VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hello everyone, I wanted to jump on here and introduce myself and also mention what brought me here. I've been a computer tech for 20+ years, and I absolutely love movies. I watch them on a 32" & 50" LCD, and I prefer them at 720p which looks perfect and saves disc space as I store everything on a NAS (network access server). My reason for joining here, is to hopefully learn how to put a Blu-ray into my computer and then end up with a great quality 720p encoded MKV file (just the movie) about 1GB in size. I thought to myself today, wouldn't it be nice to have ONE single simple to use Windows program which would allow any novice to do just that. Now there may already be such software, I haven't yet looked (as I said, I just had the idea and joined here a half hour later). I do know that over the last 5-10 years, there have been countless methods and apps which can do all this and much more, but I've never heard of one that is very powerful (under the hood) while remaining basic/simple enough for almost anyone to use successfully. You see my ideal app (and I'm by no means a programmer), would be a simple button driven front end, which would automatically detect what kind of disc you have (vcd/dvd/blu-ray), then display the few basic screen formats (radio buttons) and audio options (check boxes) that you wish to include in your output file, and then what kind of wrapper file format you'd like. Perhaps a single quality vs. size slider. I have all of the SlySoft products, and they are fairly simple to use, but they aren't near what I'm thinking of (and they're 4 separate apps). So, it's very nice to meet everyone, and I'd really appreciate some nice & helpful discussion and direction.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    try dvdfab. they have bluray copy that can copy to different formats.
    http://www.dvdfab.cn/download.htm
    Quote Quote