VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
    Search Comp PM
    Hi Guys,
    After navigating many hours through this forum I realized that I'm a dammit newbie! You talk a lot of crazy terms and no sense acronym(for me) and I can't advance in my knowledge. Here is the deal: I have a Decoder (I record my favorites TV Shows constantly) and he saves in files with TS format and 2 GB parts. Usually a TV Show with an hour take one file of 2 GB and second with 1 GB (My HD it's FAT format, no possible to save huge files).
    An example of my favorite TV Shows:
    1) "The World from Above" (Discovery HD Theater), each episode have 28 minutes and a file of 1,79GB. TS Format (Transport Stream), codec h246(MPEG-4 AVC part 10), 1920x1080 res., and Decod Format(??) plan 4:2:0 YUV, the audio is AC3 (48000Hz Bit rate 384 kb/s).

2) "Wild Australia" (Nat Geo Wild Channel), each episode have 51 minutes in 2 files of 2GB and 912MB. TS Format (Transport Stream), codec h246(MPEG-4 AVC part 10), 1920x1080 res., and Decod Format(??) plan 4:2:0 YUV, the audio is AC3 (48000Hz Bit rate 384 kb/s).

3) "Against the Odds" (Discovery Civilization), each episode with 52 min, file 1,47 GB. TS Format, codec MPEG 1/2(mpgv), 720x480 res., decoded format plan 4:2:0 YUV, audio MPEG Audio Layer 1/2(mpga) 48000Hz and B/r 96 Kb/s.

This informations was extracted from VLC player.

a) My first needs is removes the ads, trimming unnecessary videos and merge the two parts (when long series, the decoder create two files).
    -- So what Video Edit App I have to use and what the best format and container to choice to export?
    (I prefer a good quality and optimal compress).

b) second question is when the movie is running, it's visible lines in each frame, specially one action scenes. This is the "interlaced" transition? I can export my records to a format without this 'interlace' transition?

Sorry my ignorance guys, I tried seek the tutorials and I only found a dead-end street
    Quote Quote