VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hey,

I have K-Lite codec pack installed, and the video formats (WEBM, MKV) won't get imported to Adobe Premiere and VirtualDub

Need help please!
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Virtualdub will import them via the ffmpeg input driver.

Never, ever, ever install codec packs..........
    Got my retirement plans all set. Looks like I only have to work another 5 years after I die........
    Quote Quote  
  3. I have been using K-lite for over 3 years and yet have any problem.
    First you have to confirm if you can play the MKV in a standard player, eg. Windows Media Player/ MPC-HC.
    If you can play those, than it is the issue of application's setting, otherwise clean up the pack and perform a clean install.

Alternatively, see if AviUtl is sufficient for your needs.
    Stopping development until someone save me from poverty or get me out of Hong Kong...
    Twitter @MaverickTse
    Quote Quote  
  4. Originally Posted by racer-x View Post
    Virtualdub will import them via the ffmpeg input driver.

Never, ever, ever install codec packs..........
    I tried uninstalling K-Lite and install ffdshow alone and others, but didn't try ffmpeg.

Will try it now.

Originally Posted by MaverickTse View Post
    I have been using K-lite for over 3 years and yet have any problem.
    First you have to confirm if you can play the MKV in a standard player, eg. Windows Media Player/ MPC-HC.
    If you can play those, than it is the issue of application's setting, otherwise clean up the pack and perform a clean install.

Alternatively, see if AviUtl is sufficient for your needs.
    Yeah they work on all the players i have: VLC, MPC-HC, WMP

I tried reinstalling k-lite with selecting different decoders and options, never worked

will give AviUtl a try.
    Quote Quote