VideoHelp Forum

Try StreamFab Downloader and download from Netflix, Amazon, Youtube! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!

Try StreamFab Downloader and download streaming video from Youtube, Netflix, Amazon! Download free trial.

+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hello all!

I am new to the site and logged in to get some help to with my audio book project that needs to be uploaded to YouTube. I am a professional sound engineer but video side of things (especially encoding stuff) is a bit weird to me.

So here is the scenario/problem:

I have an audio book recorded that the client wants to be uploaded to YouTube so that there is the audio (128kbp/s, 44.1khz, stereo, mp3 compression) heard and the book cover shown. The audio itself is already compressed and the file size small and optimized for voice. The problem here is how I marry the cover picture with the audio making it look good and hi-def (I tried a couple of times doing this in Premiere Pro CS6 and crushing the file size and the picture ended up looking like crap) still keeping the file size small.

2-hours of 128 kpbs mp3 audio is about 170mb. The cover picture itself is about 1mb. Is there any way of marrying these two together in a video format that does not become ridiculously big in size and still maintains the still picture quality. I am more than confused with all the different export options in video editing programs. My common sense tells me that there must be a way to do this easily but just dont know how.

Thanks a lot for all the responses in advance. Please do ask questions if you need any more info about my settings etc.

T
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by tv_engineer_lnd View Post
    Please do ask questions if you need any more info about my settings etc.
    Are you comfortable using FFmpeg?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Banned
    Search PM
    H.264 is pretty good compressing still images.