VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hy, newbie here. I am a total amateur at this but have found Movavi to be very easy to work with. I am creating a app tutorial on my laptop. I've got everything down and am very happy except one thing.

I created one short clip that required no editing and noticed that the video quality was perfect. Compared to all my other clips that do require editing (titles, fades etc). I worked with a Movavi support person and got nowhere.

I am creating the initial video (either with Mp4 or AVI as the dflt file type). Then when I edit it I save it as a MP4. One other thing the ultimate destination of my video will be for Youtube.

If anyone knows how I can get the edited version to look as good as the unedited version I'd love to hear from you.

Bear in mind I am a novice at this, I've had the Movavi for 2 days and the only problem I have is stated above

Thanks
    Quote Quote  
  2. It's not as if the edited clips are bad, in fact before I saw a unedited clip I was happy with the end product. But I am a perfectionist and I sure would like the edited version to look as crisp as the unedited
    Quote Quote  
  3. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Are you editing with movavi?

What export settings are you using? Be sure to use the same frame size/resolution as your screen capture and high bitrate/ highest quality settings.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Since you are a newbie.

It's always a good thing to attach the info from MediaInfo (File -> Export -> Text) for the unedited/edited files. And/or small video clips.

Screen captures normally drop frames when they run out of resources (CPU, disk speed) making edinting challenging. Also - as I can see is the case for Movavi - they have a player of there own. Do you see the same difference between unedited/edited versions with other players? (I never used Movavi)