VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3
1 2 3 LastLast
Thread
    Search Comp PM
    Hi to all!: I'm new to this forum although I've been learning from this wonderful site for many years now. I perfectly know that my system, that I will describe below this message, has become very old taking into cosideration the constant evolution of hardware but I'm not able to find a reason for 1080p AVC/H.264 videos playing slow with audio and video out of sync, is there some specifications for System CPUs and Graphic Cards that my system doesn't meet?. I'm asking this question because I'm sure enough it's not a codec, player or an Operating System problem. Here are my system details:

Motherboard: Intel D915PGN
    CPU: Pentium 4 670
    System Memory: 1GB DDR RAM
    Graphic Card: ZOTAC (NVidia 7100 GS, 512MB DDR2 RAM)
    Storage: 1TB Hitachi HDD
    Running Windows XP Professional With SP3 / Windows 8.1 Pro 32-bits Dual Boot
    Media players I use include: KMPlayer, SMPlayer, Media Player Classic Home Cinema

Please, I'll be grateful if you help me to solve this issue,

Thanks a lot in advance!
    Last edited by cd2xtac; 5th Feb 2015 at 19:40.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Banned
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by cd2xtac View Post
    I'm not able to find a reason for 1080p AVC/H.264 videos playing slow with audio and video out of sync....
    That is the question.

Here is the answer!

For goodness sake that CPU is 9 years old! You cannot seriously expect it to handle 1080p video. The video card shows a wopping 42 on the PassMark - G3D Mark, a very simple present day GPUs shows numbers ranging in the thousands and up.

If you want to play those videos I'd say it is high time to buy a new computer.

Last edited by newpball; 5th Feb 2015 at 18:57.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    @ newpball