VideoHelp Forum


Try DVDFab Video Downloader and rip Netflix video! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 18 of 19
FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 LastLast
Results 511 to 540 of 551
Thread
  1. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On thin ice
    Search PM
    About

    StaxRip is a video encoding GUI for Windows, it executes and controls console apps like x265, NVEnc, mkvmerge or ffmpeg and uses the scripting based frame servers AviSynth and VapourSynth for video processing.


    Website

    https://github.com/staxrip/staxrip
    Last edited by stax76; 23rd Feb 2021 at 22:37.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member Bob.Dig's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    Berlin
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
    because there is a license issue, that's why it was removed... and of course people should rather use the free Opus encoder.
    So it is expected behavior, alrighty then.
    Thanks stax76.
    Last edited by Bob.Dig; 4th Jan 2021 at 14:03.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On thin ice
    Search PM
    New stable version is online.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    quebec
    Search Comp PM
    failed to create soft link for avisynth portable
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On thin ice
    Search PM
    It requires admin rights or developer mode, probably there is a restriction on your PC.

    Alternatively AviSynth can be installed, for that case there is a setting in the settings dialog, it's called AviSynth Mode and must be changed to Use installed directly.

    Or you use VapourSynth:

    Filters > Filter Setup > VapourSynth
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Location
    Ukraine
    Search Comp PM
    AviSynth+ 3.7.0 and DGMPGDec 2.0.02 released.
    I did a high bitrate Rip today. Source 4KUHD BDRemux2160p HEVC, HDR10_BT.2020, SMPTE ST-2086. I had over 25 FPS with x265 for NVEncC_5.25_x64. The encoding quality is excellent.
    Last edited by hevron; 13th Jan 2021 at 00:55.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On thin ice
    Search PM
    2.1.7.2 Beta

    - Using neo functions caused non neo plugins being loaded without reason (stax76)
    - Fix weird behaviour on Audio Settings for qaac (Dendraspis)
    - x265 fixed default value for --hist-threshold (Dendraspis, #441)
    - x265 muxing won't mux chunks from recent encodes (Dendraspis, #438)
    - x265 don't use a pipline for chunks if no pipeline is set (Dendraspis, #430)
    - x265 --seek and --frames also work with chunks (Dendraspis, #430)
    - x265 Pipe option is invisible if decoder is not set to AVS/VPY (Dendraspis)
    - In the portable AviSynth folder there are two PowerShell scripts to install and uninstall AviSynth (stax76)
    - Using ffmpeg as pipe tool with VapourSynth and x264/x265 (Patman86)
    - QT libraries will be found if located at Apps\Audio\qaac, Apps\Audio\qaac\QTfiles64, download button points to wiki page with install instructions (stax76)
    - Add 'ShowCodePreview' to commands list (Dendraspis, #444)
    - x265 options set chromaloc automatically to 2 if HDR is set to "Yes", to 0 if HDR is disabled or keep it untouched if "Undefined" (Dendraspis, #319)
    - "Import VUI metadata" also imports Chromaloc (Dendraspis, #319)
    - "Import VUI metadata" sets "--hdr10" (Dendraspis)
    - Moved '--high-tier' to 'Basic' page for x265 (Dendraspis)
    - Introduce custom quality definitions for x264 and x265 via Settings > Video (Dendraspis)
    - The x265 command line preview shows both passes for two pass (stax76, #454)
    - MP4Box can import EAC3 (stax76, #455)
    - Processing form remembers its size (stax76)
    - Speed control in rav1e dialog has hint text: 0 = Slowest, 10 = Fastest (stax76)
    - nvenc option --timecode (stax76)
    - x265 UI bug in preset VerySlow showing unnecessarily default values in command line (Dendraspis, stax76)
    - AviSynth 3.7
    - x265 3.4+56 aMod gcc10.2.1 msg7086/DJATOM (VapourSynth reader fixed)
    - MP4Box 1.1.0-rev447-g8c190b551-gcc10.2.0 Patman (Windows 10 long path support added)
    - nvenc 5.25
    - rav1e 0.4.0
    - DgMpgDec 2.0.0.2
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Location
    Ukraine
    Search Comp PM
    2.1.7.6 Beta
    Apps dialog allows custom paths to AviSynth and VapourSynth portable (stax76)
    Installed AviSynth don't has to be located in System32, it can be installed anywhere using the included install.ps1 powershell script (stax76)
    NVEnc parameter fixes and option re-organisation (Dendraspis, #468)
    NVEnc gets '--vpp-warpsharp' options and a Sharpness subsection (Dendraspis)
    x265 two parameters not set when checkbox unchecked (Dendraspis)
    Optional customized/shorter progress text while encoding for x264/x265 (Dendraspis)
    Fix Re-mux TS to MKV via ffmpeg doesn't demux AAC tracks with ADTS (Dendraspis, #483)
    x264 portable mode uses --synth-lib (stax76)
    x265 portable mode uses --reader-options library (stax76)
    x265 3.4+65-aMod-gcc10.2.1 DJATOM Mod, avs portable support, vs async frame requests logic overhaul
    stax76 and Dendraspis, great gratitude for the work done with the encoder NVEnc.
    Quote Quote  
  9. App Digger JKyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    United States
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by hevron View Post
    2.1.7.6 Beta
    Apps dialog allows custom paths to AviSynth and VapourSynth portable (stax76)
    Installed AviSynth don't has to be located in System32, it can be installed anywhere using the included install.ps1 powershell script (stax76)
    NVEnc parameter fixes and option re-organisation (Dendraspis, #468)
    NVEnc gets '--vpp-warpsharp' options and a Sharpness subsection (Dendraspis)
    x265 two parameters not set when checkbox unchecked (Dendraspis)
    Optional customized/shorter progress text while encoding for x264/x265 (Dendraspis)
    Fix Re-mux TS to MKV via ffmpeg doesn't demux AAC tracks with ADTS (Dendraspis, #483)
    x264 portable mode uses --synth-lib (stax76)
    x265 portable mode uses --reader-options library (stax76)
    x265 3.4+65-aMod-gcc10.2.1 DJATOM Mod, avs portable support, vs async frame requests logic overhaul
    stax76 and Dendraspis, great gratitude for the work done with the encoder NVEnc.
    Well, to prevent misunderstanding, 2.1.7.6 is still in the pipeline.
    See this Changelog.
    Last edited by JKyle; 2nd Feb 2021 at 10:34.
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On thin ice
    Search PM
    2.1.7.6 Beta

    - Apps dialog allows custom paths to AviSynth and VapourSynth portable (stax76)
    - Installed AviSynth don't has to be located in System32, it can be installed anywhere using the included install.ps1 powershell script (stax76)
    - NVEnc parameter fixes and option re-organisation (Dendraspis, #468)
    - NVEnc gets '--vpp-warpsharp' options and a Sharpness subsection (Dendraspis)
    - x265 two parameters not set when checkbox unchecked (Dendraspis)
    - Optional customized/shorter progress text while encoding for x264/x265 (Dendraspis)
    - Fix Re-mux TS to MKV via ffmpeg doesn't demux AAC tracks with ADTS (Dendraspis, #483)
    - x264 portable mode uses DJATOM Mod --synth-lib (stax76)
    - x265 portable mode uses DJATOM Mod --reader-options library (stax76)
    - Command line preview uses scrollbar in case > 9 lines (stax76, #481)
    - x265 3.4+70-aMod-gcc10.2.1 DJATOM Mod, avs portable support, vs async frame requests logic overhaul (#470)
    - FFT3dGPU 0.8.6
    - x264 aMod-core161-r3039+17 DJATOM (--synth-lib)
    - nvenc 5.26
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On thin ice
    Search PM
    2.1.7.7 Beta

    - VPY files failed to import (stax76, #486)
    - Warning for non-spec compliant AC3 bitrate moved to main dialog, so it's possible to ignore the warning (stax76, JKyle)
    - avs2pipemod mod with Unicode and Long Path support (stax76)
    - .aac files demuxed with mkvextract are no longer converted to .m4a (stax76, #489)
    - x264 --fade-compensate --log-file --log-file-level --opts --progress-header (stax76)
    - mkvtoolnix 53
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Location
    Ukraine
    Search Comp PM
    Hello, the edgelevel filter to enhance edge, began to work incorrectly for me.
    What should I change in the settings to return the old algorithm from NVEnc 5.25?
    (edgelevel filter_NVEnc 5.25 vs edgelevel filter_NVEnc 5.26)
    Quote Quote  
  13. App Digger JKyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    United States
    Search PM
    As you may know, this is definitely not related to StaxRip at all. It's what is called a tool issue.

    First, you need to check if all the NVEnc settings are completely the same because comparing two different settings is totally meaningless.

    You also need to check if the same AviSynth/VapourSynth filters are applied unless you have NVEnc read the source video directly.

    If you're sure about it, you can take one (or both) of the following two methods.


    1) Revert

    Replace the current binaries of NVEnc (5.26) with version 5.25 downloaded from the NVEnc repo.


    2) Report

    Report to the developer with a detailed description and info. Just don't make an anecdotal mention of your case. You need to present the full command line of your encoding, and describe exactly what the situation was like along with your sample.
    Last edited by JKyle; 6th Feb 2021 at 01:41.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Location
    Ukraine
    Search Comp PM
    JKyle, Nothing changed, all NVEnc settings are completely the same. Otherwise, I would provide a command line. In all cases, it was tested through the Nvidia H.264, H.265 encoders using the VBR HQ preset, vpp-edgelevel and videos of different formats. Other presets showed a similar result.
    Warpsharp filter works correctly, but I am not interested in this tool.
    Thank you for your help.
    Last edited by hevron; 6th Feb 2021 at 06:13.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On thin ice
    Search PM
    2.1.8.0 Stable
    • "Import VUI metadata" also imports Chromaloc (Dendraspis)
    • "Import VUI metadata" sets "--hdr10" (Dendraspis)
    • .aac files demuxed with mkvextract are no longer converted to .m4a (stax76)
    • Add 'ShowCodePreview' to commands list (Dendraspis)
    • Advanced Info feature of Code Editor has new VapourSynth ClipInfo option. (stax76)
    • Audio source file bitrate detection fix (stax76)
    • Auto-Rotation feature for supported source files/container (Dendraspis)
    • AviSynth 3.7
    • AviSynth portable mode no longer uses soft links but moves files if necessary (stax76)
    • avs2pipemod mod with Unicode and Long Path support (stax76)
    • avsresize r5
    • BAT and PS1 scripts to install and uninstall AviSynth and VapourSynth portable system wide are located at Apps\FrameServer\Install (stax76)
    • Command line preview uses scrollbar in case > 9 lines (stax76)
    • D2VSource 1.2.2
    • DgMpgDec 2.0.0.2
    • ffmpeg can be used as pipe tool for VapourSynth and x264/x265 (Patman86)
    • FFT3dGPU 0.8.6
    • Fix items can't be removed from or rearranged in lists (Dendraspis)
    • Fix randomly appearing IOException when using x265 with chunks (Dendraspis)
    • Fix Re-mux TS to MKV via ffmpeg doesn't demux AAC tracks with ADTS (Dendraspis)
    • Fix weird behaviour on Audio Settings for qaac (Dendraspis)
    • Full AviSynth Unicode support for users of Windows 10 1903, Windows 7 users need to enable avs2pipemod for x265 in order to use foreign characters
    • Full long path support for users of Windows 10 1903
    • Get-MediaInfo shows Range, Primaries, Transfer, Matrix. (stax76)
    • Main dialog shows actual video width and height. (stax76)
    • Make forced shutdown optional via settings (Dendraspis)
    • Menu in the code editor can be customized and is much faster (stax76)
    • Messagebox when processed file or its project file is not found instead of crash (Dendraspis)
    • mkvtoolnix 53
    • MP4Box 1.1.0-rev447-g8c190b551-gcc10.2.0 Patman (Windows 10 long path support added)
    • MP4Box can import EAC3 (stax76)
    • Neo DFTTest is now also available for AviSynth. (stax76)
    • Nero AAC encoder binaries removed due to license issue. (stax76)
    • New feature to automatically fix bad frame rates (stax76)
    • New feature to automatically save projects (stax76)
    • New VideoFilter "ChangeFPS" for AviSynth (Dendraspis, 44vince44)
    • New VideoFilter "Rotation" (Dendraspis)
    • nvenc 5.26
    • NVEnc gets '--vpp-colorspace' options (Dendraspis)
    • NVEnc gets '--vpp-warpsharp' options and a Sharpness subsection (Dendraspis)
    • NVEnc option --timecode (stax76)
    • NVEnc parameter fixes and option re-organisation (Dendraspis)
    • Options dialog starts faster. (stax76)
    • Processing form remembers its size (stax76)
    • QT libraries will be found if located at Apps\Audio\qaac, Apps\Audio\qaac\QTfiles64, download button points to wiki page with install instructions (stax76)
    • rav1e 0.4.0
    • rav1e speed control has hint text: 0 = Slowest, 10 = Fastest (stax76)
    • Revert current folder of process being set to video temp folder because it locks the folder and also because the .NET Framework allows only 260 characters for the working directory of a process. (stax76)
    • Show also Source HDR Format on main window (Dendraspis)
    • Source information shows the video stream size instead of file size, if not available the file size is shown in brackets (Dendraspis)
    • Using neo functions caused non neo plugins being loaded without reason (stax76)
    • VapourSynth portable allows custom path in Apps dialog (stax76)
    • VapourSynth scripts failed to import (stax76)
    • VCEEnc uses --avsdll in portable mode (stax76)
    • Warning for non spec compliant AC3 bitrate moved to main dialog so it's possible to ignore the warning (stax76, JKyle)
    • WorkingDirectory property of ExecuteCommandLine command supports macro expansion, Windows Terminal menu item uses the video temp folder as current directory. (stax76, JJKylee)
    • x264 aMod-core161-r3039+17 DJATOM (--synth-lib)
    • x264 --fade-compensate --log-file --log-file-level --opts --progress-header (stax76)
    • x264 portable mode uses DJATOM aMod --synth-lib (stax76)
    • x264 supports 10-bit avs input in case the x264 version name contains the keyword aMod (stax76)
    • x264/x265 custom quality definitions via Settings > Video (Dendraspis)
    • x264/x265 optional customized/shorter progress text while encoding (Dendraspis)
    • x265 3.4+70-aMod-gcc10.2.1 DJATOM Mod, avs portable support, vs async frame requests logic overhaul
    • x265 command line preview shows both passes for two pass (stax76)
    • x265 don't use a pipline for chunks if no pipeline is set (Dendraspis)
    • x265 fixed default value for --hist-threshold (Dendraspis)
    • x265 '--high-tier' option moved to 'Basic' tab (Dendraspis)
    • x265 muxing won't mux chunks from recent encodes (Dendraspis)
    • x265 options set chromaloc automatically to 2 if HDR is set to "Yes", to 0 if HDR is disabled or keep it untouched if "Undefined" (Dendraspis)
    • x265 Pipe option is invisible if decoder is not set to AVS/VPY (Dendraspis)
    • x265 portable mode uses DJATOM aMod --reader-options library (stax76)
    • x265 --seek and --frames also work with chunks (Dendraspis)
    • x265 two parameters not set when checkbox unchecked (Dendraspis)
    • x265 UI bug in preset VerySlow showing unnecessarily default values in command line (Dendraspis, stax76)
    • x265 UI issue fix (stax76)
    • x265 --version output is used in order to detect if it's aMod, Asuna or Vanilla, different code paths are used to fully support any kind of build (stax76)
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On thin ice
    Search PM
    2.1.8.0 users can take StaxRip.exe from the Beta cloud folders and auto update nvenc.

    Main Menu > Apps > Manage > NVEnc > Tools > Auto Update

    2.1.8.1 Beta

    - aomenc options rearranged (Dendraspis)
    - aomenc supports chunk encoding (Dendraspis, [#368])
    - aomenc gets decoder and pipe settings (Dendraspis, [#497])
    - aomenc default value for --kf-max-dist changed to 120 (Dendraspis, 44vince44, [#506])
    - aomenc default value for --kf-min-dist changed to 120 (Dendraspis, 44vince44, [#506])
    - aomenc sets --verbose by default (Dendraspis, 44vince44, [#506])
    - Fix frame rates for AviSynth functions (44vince44)
    - Replace Rapair16 with Dither_Repair16 for AVS (44vince44)
    - Fix AvsResize website address and VS ConvertFormat command (JJKylee)
    - aomenc 2-pass stats file extension change to '.fpf' (Dendraspis)
    - Fix aomenc --webm parameter (Dendraspis)
    - Force mkvmerge to write fps in case of aomenc not using IVF container (Dendraspis)
    - Fix shortcut editor key default causing an issue when m is typed (stax76, [#505])
    - x265 UI option for '--progress-readframes' on DJATOM builds (Dendraspis)
    - nvenc 5.28 (Windows 10 long path and AviSynth Unicode support)
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member Bob.Dig's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    Berlin
    Search PM
    Moin, last night StaxRip 2.1.8.1 Beta failed, in the morning I was presented with the logfile and the pc was still running.
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On thin ice
    Search PM
    There is a warning:

    Script exceeded memory limit. Consider raising cache size.

    The error code 0xC0000005 probably means STATUS_ACCESS_VIOLATION or ERROR_ACCESS_DENIED

    It could be file access or memory access or anything access.

    I suggest creating a ticket on the staxrip tracker and explicitly mention @DJATOM which is the author of the x265 vapoursynth reader.
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On thin ice
    Search PM
    If it happens again you can try:

    x265 > Input/Output > Pipe > vspipe

    x265 > Input/Output > Pipe > ffmpeg
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    Gillette Stadium, United States
    Search Comp PM
    Is there a way to export MPEG2 in Staxrip?
    I did some searches, and tried a few combinations.
    My results were audio lacking video.
    I'm trying to go from lossless AVI to DVD.
    Quote Quote  
  21. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Central Germany
    Search PM
    I'm quite sure this is not supported by StaxRip, its main target is from DVD to more efficient formats. You will probably use HCEnc and possibly the AC3 encoder in ffmpeg to create material suitable for a DVD Authoring tool. Or another simpler tool combining both encoding and authoring.
    Quote Quote  
  22. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    Gillette Stadium, United States
    Search Comp PM
    Thank you.
    Quote Quote  
  23. I see in the documentation a mention of DGindexNV in the per-processing section, but I can't find it in the program.
    Is there a way to implement DGindexNV, DGdecodeNV, ...?
    Quote Quote  
  24. Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Gurupi
    Search Comp PM
    Testing the last beta, the option to erase the temporary is not working, did this occur with someone here?
    Quote Quote  
  25. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On thin ice
    Search PM
    I remember there was a discussion and work done by Dendraspis, there is a changelog entry pointing to the discussion, here:

    https://github.com/staxrip/staxrip/issues/542
    Quote Quote  
  26. Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Gurupi
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
    I remember there was a discussion and work done by Dendraspis, there is a changelog entry pointing to the discussion, here:

    https://github.com/staxrip/staxrip/issues/542
    It was this problem, the stranger is that in earlier versions it was not necessary to have _temp at the end of the file, thank you.
    Quote Quote  
  27. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Location
    Brno, CZ, EU
    Search PM
    Hello, I would like to ask you if is possible run StaxRip on dedicated server without GPU, please? I run there Windows 10 Pro via RDP and I have problem (the same problem is on VPS with dedicated CPU cores 1:1) that when I start conwerting to x265 with QTGMC (slow for interlaced MPEG-2 source), then I got error:

    Cannot load file 'C:/Users/Boris911/Downloads/StaxRip-v2.1.9.0-Beta-x64/Apps/Plugins/Dual/KNLMeansCL/KNLMeansCL.dll'. Platform returned code 126:
    Module not found.

    (C:\FTP\title_t00_temp\title_t00_new.avs, line 14)

    But the file KNLMeansCL.dll on that path really is.

    The same situation is with Hybrid convertor, where I got:

    -> 2021-03-21@19_59_04_4110_06_video crashed: ERROR: C:\TEMP\2021-03-21@19_59_04_4110_06.265 was not created!
    Aborting '2021-03-21@19_59_04_4110_06_video' due to: ERROR: C:\TEMP\2021-03-21@19_59_04_4110_06.265 was not created!
    adjusted window

    Do you think that is possible use QTGMC (in StaxRip or Hybrid) on dedicated server (without OpenCL = GPU is "Matrox Adapter", but with AVX 2.0 support on CPU Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E3-1231 v3 @ 3.40GHz), please?

    What works is HandBrake, but deinterlacer in HandBrake haven't so powerful deinterlacer like StaxRip or Hybrid with QTGMC.

    I thank you very much in advance for your answer.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads