VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hello there I am new to this whole video editing thing and I have no Idea where to even start looking for help for this. I tried a few forums and decided It would be easier just to ask for help here.

So here is whats happening, I have been filming videos with my Samsung Note 4 the files are MP4. When I load them into Adobe Premier elements for editing some of the longer clips audio slowly starts to get out of sync and I have no clue why. I tried installing Quicktime and I haven't had time to check it. this is my last stop before crashing for the night as I am just frustrated about the whole thing. I would truly appreciate some help as I am just lost.

Cheers
    Anthony
    Quote Quote  
  2. Probably Variable Frame Rate (VFR)

Download mediainfo XP and open one of the videos with it (view=>text) copy & paste the results back here
    Quote Quote  
  3. I downloaded a random clip from a review of the Galaxy Note 4 , and it looks like it shoots VFR

Bit rate : 48.0 Mbps
    Width : 3 840 pixels
    Height : 2 160 pixels
    Display aspect ratio : 16:9
    Frame rate mode : Variable
    Frame rate : 30.000 fps
    Minimum frame rate : 26.300 fps
    Maximum frame rate : 31.568 fps

The other common scenario is a "slow" computer / hardware . But if it was just a CPU "speed" issue, you'd expect that the shorter clips would experience the problem as well