VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 18 of 18
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I'm trying to burn a dvd from my VIDES_TS files. I've looked up videos and tutorials. I think I'm doing everything correct, however I keep getting and error message.

    Attached is the Error Log I get from Nero. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated!

    These are the contents in my VIDEO_TS folder:

    VIDEO_TS.BUP
    VIDEO_TS.IFO
    VIDEO_TS.VOB
    VTS_01_0.BUP
    VTS_01_0.IFO
    VTS_01_1.VOB
    VTS_01_2.VOB
    VTS_02_0.BUP
    VTS_02_0.IFO
    VTS_02_1.VOB
    Image Attached Files
    Last edited by joeyanyc; 24th Jul 2015 at 22:47.
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    canada
    Search Comp PM
    Don't burn with nero,just open the dvd folder with imgburn and click to burn,if you get any messages from imgburn to change settings let it do it,if tells you that it's not a proper video folder then you need to fix it.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I posted the files in my folder. I followed the instructions from Imgburn and no success.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member hech54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Yank in Europe
    Search Comp PM
    1) Burn the folder, not just the files in the folder.
    2) Use ImgBurn
    3) Stop using Ritek/RiData-made discs.
    4) How many gigabytes is this VIDEO_TS folder?
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    1) Burn the folder, not just the files in the folder.

    I added the folder

    2) Use ImgBurn

    I tried a few times. It stops. Trying to get some error code to post here.

    3) Stop using Ritek/RiData-made discs.

    Using Verbatim DVD-r 4.7GB 16x

    4) How many gigabytes is this VIDEO_TS folder?

    2.59GB
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member hech54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Yank in Europe
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by joeyanyc View Post
    Using Verbatim DVD-r 4.7GB 16x
    The Nero log says Ritek....something is wrong here.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Using Imgburn, here's my steps, error, and log.

    Open Imgburn > Mode > Build > Output > DVD drive > Browse > selected VIDEO_TS folder > Select Folder > Build

    These screen shots are what appeared in order. ImgBurn Log attached, which may include a few attempts.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	imgburn_1.png
Views:	324
Size:	81.7 KB
ID:	32797Click image for larger version

Name:	imgburn_3.png
Views:	428
Size:	49.5 KB
ID:	32798Click image for larger version

Name:	imgburn_2.png
Views:	100
Size:	66.1 KB
ID:	32796Click image for larger version

Name:	imgburn_4.png
Views:	388
Size:	60.8 KB
ID:	32795
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member hech54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Yank in Europe
    Search Comp PM
    The ImgBurn log says that the blank is now an "MCC" disc, which is normal for many Verbatims.
    Are you trying to burn the same exact disc over and over? Have you tried just grabbing another disc from the stack?
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I've tried 5 times using 5 different discs.
    Quote Quote  
  10. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    canada
    Search Comp PM
    Lower your disc writing speed from max to 4x.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Ok. let me try that now...
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Update

    Click image for larger version

Name:	Imgburn5.png
Views:	120
Size:	541.0 KB
ID:	32801
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  13. If you want to upload the files I can try to make the dvd
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member hech54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Yank in Europe
    Search Comp PM
    Open the folder in VLC or another player to test it to see if the structure is intact.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by hech54 View Post
    Open the folder in VLC or another player to test it to see if the structure is intact.
    Thanks. I opened the folder in VLC. Menu pops up and content plays.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member hech54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Yank in Europe
    Search Comp PM
    Then it's your drive or your discs. When drives (start to) die they do most things perfectly normally but refuse to cooperate while doing one or two tasks. ImgBurn is bulletproof and has been proven as bulletproof time and time again for a VERY long time.
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Ok. I will go out and buy a new pack of disks. I have a brand new Alienware laptop. Only a few months old, so I'd be surprised if it was the drive.
    I'll report back. Thanks for the help!
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member hech54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Yank in Europe
    Search Comp PM
    Also check for different/new/updated drivers for the drive. Who knows what putting components into an Alienware "package" can do?
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads