VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search PM
    Background: Complete newbie to video editing except splitting video into parts with Boilsoft video spiltter

Goal: To add a simple text watermark to the bottom of my home-made video . No font style, no art work is required, as long as it's functional and simple. I also want to add a solid rectangular box to my video (like mosaic)

Is there any simple software to make it? I don't want to write any scripts or code

Thanks
    Quote Quote  
  2. Banned
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by kenny1999 View Post
    Background: Complete newbie to video editing except splitting video into parts with Boilsoft video spiltter

Goal: To add a simple text watermark to the bottom of my home-made video . No font style, no art work is required, as long as it's functional and simple. I also want to add a solid rectangular box to my video (like mosaic)

Is there any simple software to make it? I don't want to write any scripts or code

Thanks
    If you are worried about people copying your work then you could add a hidden watermark.

Search for stegovideo for avisynth or digimark in photoshop.

But a visible watermark? Why mutilate your work?
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by newpball View Post
    Originally Posted by kenny1999 View Post

Thanks
    If you are worried about people copying your work then you could add a hidden watermark.

Search for stegovideo for avisynth or digimark in photoshop.

But a visible watermark? Why mutilate your work?
    Good point! However I doubt he is worried about someone stealing his work, otherwise he wouldn't be posting it.......
    Got my retirement plans all set. Looks like I only have to work another 5 years after I die........
    Quote Quote  
  4. Banned
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by racer-x View Post
    Good point! However I doubt he is worried about someone stealing his work, otherwise he wouldn't be posting it.......