VideoHelp Forum


Try DVDFab Video Downloader and rip Netflix video! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 18 of 18
FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18
Results 511 to 518 of 518
Thread
  1. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On thin ice
    Search PM
    Did you search your PC for CoreAudioToolbox.dll using voidtools Everything:

    https://www.voidtools.com

    Maybe also try my dark mode GUI:

    https://github.com/stax76/Everything.NET

    I would just take the files from an old staxrip version, I will not give this tip to more people in the future because there is a license issue, that's why it was removed... and of course people should rather use the free Opus encoder.
    Last edited by stax76; 4th Jan 2021 at 14:41.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member Bob.Dig's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    Berlin
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
    because there is a license issue, that's why it was removed... and of course people should rather use the free Opus encoder.
    So it is expected behavior, alrighty then.
    Thanks stax76.
    Last edited by Bob.Dig; 4th Jan 2021 at 15:03.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On thin ice
    Search PM
    New stable version is online.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    quebec
    Search Comp PM
    failed to create soft link for avisynth portable
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On thin ice
    Search PM
    It requires admin rights or developer mode, probably there is a restriction on your PC.

    Alternatively AviSynth can be installed, for that case there is a setting in the settings dialog, it's called AviSynth Mode and must be changed to Use installed directly.

    Or you use VapourSynth:

    Filters > Filter Setup > VapourSynth
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Location
    Ukraine
    Search Comp PM
    AviSynth+ 3.7.0 and DGMPGDec 2.0.02 released.
    I did a high bitrate Rip today. Source 4KUHD BDRemux2160p HEVC, HDR10_BT.2020, SMPTE ST-2086. I had over 25 FPS with x265 for NVEncC_5.25_x64. The encoding quality is excellent.
    Last edited by hevron; 13th Jan 2021 at 01:55.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On thin ice
    Search PM
    2.1.7.2 Beta

    - Using neo functions caused non neo plugins being loaded without reason (stax76)
    - Fix weird behaviour on Audio Settings for qaac (Dendraspis)
    - x265 fixed default value for --hist-threshold (Dendraspis, #441)
    - x265 muxing won't mux chunks from recent encodes (Dendraspis, #438)
    - x265 don't use a pipline for chunks if no pipeline is set (Dendraspis, #430)
    - x265 --seek and --frames also work with chunks (Dendraspis, #430)
    - x265 Pipe option is invisible if decoder is not set to AVS/VPY (Dendraspis)
    - In the portable AviSynth folder there are two PowerShell scripts to install and uninstall AviSynth (stax76)
    - Using ffmpeg as pipe tool with VapourSynth and x264/x265 (Patman86)
    - QT libraries will be found if located at Apps\Audio\qaac, Apps\Audio\qaac\QTfiles64, download button points to wiki page with install instructions (stax76)
    - Add 'ShowCodePreview' to commands list (Dendraspis, #444)
    - x265 options set chromaloc automatically to 2 if HDR is set to "Yes", to 0 if HDR is disabled or keep it untouched if "Undefined" (Dendraspis, #319)
    - "Import VUI metadata" also imports Chromaloc (Dendraspis, #319)
    - "Import VUI metadata" sets "--hdr10" (Dendraspis)
    - Moved '--high-tier' to 'Basic' page for x265 (Dendraspis)
    - Introduce custom quality definitions for x264 and x265 via Settings > Video (Dendraspis)
    - The x265 command line preview shows both passes for two pass (stax76, #454)
    - MP4Box can import EAC3 (stax76, #455)
    - Processing form remembers its size (stax76)
    - Speed control in rav1e dialog has hint text: 0 = Slowest, 10 = Fastest (stax76)
    - nvenc option --timecode (stax76)
    - x265 UI bug in preset VerySlow showing unnecessarily default values in command line (Dendraspis, stax76)
    - AviSynth 3.7
    - x265 3.4+56 aMod gcc10.2.1 msg7086/DJATOM (VapourSynth reader fixed)
    - MP4Box 1.1.0-rev447-g8c190b551-gcc10.2.0 Patman (Windows 10 long path support added)
    - nvenc 5.25
    - rav1e 0.4.0
    - DgMpgDec 2.0.0.2
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads