VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
    Search Comp PM
    I've posted my FLV Fixer utility (that has a lot more functions) separately from The Media Utility. The help guide is in the form of a PDF and is included in the downloads. It is designed to do most of the unique things people have asked how to do in one tool. It is also made to stop at the execution so those not familiar with AVISynth or FFMpeg can see the scripts before execution and, if you are familiar, change the script to your liking.

FIRST AND FOREMOST... I am not a programmer by trade so I alter no original files. Instead I create new files with text added to tell what they are. Just the same, practice good procedures and
    USE ONLY COPIES OF YOU FILES

FLV Media Utility was originally built with the FLV portion only for correcting most of the downloaded FLV's that refuse to seek, play fully, re encode etc. These are usually caused by Meta Data that has been corrupted or removed, leaving only the coding with frames of audio and/or video. MOST of the time simply removing and replacing the Meta Data fixes this or, at least, leaves the video in a state that allows it to be fully converted correctly to the same or different format.

It has grown since then into a Main Form that will:
    1. Check integrity of FLV videos
    2. Remove Meta Data
    3. Replace Meta Data
    4. Perform Media Info on the video for most needed information with Media Info CLI
    (https://mediaarea.net/en/MediaInfo/Download/Windows)
    5. Extract Audio
    6. Extract Video
    7. Shift Audio/Video to resync (Can visually compare audio to video) See Picture later in Play Tab
    8. Rename Videos with Media Info in name
    9. Find old video names left coded into the video
    10. Built in Player for videos that handles most AVS files (Or use your own)
    11. Built in Windows Media Player
    12. Embed the date/time from the image. Not the Windows file data but the data from the camera