VideoHelp Forum

+ Reply to Thread
Page 17 of 17
FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17
Results 481 to 498 of 498
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Switzerland
    Search PM
    For info if this product with other users:
    - Before installing Film9, there must be no older version of Avisynth on the computer. Even the Avisynth directory needs to be deleted.
    - Avisynth MUST be installed in the default directory and not in any other location.
    - Without installation of K-LITE MEGA CODEC PACK (and not another pack!), Film9 does not work.
    - After installing the K-Lite Mega Codec Pack (after an update of K-Lite), you must reinstall the Lagarith codec.
    - As a general rule, you have to follow the proposed course without thinking that you can do better than what the programmers suggest (I also have the same fault ).

    Happy learning from Avisynth Marcurios!
    Quote Quote  
  2. Hi,

    I decided to try out what you said in your reply just to be thourough and to see if my installation was somehow wrongly done.

    So i cleared out the codec pack and it's directories, Avisynth and indeed another version of Avisynth and removed all related directories and cleaned out my registry and restarted my rig and then reinstalled it as mentioned in your reply.

    The only difference this time is that Film9 properly detected that Avisynth is installed now, the other bugs are still very much the same.

    Noise cleaning only works in preview when tweaking and not in the final rendered result.
    Stabilization doesn't work in the final result either, only chroma and luma edits work.

    And it still restarts VDub briefly a second time after the movie has been completely rendered and overwrites the just rendered movie with a short few seconds of the vid and then immediately closes vdub again, and i only have the first few seconds because of that.

    It looks like the procedure is a two step procedure, first chroma-luma edits and on the second pass it does the cleaning and stabilization or something like that, but it cuts of a few seconds in the last pass leaving the clip unfinished, i'll try a bunch of different settings to see if i can figure out where it goes wrong.
    than maybe i can contribute to the software being a little better in the end.

    EDIT: if i use "with synchro" it completes the second pass, but the descratch looks like it's only 50% working from what i see in preview when tweaking the effects.
    So it does work, but the preview looks a lot better than the actual result.
    Last edited by Marcurios; 22nd Jun 2021 at 09:02.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Switzerland
    Search PM
    You can already see that my advice on Avisynth was correct.

    It's right, Film9 works in two passes.
    So you can't see all the effects on the first pass, that's okay.

    What is not is that the second pass does not go all the way, this is only the fact of a codec problem.
    You can try to change the output format of your clip in the "Preferences" page, to see if a single codec is a problem.

    Another element, Avisynth does not process 4k files, it must be limited to FullHD
    Quote Quote  
  4. Hi Gelinox,

    It's a 1280x720 clip

    I got it to calculate the second pass, and now stabilization also works, but Cleaning filter is not working, i did a few short clips now, but the cleaning filter work perfectly fine in preview when tweaking settings, but not in final render.

    I'll try to render as adiffernt format to see if that changes anything, but i suspect that there is something wrong withing the cleaner script.

    EDIT: the cleaning filter only works in preview mode (while tweaking settings) in the "without synchro" mode, but then the rendering of the second pass stops in 2 seconds, no matter what video codec i choose in the project window, not even with tiff images, it just cuts out on the second pass.

    In the "with synchro" mode the second pass completes, but neither in the preview or in the final render cleaning works, also not in video mode.
    And cleaning up old 8mm footage is essential, and that is the one thing that will not work.
    Maybe it would in the "with synchro" mode if that wouldn't cut out in the second pass, but it sadly does.
    I tried almost all different settings here, i'll try to disable stabilization to see if that might do something weird in the second pass, but i suspect there is a error in the cleaning routine.

    Cause from what i read in the forums here other all think that the cleaning routine is not very good, that probably means they haven't noticed that it's actually not working. Cause when i see the preview in "without synchro" mode, it is clear that if it works, it actually works very good and cleans up most dirt.
    So my money is on that there is a bug in the cleaning routine or script that halts the second pass.
    Last edited by Marcurios; 22nd Jun 2021 at 09:35.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    France
    Search PM
    Hello Marcurios,

    The "Without Synchro" option is only intended for film captures in the projection stream and with projector speeds of 16.6fps for PAL and 20fps for NTSC.
    The "With Synchro" option is intended for captures made with a servo-control between the projector and the sensor to obtain 1 film-image = 1 video-image.
    This "With Synchro" option can also be used for captures with a scanner, but you always need 1 film-image = 1 video-image.

    For Descratch to work at 100%, it is imperative that this notion of 1 film-image = 1 video-image be respected. In other words, it means that all the successive images must be different.
    If you have duplicate video frames, the descratch cannot perform its function 100%.
    If your captures were taken by specialist companies, chances are there are duplicate images in your clips.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Hi Gilles,

    Well that is a bit strange, cause i now found out that it works ok if i use the "without synchro" option but leave the "vertical flip" checked.
    I unchecked that before cause i found it distracting to see my footage upside down.
    But that is the very reason it stops on the second pass, if i leave it on it will complete the second pass with cleaning filter and do a good job, and my footage is indeed captured by a specialist company in PAL 25fps format, so i assume that they must have calculated/interpolated the missing 7 frames in a manner that doesn't leave duplicates, but actually calculates a different picture.
    professional software can do that from what i have read.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    France
    Search PM
    Your films being captured by a specialized company, it is necessary to forget the "Without Synchro".
    On the other hand, it is necessary to check in VirtualDub, by advancing image after image, if there are no duplicates.
    It is true that some companies do a real job of interpolation.
    But others can simply add intermediate images identical to the previous one (IVTC concept).
    Quote Quote  
  8. I forgot to mention, it only works if i only enable cleaning and nothing else, and upside down and "without synchro".

    No other setting wil work, they will all cut off rendering at the second pass on "without sycnchro"
    and any other setting than "without synchro" won't clean the video.
    So if you want the vid cleaned of scratches and specks, you can't use "with synchro", cause it doesn't clean anything then.

    So it doesn't really work very well alltogether.

    But, i tried enough to know that i have to go and learn Avisynth myself, cause i have seen far better results from people that work with Avisynth scrips themselves.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    France
    Search PM
    Good Courage for Avisynth ...
    Everyone is free.
    Quote Quote  
  10. I bought NeatVideo for VDub, problem solved, now i can do everything with VDub, i realized that only thing that was still missing on my toolbox was a good cleaning filter.
    No need to go and study for days either.
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Switzerland
    Search PM
    Hello Marcurios,

    As for me, I do not see the use of buying Neat for Avisynth, while it exists as a plugin for most editing programs in 64bits.
    Neat already has a cleaning filter.
    Good Avisynth!
    Quote Quote  
  12. Videonet Videonet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Location
    Argentina
    Search Comp PM
    Buenos dias, encontre este programa y el comentario en el foro de videoedicion.org y luego este amplio pos en videohelp, que noto que es del año 2014. Ayer descargue el ejecutable y no puedo instalarlo en un PC con W7 64 bit. Al hacerle clic no se abre el ejecutable,y muestra una ventanita que dice:The setup file is corrupted. Error code 1. Please obtain a new copy of the file, por lo que supongo no esta pensado para versiones de windows actuales. Si saben como instalarlo en W7 , serán agradecidos
    Last edited by Videonet; 17th Aug 2021 at 13:32.
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Switzerland
    Search PM
    Hello,
    I imagine your file is just corrupted.
    Have you tried to download it again? once the download is complete your file should be around 63mb.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Videonet Videonet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Location
    Argentina
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Gelinox View Post
    Hello,
    I imagine your file is just corrupted.
    Have you tried to download it again? once the download is complete your file should be around 63mb.
    Hi and thanks for your reply. Yes I made 3 times thikin like you, but from videoedicion.org forum reply me thta the problems is (maybe) i have no the last frame work 4.7.2, that's why can not execute the program. Best regards
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Switzerland
    Search PM
    Your file is 63 mb, yes or no?
    Quote Quote  
  16. Film9’s Remove Dirt works perfectly for me, but I have noticed that if you switch on auto white in colour base it turns off the Remove Dirt. I have tested Neatvideos dirt removal and it is no where near as good as Film9’s.
    Quote Quote  
  17. Videonet Videonet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Location
    Argentina
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Gelinox View Post
    Your file is 63 mb, yes or no?
    Sorry for delay. The exe file is 59.675KB
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Switzerland
    Search PM
    VideoNet:
    Your file is not complete. The download did not proceed normally.
    In MP give me your email address, please
    Quote Quote