestore.avs
    avstp.dll
    colors_rgb.avsi
    DirectShowSource.dll
    TCPDeliver.dll

    Obviously, something isn't installed correctly but I don't know what.

    Thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  2. You'll have to provide more information than that. What are the exact error messages?

    I'll assume you're not using LoadPlugin or Import lines in your scripts. Srestore, for one, needs to renamed as an AVSI if you want it to autoload. Me, I don't autoload anything but have every filter loaded by the script. If nothing else works you might try that. However, more informative error messages might solve the problems.

    Edit: Reading the Srestore doc, it says, "Use import("srestore.avs") in your script to load the function..."

    So, Import it into your script.
    Quote Quote  
  3. QTGMC needs YUV or YUY2 colors if that is a problem, also it is a good habit to include line before QTGMC :
    AssumeBFF() or AssumeTFF() depending what field order there is, because someone just copies the script and using video with different field order could cause wrong deinterlace,
    also I am into this habbit of calling dlls or extra avsi in the script not relying on auto load, which in your case would be:
    Code:
    AVISource("SHORT TEST.avi")
    #which  would be top field first, YUV or YUY2  not RGB, RGB would need  to be converted to YUV color space for QTGMC
       
    Import("C:\QTGMC\QTGMC 32-bit Plugins\Avisynth 32-bit Plugins\QTGMC-3.32.avsi")
    LoadPlugin("C:\QTGMC\QTGMC 32-bit Plugins\Avisynth 32-bit Plugins\mvtools2.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\QTGMC\QTGMC 32-bit Plugins\Avisynth 32-bit Plugins\RemoveGrainSSE2.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\QTGMC\QTGMC 32-bit Plugins\Avisynth 32-bit Plugins\RepairSSE2.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\QTGMC\QTGMC 32-bit Plugins\Avisynth 32-bit Plugins\mt_masktools-25.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\QTGMC\QTGMC 32-bit Plugins\Avisynth 32-bit Plugins\nnedi3.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\QTGMC\QTGMC 32-bit Plugins\Avisynth 32-bit Plugins\dfttest.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\QTGMC\QTGMC 32-bit Plugins\Avisynth 32-bit Plugins\EEDI2.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\QTGMC\QTGMC 32-bit Plugins\Avisynth 32-bit Plugins\FFT3DFilter.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\QTGMC\QTGMC 32-bit Plugins\Avisynth 32-bit Plugins\nnedi.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\QTGMC\QTGMC 32-bit Plugins\Avisynth 32-bit Plugins\nnedi2.dll") 
    LoadPlugin("C:\QTGMC\QTGMC 32-bit Plugins\Avisynth 32-bit Plugins\SSE2Tools.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\QTGMC\QTGMC 32-bit Plugins\Avisynth 32-bit Plugins\VerticalCleanerSSE2.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\QTGMC\QTGMC 32-bit Plugins\Avisynth 32-bit Plugins\AddGrainC.dll")
    Load_Stdcall_plugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\yadif.dll")
    assumetff()
    QTGMC(Preset="faster")
    .
    .
    .
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dover NH
    Search Comp PM
    Ok, here's the exact error when I open VDMod:

    "This application failed to start because msvcp110.dll was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem."

    I close that message and VDMod still opens, and when I use your exact same script I get:

    Avisynth open failure: Script error: there is no function named "mt_lutxy" (QTGMC-3.32.avsi, line395)

    When I remove line 2 (QTGMC) I get:

    Avisynth open failure: Script error: there is no function named "mt_makediff" (srestore.avsi, line46)
    Quote Quote  
  5. "mt_lutxy and mt_makediff are part of mt_masktools. I think you're supposed to be using mt_masktools-26.dll and not 25 if your AviSynth version is also 2.6. Didn't it come with both? I'm relying on memory here.

    And you might switch to the more recent Virtual Dub.
    Last edited by manono; 16th Nov 2015 at 23:46.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Central Germany
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by bvdd View Post
    ... giving me an MSVCP110.dll error.
    Get used to quoting error messages as exactly as possible, please (often such dialogs allow copying their text via Ctrl+C, you should hear a chime then, and paste it in your post with Ctrl+V).

    And then install Microsoft Visual C++ runtime libraries of all probably useful versions, from Visual Studio 2010 on. If you have a 64 bit Windows, install both 32 bit and 64 bit runtimes. To collect the installers for offline installation, the wsusoffline.net project helps (its main purpose is building MS update media to update freshly installed Windows systems even before the first unprotected connection to the internet).
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Memphis TN, US
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by manono View Post
    "mt_lutxy and mt_makediff are part of mt_masktools. I think you're supposed to be using mt_masktools-26.dll and not 25 if your AviSynth version is also 2.6. Didn't it come with both? I'm relying on memory here.
    Your memory is correct. The QTGMC package comes with mt-masktools-26.dll for Avisynth 2.6.

    Originally Posted by manono View Post
    And you might switch to the more recent Virtual Dub.
    True again. I don't know why people insist on VirtualduibMod. I guess some folks have reasons for it, but I can't guess what they are.
    - My sister Ann's brother
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Central Germany
    Search PM
    It has an integrated AviSynth script editor. And it has the stream list supporting more than one audio stream, and subtitles. And it supports AC3 in AVI (well, the original VirtualDub may support that too, now).
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dover NH
    Search Comp PM
    I used VDubMod only because the first 'How To' video I pulled up used it. As I said, I'm brand new at this (but determined).

    I have the other versions of VD; 1.10, 1.9, etc. Which one should I be using?
    Quote Quote  
  10. For viewing AviSynth scripts it doesn't matter if you use a recent version of VirtualDub or an old VirtualDubMod. The msvcp110.dll error is because one of the filters that's autoloading requires msvcp110.dll. Get rid of that filter, update it, or get msvcp110.dll and put it in Windows' SysWOW64 folder.
    Quote Quote  
  11. Use the most recent 32bit stable version 1.10.4
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dover NH
    Search Comp PM
    Can someone point me to the correct QTGMC package?

    I downloaded v.3.32 from here http://avisynth.nl/index.php/QTGMC but there is no mt_masktools-26.dll file there.
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Memphis TN, US
    Search PM
    attached ZIP has folders for System fftw3 dll's, 32-bit QTGMC plugins, VisualC 2010 runtime installer. Don't unzip this ZIP into the Avisynth plugins folder. Download the ZIP to its own folder, unzip it, and use the plugins and utils in the zipped folders. Copy the different dll's to their respective locations separately. If you have problems with QTGMC-3.33.avsi (some people do), replace it with QTGMC-3.32.avsi.

    If you have "masktools2" or "mt-masktools2" or "mt-masktools-25", remove them. Save them in a separate folder if you want, but you should have only mt-masktools-26 in the plugins folder.
    Image Attached Files
    Last edited by LMotlow; 17th Nov 2015 at 11:00.
    - My sister Ann's brother
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dover NH
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks, I'll try that.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dover NH
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by LMotlow View Post
    attached ZIP has folders for System fftw3 dll's, 32-bit QTGMC plugins, VisualC 2010 runtime installer. Don't unzip this ZIP into the Avisynth plugins folder. Download the ZIP to its own folder, unzip it, and use the plugins and utils in the zipped folders. Copy the different dll's to their respective locations separately. If you have problems with QTGMC-3.33.avsi (some people do), replace it with QTGMC-3.32.avsi.

    If you have "masktools2" or "mt-masktools2" or "mt-masktools-25", remove them. Save them in a separate folder if you want, but you should have only mt-masktools-26 in the plugins folder.

    Will this also address the srestore error or is that something different?

    Thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Originally Posted by bvdd View Post
    Will this also address the srestore error or is that something different?
    I've already pointed out a couple of possible causes for SRestore not loading. Have you tried either of the suggestions yet?

    Originally Posted by manono View Post
    I'll assume you're not using LoadPlugin or Import lines in your scripts. Srestore, for one, needs to renamed as an AVSI if you want it to autoload. Me, I don't autoload anything but have every filter loaded by the script. If nothing else works you might try that.

    Edit: Reading the Srestore doc, it says, "Use import("srestore.avs") in your script to load the function..."

    So, Import it into your script.
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Memphis TN, US
    Search PM
    [EDIT] Manono already answered the sRestore question - and just answered it again. I don't make it an .avsi because of multiple versions and names, but you already have sRestore.avs in your plugins folder (shown in post #1). An .avs plugin has to be imported.
    Code:
    Import("drive:\path\to\Avisynth\plugins\sRestore.avs")
    Change the path statement in that code to point to sRestore's location in your system.
    - My sister Ann's brother
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dover NH
    Search Comp PM
    Ok, thanks - missed it, my bad.
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dover NH
    Search Comp PM
    This is so frustrating and I feel really stupid trying to get this.

    I know it can be a pain helping a newbie like me and I need to say how much I truly appreciate the effort and patience from all of you guys.

    I've installed VisualC 2010 runtime, I put the System fftw3 dll's in the Windows\System32 folder, and I put the plugins from the
    zip file into the AVISynth plugins folder. I removed all the old dll's and put the mt-masktools-26.dll in there too (I'm using AVISynth 2.60).

    I don't understand the YUV or YUY2 colors thing - is that something I'm supposed to install?

    Also, I downloaded the 32bit version of the msvcp110.dll and put it in the System32 folder, but I still get the error.
    Is it Virtual Dub that's trying to load a filter? I checked and there are no filters selected to load in VDub.
    Quote Quote  
  20. Which error is that?

    "Avisynth open failure: Script error: there is no function named "mt_makediff" (srestore.avsi, line46)"?

    Maybe try Dependency Walker to try and figure out specifically what's needed. It should tell you what's missing from whatever isn't being loaded. Also, whichever function is missing something, comment out the others (put a '#' in front of each line except for the Source filter and the filter in question) so they're not gumming up the works. That strategy is often useful - prevent everything from being loaded and bring them back one-by-one to try and figure out which filter is causing the problem. Sometimes the error messages are cryptic enough that you can't easily figure out what's going wrong.

    I don't understand the YUV or YUY2 colors thing - is that something I'm supposed to install?
    No, but certain filters work only in certain colorspaces. If you're in something other than YV12, for example, many important filters work only in YV12 so you'll have to convert to it with a 'ConvertToYV12()' added to the script (for a progressive video). To find out your colorspace add 'Info()' to the script at the end and have a look in VDub. If one of your filters isn't working, comment it out first.
    Last edited by manono; 18th Nov 2015 at 18:31.
    Quote Quote  
  21. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dover NH
    Search Comp PM
    This is my plugins folder now. Maybe the YUV / YUY2 needs to replace colors_rgb.avsi -?

    Click image for larger version

Name:	AVISynth Plugins folder.png
Views:	636
Size:	20.0 KB
ID:	34549
    Quote Quote  
  22. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Central Germany
    Search PM
    MSVCP110.dll does not belong to Visual Studio 2010, but to Visual Studio 2012. Therefore I wrote: "from Visual Studio 2010 on" ... up to 2015. All existing versions. You'll never know when a plugin author may switch from an older Visual Studio compiler to a newer one, and suddenly the plugin needs another runtime version.

    Don't just download single DLLs from suspicious websites. Always install directly from the original creator (Microsoft, in this case). Some applications may need more than just MSVCP???.dll, there are more related DLLs in the runtime packages. And furthermore, when installed, Microsoft Update will take care of keeping each runtime package up to date.

    Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 SP1 Redistributable Package (x86)
    Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2012 Update 4
    Visual C++ Redistributable Packages for Visual Studio 2013
    Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2015

    And don't panic about YUV. Instead, read about such video basics, starting in the Wikipedia. In general, YUV is a "color space" similar to RGB (just with a differential representation: Y is the luminance ~ brightness, U and V are differences from grey away towards blue/yellow or red/green), and YUY2 is a FourCC (4 character code as identifier) for AVIs (or related video streams) storing YUV in 4:2:2 chroma subsampling (each 2 pixels with separate luminance Y, but shared chrominance difference values U and V), "packed" in units of 4 bytes: [Y U Y2 V] ... in brief: You don't need to install anything to have it supported, it is basic.
    Last edited by LigH.de; 18th Nov 2015 at 18:36.
    Quote Quote  
  23. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dover NH
    Search Comp PM
    Ok. I think I understand the issue with Visual Studio. I have them all installed now.

    Here's the YUV error:

    Click image for larger version

Name:	VDub Error 1.png
Views:	600
Size:	9.7 KB
ID:	34550
    Quote Quote  
  24. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dover NH
    Search Comp PM
    And once again, here's the script I'm using.

    AVISource("SHORT TEST.avi")
    QTGMC(Preset="faster")
    Srestore(Frate=19.98)
    AssumeFPS(17.982)
    Crop(8,0,-8,0)
    LanczosResize(640,480)
    Quote Quote  
  25. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dover NH
    Search Comp PM
    I removed line 2 (QTGMC) and this is the error now. Maybe using the 'Import' line will help ?

    Click image for larger version

Name:	VDub Error 2.png
Views:	681
Size:	7.8 KB
ID:	34551
    Quote Quote  
  26. Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Memphis TN, US
    Search PM
    Maybe you're forgetting previous posts and replies very quickly after the first time you see them ? ? ?

    Originally Posted by bvdd View Post
    And once again, here's the script I'm using.

    AVISource("SHORT TEST.avi")
    QTGMC(Preset="faster")
    Srestore(Frate=19.98)
    AssumeFPS(17.982)
    Crop(8,0,-8,0)
    LanczosResize(640,480)[/CODE]
    Change your script:
    Code:
    Import("drive:\path\to\Avisynth\plugins\sRestore.avs")  #<- change this path to match your system.
    
    AVISource("SHORT TEST.avi")
    ConvertToYV12(interlaced=true)
    QTGMC(Preset="faster")
    Srestore(Frate=19.98)
    AssumeFPS(17.982)
    Crop(8,0,-8,0)
    LanczosResize(640,480)
    - My sister Ann's brother
    Quote Quote  
  27. Originally Posted by bvdd View Post
    Maybe using the 'Import' line will help ?
    Maybe. Did you try? It takes all of about 15 seconds (or less) to write out the import line.

    Import("C:\Path\To\Srestore.avs")### or AVSI or whatever the extension is.

    Once you get working scripts, especially if you'll be using them or similar ones again, save them. I have about 10 scripts I use all the time and another 50 or so I use less often for which I have to change only minor things for whatever it is I'm working on.
    Quote Quote  
  28. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dover NH
    Search Comp PM
    Yes, this is confusing to me but I'm coming around. Thanks for sticking with me.

    In the import line you wrote: Import("C:\Program Files\to\Avisynth\plugins\sRestore.avs"), that "to" caused an error.
    When I removed it, it worked fine.

    This script:

    Import("C:\Program Files\Avisynth\plugins\sRestore.avs")
    AVISource("SHORT TEST.avi")
    QTGMC(Preset="faster")
    ConvertToYV12(interlaced=true)
    AssumeFPS(17.982)
    Crop(8,0,-8,0)
    LanczosResize(640,480)

    caused this error:

    Click image for larger version

Name:	VDub Error 3.png
Views:	689
Size:	8.7 KB
ID:	34552

    So I switched lines 3 & 4 and the errors are gone, but now the video clip plays VERY slowly and jerky.
    Quote Quote  
  29. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dover NH
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by manono View Post
    Originally Posted by bvdd View Post
    Maybe using the 'Import' line will help ?
    Maybe. Did you try? It takes all of about 15 seconds (or less) to write out the import line.

    Import("C:\Path\To\Srestore.avs")### or AVSI or whatever the extension is.

    Once you get working scripts, especially if you'll be using them or similar ones again, save them. I have about 10 scripts I use all the time and another 50 or so I use less often for which I have to change only minor things for whatever it is I'm working on.
    Yes, that seemed to work. If I can recreate what you originally did with my clip, I'll be thrilled.

    I'm close now, just need to solve the 'slow and jerky' result.
    Quote Quote  
  30. Originally Posted by bvdd View Post
    I'm close now, just need to solve the 'slow and jerky' result.
    QTGCM() and SRestore() are very slow filters. Your computer just isn't fast enough to run them in realtime. Encode the video and check the resulting file.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads