VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I'm trying to add a logo/watermark to my video with avisynth (via megui). This is my current script:

Code:
    LoadPlugin("D:\Program Files\Program Inst\MeGUI_2507_x86\tools\remapframes_5F25_dll_20050826\RemapFrames.dll")
    a2=ImageReader("X:\Diadem\logotest.tiff")
    a3=ImageReader("X:\Diadem\logotest.tiff",pixel_type="RGB32").ShowAlpha(pixel_type="RGB32")
    Overlay(a2,mask=a3)
    However I keep getting the following error:

AviSynth script error:
    ImageReader: error 'Could not open file' in DevIL library
    reading file X:\Diadem\logotest.tiff

I'm quite new to avisynth so I could be overlooking something but any help I could receive would be most appreciated.
    Quote Quote  
  2. It looks like you're opening the tiff file correctly. So there may be something about the file that ImageReader() doesn't like. Does your tiff file have an alpha channel?

Your script has another problem -- it never opens a video file on which to overlay the logo. So the Overlay() won't work.
    Last edited by jagabo; 5th Feb 2015 at 08:02.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    It looks like you're opening the tiff file correctly. So there may be something about the file that ImageReader() doesn't like. Does your tiff file have an alpha channel?

Your script has another problem -- it never opens a video file on which to overlay the logo. So the Overlay() won't work.
    Alpha channel refer to transparency, right? If so then yes. I tried without but I receive the same error message.

Oh, I assumed because there is a separate line that already opens the video, I wouldn't have to repeat it, or would I?
    Quote Quote  
  4. Originally Posted by .craZy View Post
    Alpha channel refer to transparency, right?
    Yes.

Originally Posted by .craZy View Post
    If so then yes. I tried without but I receive the same error message.