VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 18 of 18
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    lima
    Search PM
    Hello, I want to help this little problem, since before an image of codes published on cells (since I'm working on it), in the post of the summary of the play button.

    The code would look like this:

    The ROOT MENU in the pre-command put:

    if (GPRM0 == 1) LinkCN 3 (button 0)
    GPRM0 = 1

    As this image shows:

    Click image for larger version

Name:	01.jpg
Views:	119
Size:	233.1 KB
ID:	32514

    Just inside the ROOT MENU, in the third cell it registers as GPRM0 = 1 as the following image shows:

    Click image for larger version

Name:	02.jpg
Views:	112
Size:	266.7 KB
ID:	32515

    Now, after compiling my project, and run on media players PC, especially since there is working at 100%, but in a desktop DVD player does not work perfectly.

    The only problem is when I start the movie and return with any 2 buttons Title or Top Menu, go to the specified cell, from there everything goes right, but when bind again any of the buttons for some time returns to the movie, which should not be so, you should always go to the Main Menu (MENU ROOT).

    I would like to help and resolve this error, if you can change in the code is the same DVDlab PRO or PCGEDIT, just as the Post RESUME PLAY. Thanks to you solve the problem.

    As if there is another method to do, without the need to use these syntax, making a guide.

    What if he was seeing, it is that some publishers to its menu with animation, inserts it into two VTS's, one is the ROOT and the other VTS, but not how to do it so that you synchronize (Links, buttons, etc.) and Boton much as the Title and Top Menu do as double function, first enter the animation (INTRO) which appears after selection buttons, and when pressed again any of the two buttons between the loop without animation (INTRO) .. . not if I understand ... and that if I can make an example as a guide.

    I await your response.

    Ah !, my desktop DVD player is a Sony DVP-K80P

    Sorry my bad English.... I hope you can understand what I say.
    Last edited by kirous; 10th Jul 2015 at 21:59. Reason: error word
    Quote Quote  
  2. Originally Posted by kirous View Post
    The only problem is when I start the movie and return with any 2 buttons Title or Top Menu, go to the specified cell, from there everything goes right, but when bind again any of the buttons for some time returns to the movie, which should not be so, you should always go to the Main Menu (MENU ROOT).
    Your translator failed this time, not sure if anybody can say what your problem is.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    lima
    Search PM
    Ok, to be direct. That buttons TITLE and TOP MENU should not return to the movie. They should be repeated in the MENU ROOT in the cell that is registered. That would be clearer.

    Seeing the structure of syntax. How to solve this problem ?.

    As well, if there's another way of doing, using the PgcEdit (brief explanation).

    Hopefully, with this you can understand more clearly
    Quote Quote  
  4. How can pressing title button bring you to movie while you are watching that movie in the first place?

    Can you specify what are you actually browsing on that DVD to have that navigation jump to movie while pressing Title button?
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    lima
    Search PM
    Let's see a little more detailed. I have a single menu navigation or rather the MENU ROOT that only unique is the PLAY button, no more navigation buttons.

    I did all connections and as well in the VMCOMAND, I put that syntax, apart that I've registered to a GPRM in one of the cells and then compile the project and burn it to DVD-R for testing in a desktop DVD player.

    Well, to start the DVD, comes what is the warning, logo, trailer, etc., until the beginning of the main menu with the animation until the appearance of the PLAY button and making the loop in the main menu .... So far so OK.

    Now, pressing the PLAY button, the movie starts and when I want to return to the main menu (part where the loop is done), you return to the Top Menu or Title button on the remote ..... until then everything ok.

    Now the problem is, being in the main menu and pressing the same button again before you press on the remote control (Title or Top Menu), it automatically returns to the movie, which should not be so. Should lead in the loop of the animation.

    Now if you understand what the problem is, that's why I need your help, whether to modify the code syntax in VMCOMMAND, whether in the DVDlab PRO or PgcEdit.

    And another thing, if you have no solution, think again how my project ?. Is that most publishers almost lay two VTS (VTS ROOT MENU) connected and synchronized with the navigation buttons, like buttons Title and Top menu, which by pressing the button, jump to the animation until the appearance of navigation buttons and pressing for the second time, jump to the loop.

    Well, I hope that now if I understand, and you can help me in this problem.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Originally Posted by kirous View Post
    Now the problem is, being in the main menu and pressing the same button again before you press on the remote control (Title or Top Menu), it automatically returns to the movie, which should not be so. Should lead in the loop of the animation.
    Exactly what is that same button? And why you should press title or top button on remote again (while inside the menu)?

    You are in the menu, there is PLAY button on TV screen or something else, whatever you have there. And that PLAY button should bring you back to the movie.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    lima
    Search PM
    @_Al_

    Hello again.

    I found that most of the original DVD's containing that function, so if I forget to tell you to start the movie would come to be the navigation button "ENTER" on the remote control.

    Anyway already verified and tested. Thank you anyway

    Rather, other help friend, wanted to know how synchronized two menus connected. What this image shows:

    ROOT MENU VST structure connected to the VTS
    Click image for larger version

Name:	01.jpg
Views:	90
Size:	254.3 KB
ID:	32569


    ROOT MENU VST connected with VTS
    Click image for larger version

Name:	02.jpg
Views:	90
Size:	137.4 KB
ID:	32570

    As I said earlier, most DVD's have this structure (not if is correct or not), and previously worked with cells and it was easier, without any problem.

    In contrast with this structure is that it is a bit difficult as navigation buttons must be synchronized with the other buttons, for example if the Navigation VTS ROOT menu is right, the time between the VTS connected to the VTS ROOT, this must remain in the same position as above (VTS ROOT).

    Besides the Title Button to jump as much as the ROOT VTS and VTS, and when I press the Title button again, this should make the loop at the VTS, not the VTS ROOT.

    Well, not if I will understand what I say, but I know the PgcEdit program could perform such function commands, by amendment.

    And assuming curiosity in the PgcEdit I get two equal VTSM:

    VTSM1, LU (en), 2 - 2b
    Click image for larger version

Name:	VTSM 1,2- 2b.jpg
Views:	85
Size:	227.0 KB
ID:	32572

    VTSM1, LU (en), 3 - 2b
    Click image for larger version

Name:	VTSM 1,3- 2b.jpg
Views:	92
Size:	223.0 KB
ID:	32573

    There you have to do ?, as I can sync?

    Hopefully you can help me, giving me a guide to how..... Sorry my Bad English XD!!
    Quote Quote  
  8. Pressing Title button again while being in the menu already? That behaves like a switch, it would send you back to the title where you come from. Very handy. I am not sure if that is what you were trying to ask about and block it. That looks like a nonsense feature.

    Second question, what is the menuop? If you want user jump to menuop and not to root menu, you have to redirect it. The technique you know already. You use some free, available GPRM memory. You set it to one whenever you want and then in the PRE-command section of than menu on the left, marked as root, you give it a condition to continue or jump to the next menu if GMRM is set.

    One thing to realize, if it is going to help, remember, pressing "title menu" button on remote would cause to navigate to that dummy VMGM title PGC first (created by DVDLabPro, because you did not create it I think), well it creates dummy root above your menu marked as root as well, but anyway ... that is why I prefer to work in PGCEdit afterwards , so you can see all that mess (abstract layer created by DVDLab Pro) right in front on the screen
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    lima
    Search PM
    for @_Al_

    Hello again:

    Well, do not specify what the option menu in the PgcEdit, but here a new project I did, with only the indication of the third point or paragraph that these mentioning me, I mean add a VTS DUMMY.

    Here the picture:

    Click image for larger version

Name:	01.jpg
Views:	95
Size:	99.2 KB
ID:	32591

    I do not know if it will be well made, but my question is about the "Title Menu" I do not know if that VTS connect the VTS ROOT or Optional Menu.

    Well, here other images after being compiled the project and led to PgcEdit. Indicating what kind of VTST 1 is:

    VTSM1, LU (in), 2 (0:44) 2b - - -> MAIN MENU (ROOT MENU)

    Click image for larger version

Name:	02 MAINMENU.jpg
Views:	99
Size:	201.7 KB
ID:	32592

    VTSM1, LU (on), 3 (0:44) 2b - - -> OPTIONAL MENU

    Click image for larger version

Name:	03 MAINOPTIONAL.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	205.9 KB
ID:	32593

    VTSM1, LU (en), 4 (0:00) 3b - - -> MENU CHAPTERS

    Click image for larger version

Name:	04 MENUCHAPTERS.jpg
Views:	89
Size:	205.9 KB
ID:	32594

    VTSM1, LU (in), 5 (0:00) - - -> DUMMY connected between the MAIN MENU AND MENU OPTIONAL

    Click image for larger version

Name:	05 DUMMY (ROOT - VTS).jpg
Views:	97
Size:	206.3 KB
ID:	32595

    Each VTSM1 contains codes in the PRE, POST and CELL COMMAND.

    As I say, there in that program (PgcEdit) do not know where to start, it would be good guide me as the post of "RESUME PLAY". Since not much is on schedule in VMCOMMAND.

    I hope to count on your help. Hopefully it is not something annoying not being able to capture your idea, since I am a relative novice at it ....

    Sorry My Bad English XD!!

    Ah! I forgot. Do not forget also how to synchronize navigation buttons ROOT MENU (MAIN MENU) with the MENU OPTIONAL, here in this guide.
    Last edited by kirous; 15th Jul 2015 at 23:50. Reason: editing
    Quote Quote  
  10. sorry, but I still do not know, what is the optional menu for, why is there, when you should go there and when into main menu
    -and therefore I have no idea what that "dummy root" pgc suppose to do and you did not show it in PgcEdit
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    lima
    Search PM
    Sorry, I think I did wrong, but here's what you told me now I've improved. See if that'll understand a little better:

    Click image for larger version

Name:	01.jpg
Views:	97
Size:	85.7 KB
ID:	32610

    The first VTSM 1 LU 1 (en), 2 (0:36) 2b would be the Main Menu.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	02 MAIN MENU.jpg
Views:	95
Size:	220.3 KB
ID:	32611

    Second VTSM 1 LU 1 (en), 3 (0:36) Option 2b would be the optional menu.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	02 OPTIONAL MENU.jpg
Views:	113
Size:	224.6 KB
ID:	32612

    The third VTSM 1 LU 1 (en), 4 (0:00) 3b would be the chapter menu.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	03 SUB MENU.jpg
Views:	100
Size:	220.5 KB
ID:	32613

    And the fourth and last VTST 1, 1 TTN 1 (3:56) would be the film.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	04 THE MOVIE.jpg
Views:	105
Size:	195.1 KB
ID:	32614

    Now as this enhanced and hopefully not be another mistake, and I ask again: How I have it perform? And Where should I start? Or rather, it is set in the pre, post or CELL COMMADS ?. As well as program the button title. Giving me a guide or instruction manual as the previous POST.

    And do not forget again, about the timing of the navigation buttons for both VTS ROOT and OPTIONAL MENU.

    Again, apologies .... Sorry My Bad English XD
    Last edited by kirous; 17th Jul 2015 at 02:50. Reason: Error word
    Quote Quote  
  12. We are lost in translation,
    you do not answer questions, in DVD navigation one has to know when going into main menu and when into optional menu.
    You just say I need to go to menu options, but not saying why. So how can one write a code not knowing what is going on in you navigation?
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    lima
    Search PM
    Ok, good, to summarize everything, it would be:

    How I can make a menu like the Transformers 4 and the passion of Christ?

    Since I was checking in PgcEdit of the two DVD's, and there is a part that caught my attention:

    Viewing the content of the DVD of Transformers 4 in the PGCEdit

    Click image for larger version

Name:	01.jpg
Views:	90
Size:	217.4 KB
ID:	32653

    As you can see, there are two VTSM - 3b equal.

    And when viewed with the "Show Menu Button" each, which is displayed:

    VTSM3, LU 1 (en), 12 (0:32) 3b

    Click image for larger version

Name:	02.jpg
Views:	135
Size:	343.8 KB
ID:	32654

    VTSM3, LU 1 (en), 13 (0:32) 3b

    Click image for larger version

Name:	03.jpg
Views:	89
Size:	359.4 KB
ID:	32655

    As the first image shown it would be it animation INTRO until the appearance of the navigation buttons.

    And the second image would be the animation with the navigation buttons.

    There do not use cells, and are linked and synchronized with the navigation buttons, "Title" button and "Menú" button (for jumps), as if a general menu working with cells.

    I do not know if that is you clarify your question.

    Also, as not is if it will be well structured in my project it is, the "Title" button, VTS ROOT and what this linked with the ROOT VTS and other connected objects.

    So as you would in the DVDlab PRO and PgcEdit ?, giving me details of how to do it.

    I await your prompt response.

    Once again... Sorry my bad English XD.... Hopefully not too much trouble to ask and get the point I want.
    Last edited by kirous; 19th Jul 2015 at 11:45. Reason: Bad Letter
    Quote Quote  
  14. I guess they are two DIFFERENT menus. Probably the first menu has an introduction, and the second menu not. It's very common in commercial DVDs.
    The idesa is that when you insert the DVD, the first menu is shown, with the intro. But when you press the menu button or when the navigation comes back to the menu after having played a title (or another menu), than the intro should be skipped, and therefore the second menu is shown.

    However, I'm not sure it's the case in the example posted above, because the two menus have exactly the same duration. But if the two menus have exactly the same content, I don't see the benefit in jumping to the second menu instead of the first. The content and navigation will be identical anyway, and therefore it's just more complex, without reason.

    Have I missed something?
    r0lZ - PgcEdit homepage Hosted by VideoHelp (Thanks Baldrick)
    - BD3D2MK3D A tool to convert 3D BD to 3D SBS/T&B/FS MKV
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    lima
    Search PM
    You are right, friend r0lZ are different menus, since the first (VTSM3, LU1 (en), 12) contains a brief introduction and then follow the navigation buttons along with the animation, and the second (VTSM3, LU1 ( in), 13) is with animation and navigation buttons without the introduction, but yes, the passion of Christ, time is different because one is greater, and the other is smaller (1:29 and 1:16 ).

    As I said earlier in this post, publish the image syntax VMCOMMAND on Cells, and still put as recorded.

    With that, with a single menu and working with cells, more programming, playback was great because it works much like the PC (Windows Media Player, VLC, PowerDVD, etc.) and home DVD players.

    However, I was thinking of using that style. But the question is: If the root menu can call the new VTS connected in it, when you press the "Title" button on the remote control a second time?

    Just imagine as having three cells in one VTS (Introduction, animated buttons and Loop (without introduction)).

    In itself, giving the idea, how would the VMCOMMAND programming and where? As well, you have to register GPRM or not? And, how to synchronize the navigation buttons?

    SPANISH:

    Estas en lo correcto, amigo r0lZ, son diferentes menús, ya que el primero (VTSM3, LU1 (en), 12) contiene una pequeña introducción y luego sigue los botones de navegación junto con la animación, y el segundo (VTSM3, LU1 (en), 13) es con animación y botones de navegación, sin el introducción , pero eso sí, de la pasión de cristo, es diferente el tiempo, porque uno es mayor, y el otro es menor (1:29 y 1:16).

    Como dije anteriormente en este mismo post, publique la imagen de la sintaxis del VMCOMMAND sobre Celdas, y todavía puse como lo registraba.

    Con eso, con un solo menú y trabajando con celdas, más la programación, la reproducción fue de maravilla, ya que funciona tanto como la PC (Windows Media Player, VLC, PowerDvD, etc.) y Reproductores de DVD caseros.

    Sin embargo, estaba pensando en utilizar ese estilo. Pero la pregunta es: Si el menú ROOT puede llamar al nuevo VTS conectado en ella, al momento de presionar el botón “Title” del control remoto por segunda vez?

    Solo imaginen como si tuviera tres celdas en un solo VTS (Introducción, Botones con animación y Bucle (sin introducción)).

    En sí, dando esa idea, cómo sería la programación en el VMCOMMAND y en dónde? Como también, hay que registrar los GPRM o no?. Y, cómo sincronizo los botones de navegación?.

    *****Sorry my bad English XD, I hope the Spanish language they can translate and understand.******
    Quote Quote  
  16. OK. I haven't read the whole post (because it's a pain), but I suppose that you want the first menu (with the intro) to be called when the DVD is inserted, and the second one when the Root menu button is pressed. It's easy.

    1. In PgcEdit, use Info -> GPRMs. You will see a little window with the 16 GPRMs. Locate any free GPRM. (It has a light green background and "free" in the button at the right side, instead of the usage count.) Note the number of the free GPRM. In this explanation, I will use GPRM 14.

    2. Select "VTSM 1, LU 1, 2" (the first menu, with the intro). Inserts these pre-commands at the very beginning:
    Code:
    ********** pre commands:
    [20 A4 00 0E 00 01 00 03]   1  if ( gprm(14) == 1 ) then { LinkPGCN PGC 3 } 
    [71 00 00 0E 00 01 00 00]   2  Set gprm(14) =(mov) 1 
    [original commands follow]
    (Of course, change the two GPRM(14) to the free GPRM located in step 1.

    That should be sufficient.

    How it works:
    When the DVD is inserted, the free GPRM has the value 0.
    The first pre-command checks if the value of the GPRM is 1, and if it's true, it jumps to the second menu (to PGC 3).
    Since the first time, the free GPRM has still the value 0, the jump is not executed, and the navigation continues to the second pre-command.
    At that point, the value of the GPRM is changed to 1, and the original commands are then executed normally: the menu is played, with the intro.
    When the navigation returns to the first menu, the value of the GPRM is now 1. Therefore, the condifion of the first pre-command is true, and the jump to PGC 3 is executed.
    In PGC 3, the pre-commands are executed normally and the menu without intro is played.


    OPTIONAL:

    Note that with that method, the intro is played only once per session. You can force the intro to be played again if you wish by resetting the free GPRM to 0. For example, if you insert [71 00 00 0E 00 00 00 00] 1 Set gprm(14) =(mov) 0 as the first POST-command of the movie PGC, you can force the intro to play again when and only when the very end of the movie is reached. (The intro will not be played if the menu is called by the user during the playback of the movie with the ROOT menu button. It will be played only if the user does not interrupt the movie.)

    You can also force the playback of the intro if the user press the TITLE menu button of the remote during the playback of the movie, instead of the Root Menu button. Currently, your DVD has no Title menu PGC (and that means that pressing the TITLE menu button does nothing), so if you want to do that, you must create a Title Menu PGC. Right-click any VMGM PGC and select "New Dummy PGC". The "VMGM, LU 1 (en), 3" will be created. Right-click it and select "Set Entry Menu Type" and select "Title menu". Now, that PGC will be called when the user presses the Title menu button.
    Replaces the NOP pre-command in the PGC with this:
    Code:
    [71 00 00 0E 00 00 00 00]   1  Set gprm(14) =(mov) 0 
    [30 06 00 01 01 83 00 00]   2  (JumpSS) Jump to VTSM 1, Root menu (TTN 1)
    You should be able to understand what these commands do. Right?
    Last edited by r0lZ; 21st Jul 2015 at 03:16.
    r0lZ - PgcEdit homepage Hosted by VideoHelp (Thanks Baldrick)
    - BD3D2MK3D A tool to convert 3D BD to 3D SBS/T&B/FS MKV
    Quote Quote  
  17. Sidenote:
    You use the term "VTS" incorrectly, and that was a major problem to understand what you mean.

    VTS means "Video TitleSet". In your DVD, there is only one VTS. In the example in post #13, there are 4 VTS.
    A VTS has usually two parts: the VTSM part contains the menu, and the VTS stricto-sensu (VTST in PgcEdit) contains one or several titles.
    As explained elsewhere, a menu can be divided in LUs (Language Units) but that's not really important.
    Each domain can be divided in several PGCs. In your DVD, the VTSM 1, for example, contains 4 PGCs.
    Each PGC can contain a certain number of video cells. (You can see them when you open the "PGC Editor"). A menu PGC can also have no video content (0 cells), and in that case it is called "dummy PGC". (A Title can also contain dummy PGCs, but only in certain rare situations, too complex to be explained here.)
    The chapters and programs of a title must point to a cell, and therefore a Title with several chapters must have at least the same number of cells.

    I guess that most of the time, when you use the word "VTS", you mean "PGC". For example, in my explanation in the post above, I have explained how to jump to PGC 3 from PGC 2 when the value of the free GPRM has changed. The VTS do not change: you are still in VTSM 1.

    Your terrible English combined with the bad DVD terminology were responsible of the difficulty to understand you. I hope that I have now replied correctly to your original question.
    r0lZ - PgcEdit homepage Hosted by VideoHelp (Thanks Baldrick)
    - BD3D2MK3D A tool to convert 3D BD to 3D SBS/T&B/FS MKV
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    lima
    Search PM
    Thanks friend, sorry to delay in answering, because I was busy. Furthermore, as you say, my translation is very horrible, but gradually get better. Possibly I will be asking for help in a new post. Thank You r0lZ are you the best!! XD
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads