VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2
FirstFirst 1 2
Results 31 to 55 of 55
Thread
  1. Hi blimey ,

    Many thanks for your answers .

    Streams available
    ---
    H264 1280x720 (1280x720) @ 4598 kbps
    H264 856x480 (1280x720) @ 1792 kbps
    H264 640x360 (1280x720) @ 1280 kbps
    H264 384x216 (1280x720) @ 768 kbps
    H264 384x216 (1280x720) @ 384 kbps
    ---
    [selected] 4598 kbps it's the best one . OK . The DL is very long , 4.200.000 Ko .

    Is there a possibility to choose one stream especially ?

    Not possible in "http://.../archive.ism/Manifest
    Possible to modify the other manifest file in x:\20140718 .

    What could be the command's line in this case ?

    Regards .
    Quote Quote  
  2. Greetings blimey.

    1. How does one determine if stream is HLS v4? The m3u8 manifest seems to indicate v3.

    Code:
    #EXT-X-VERSION:3
    2. Regarding concatenation errors, are you suggesting software that download and assemble the parts locally, such as Adobe HDS, may also suffer from such glitches?

    3. Can ismdownloader produce a download list of chunks, and assemble from locally available chunks? If not, any software that can do it?


    Many thanks and best regards.
    Last edited by goope; 4th Sep 2014 at 00:23.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Update on further testing done on the site:

    1.Of the 6 flash hls streams tested, vlc was able to process 3 of them without issue. The other 3 had sync/time stamp problems, perhaps due to broken chunks. Downloading and ts dump of the 3hr 6GB Gayane was completed in about 30min. Thanks aazerty.

    Can anyone suggest software that can process m3u8 chunks locally?

    2. ISMdownloader264 took care of the other 3 problematic streams, although they need to be remuxed to be played back smoothly. Thanks blimey.

    3. Tried to get ISMdownloader to process the silverlight chunks locally without success. Does anyone know how this is done? Or aware of any software that can accomplish this?

    Many thanks and best regards.
    Last edited by goope; 11th Sep 2014 at 11:09.
    Quote Quote  
  4. batch expert Endoro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Bozen
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by goope View Post
    Can anyone suggest software that can process m3u8 chunks locally?
    It depends on the target container. I use mkvmerge.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Thanks for your kind reply, Endoro.

    1. How do you get mkvmerge to read a .m3u8 file?

    2. If not, GUI option is most likely not practical as we are dealing with more than a thousand 10s chunks.. Would you be kind enough to share a command line instruction to assemble these?

    Many thanks and best regards.
    Quote Quote  
  6. batch expert Endoro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Bozen
    Search PM
    If you have 1000+ files you can not work on the command line but with option files.
    To join the parts you nee the + and the --append-to command.
    Mkvmerge might also work without the --append-to option, but you get lot of error messages.

    Syntax description: https://www.bunkus.org/videotools/mkvtoolnix/doc/mkvmerge.html#mkvmerge.description
    Quote Quote  
  7. Thanks Endoro.

    It seems both the option file and the --append-to will have 1000+ entries. How to avoid this? Is there any batch or loop command that will do the trick?

    I tried the mkvmerge = option, but it stopped at one file. How to get it to work? The file name is of the following pattern, with no file extension:

    Code:
    Fragments(Video=000000000,format=m3u8-aapl)
    Fragments(Video=100000000,format=m3u8-aapl)
    .
    .
    Fragments(Video=999900000000,format=m3u8-aapl)
    Many thanks and best regards.
    Quote Quote  
  8. batch expert Endoro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Bozen
    Search PM
    Mkvmerge's command line parameters and option file format are described in the man page:
    Originally Posted by Endoro View Post
    If you have 1000+ files you can not work on the command line but with option files.
    Please show your cmd line.
    Quote Quote  
  9. This is the cli created by the gui, using 3 input files:

    Code:
    mkvmerge.exe -o "D:\\out.mkv"  
    "--default-track" "0:yes" "--forced-track" "0:no" "--default-duration" "0:25p" "--aac-is-sbr" "1:1" "--language" "1:eng" "--default-track" "1:yes" "--forced-track" "1:no" 
    "-a" "1" "-d" "0" "-S" "-T" "--no-global-tags" "--no-chapters" "(" "D:\\file0" ")" 
    "--aac-is-sbr" "1:1" "-a" "1" "-d" "0" "-S" "-T" "--no-global-tags" "--no-chapters" "+" "(" "D:\\file1" ")" 
    "--aac-is-sbr" "1:1" "-a" "1" "-d" "0" "-S" "-T" "--no-global-tags" "--no-chapters" "+" "(" "D:\\file2" ")" 
    "--track-order" "0:0,0:1" "--append-to" "1:0:0:0,2:0:1:0,1:1:0:1,2:1:1:1"

    1. If there are 1000 input files, would the "--append-to" become the following? Is there an easy way to create such an entry?


    Code:
    "--append-to" "1:0:0:0,2:0:1:0,1:1:0:1,2:1:1:1..................1000:0:999:0,1000:1:999:1"
    2. Each of the input file has about 10 associated options, and each has to be entered as a separate line the the option file. Againe, is there an easy way to created such a file with 10000 lines?

    Code:
    .
    .
    
    "--aac-is-sbr" 
    "1:1" 
    "-a" 
    "1" 
    "-d" 
    "0" 
    "-S" 
    "-T" 
    "--no-global-tags" 
    "--no-chapters" 
    "+" 
    "(" "D:\\file1" ")" 
    .
    .

    3. I tried the following but only the first file was read.

    Code:
    mkvmerge.exe -o out.mkv =Fragments(Video=000000000,format=m3u8-aapl)
    4. Found this on the web. Would this work? If so, can anyone kindly help turn this into a windows batch command?

    Code:
    set "line="
    for %%a in (*.mkv) do set line=!line! +"%%~a"
    mkvmerge -o "output.mkv" %line:~2%
    Many thanks and best regards.
    Last edited by goope; 14th Sep 2014 at 05:27.
    Quote Quote  
  10. batch expert Endoro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Bozen
    Search PM
    To join 1000 files you should better use a script to build the option file. Example:
    Code:
    @ECHO OFF &SETLOCAL
    set /a MKVmin=1
    set /a MKVmax=1000
    
    :: Do not change the code behind this line.
    
    set /a MKVminID=0
    set /a MKVmaxID=MKVmax-MKVmin
    (
    	echo(-o
    	echo(D:\\output.mkv
    	for /l %%a in (%MKVmin% 1 %MKVmax%) do (
    		echo(D:\\file%%a
    		if %%a lss %MKVmax% echo(+
    	)
    	echo(--append-to
    	for /l %%a in (%MKVminID% 1 %MKVmaxID%) do (
    		if %%a gtr %MKVminID% if %%a lss %MKVmaxID% <nul set /p "=,"
    		if %%a lss %MKVmaxID% for /f %%b in ('set /a %%a+1') do <nul set /p "=%%b:0:%%a:0,%%b:1:%%a:1"
    	)
    	echo(
    )>mmkv.txt
    
    mkvmerge @mmkv.txt
    Quote Quote  
  11. ...
    Last edited by sysanin; 13th Nov 2015 at 18:11.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Originally Posted by Endoro View Post
    To join 1000 files you should better use a script to build the option file. Example:
    Code:
    @ECHO OFF &SETLOCAL
    set /a MKVmin=1
    set /a MKVmax=1000
    
    :: Do not change the code behind this line.
    
    set /a MKVminID=0
    set /a MKVmaxID=MKVmax-MKVmin
    (
    	echo(-o
    	echo(D:\\output.mkv
    	for /l %%a in (%MKVmin% 1 %MKVmax%) do (
    		echo(D:\\file%%a
    		if %%a lss %MKVmax% echo(+
    	)
    	echo(--append-to
    	for /l %%a in (%MKVminID% 1 %MKVmaxID%) do (
    		if %%a gtr %MKVminID% if %%a lss %MKVmaxID% <nul set /p "=,"
    		if %%a lss %MKVmaxID% for /f %%b in ('set /a %%a+1') do <nul set /p "=%%b:0:%%a:0,%%b:1:%%a:1"
    	)
    	echo(
    )>mmkv.txt
    
    mkvmerge @mmkv.txt
    Many thanks for the script, Endoro.

    When the "echo(D:\\file%%a" is replaced with "echo(D:\\Fragments(Video=%%a00000000,format=m 3u8-aapl)" and beginning with 0, nothing get created. What else needs to be modified?

    Thanks and best regards.
    Quote Quote  
  13. batch expert Endoro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Bozen
    Search PM
    Batch doesn't like file names with parentheses. In this case, the closing parenthesis must be escaped by a Caret ^.

    Code:
    @ECHO OFF &SETLOCAL
    set /a MKVmin=0
    set /a MKVmax=1000
    set "FragmentName=D:\\Fragments(Video=%%a00000000,format=m 3u8-aapl^)"
    ::----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    set /a MKVminID=0
    set /a MKVmaxID=MKVmax-MKVmin
    (
    	echo(-o
    	echo(D:\\output.mkv
    	for /l %%a in (%MKVmin% 1 %MKVmax%) do (
    		echo(%FragmentName%
    		if %%a lss %MKVmax% echo(+
    	)
    	echo(--append-to
    	for /l %%a in (%MKVminID% 1 %MKVmaxID%) do (
    		if %%a gtr %MKVminID% if %%a lss %MKVmaxID% <nul set /p "=,"
    		if %%a lss %MKVmaxID% for /f %%b in ('set /a %%a+1') do <nul set /p "=%%b:0:%%a:0,%%b:1:%%a:1"
    	)
    	echo(
    )>mmkv.txt
    
    mkvmerge @mmkv.txt
    Quote Quote  
  14. Originally Posted by Endoro View Post
    Batch doesn't like file names with parentheses. In this case, the closing parenthesis must be escaped by a Caret ^.

    Code:
    @ECHO OFF &SETLOCAL
    set /a MKVmin=0
    set /a MKVmax=1000
    set "FragmentName=D:\\Fragments(Video=%%a00000000,format=m 3u8-aapl^)"
    ::----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    set /a MKVminID=0
    set /a MKVmaxID=MKVmax-MKVmin
    (
    	echo(-o
    	echo(D:\\output.mkv
    	for /l %%a in (%MKVmin% 1 %MKVmax%) do (
    		echo(%FragmentName%
    		if %%a lss %MKVmax% echo(+
    	)
    	echo(--append-to
    	for /l %%a in (%MKVminID% 1 %MKVmaxID%) do (
    		if %%a gtr %MKVminID% if %%a lss %MKVmaxID% <nul set /p "=,"
    		if %%a lss %MKVmaxID% for /f %%b in ('set /a %%a+1') do <nul set /p "=%%b:0:%%a:0,%%b:1:%%a:1"
    	)
    	echo(
    )>mmkv.txt
    
    mkvmerge @mmkv.txt
    Thanks again, Endoro.

    1. The current script creates the following --append-to:

    Code:
    1:0:0:0,1:1:0:1,2:0:1:0,2:1:1:1,3:0:2:0,3:1:2:1,........1000:0:999:0,1000:1:999:1
    whereas the GUI seems to create the following:

    Code:
    1:0:0:0,2:0:1:0,3:0:2:0,.........1000:0:999:0, 1:1:0:1,2:1:1:1,3:1:2:1,..........1000:1:999:1
    Would both work the same way?

    2. So it is alright to omit all the other options created by the GUI?

    Many thanks and best regards.
    Quote Quote  
  15. batch expert Endoro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Bozen
    Search PM
    The script works for two tracks, e.g. 1xVideo+1xAudio. If you have more, the script must be modified.
    There is no strict order for the "--append-to" option, so both command lines should work.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Many thanks, Endoro.

    Tested the hls stream of 0621 broadcast with following result:

    1. Video lagged behind audio, and much more pronounced if append-mode=track is used.
    2. When demuxing, eac3to complained about 10-20ms overlapping audio for every 10s chunk.
    3. ffmpeg reported "Invalid, non monotonically increasing dts" and quit processing the chunks.

    Is it usual to encounter such artifacts in hls streams?
    Quote Quote  
  17. batch expert Endoro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Bozen
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by goope View Post
    Is it usual to encounter such artifacts in hls streams?
    No, definitely not. Do you have a link to the video or playlist?
    Quote Quote  
  18. Hi ,

    Below my try :
    Code:
    livestreamer -o "ZZ_gamt_su_20140621.ts" "hls://http://l.gamt.su/20140621/archive-m3u8-aapl.ism/QualityLevels(4790000)/Manifest(format=m3u8-aapl).m3u8" live
    
    [cli][info] Found matching plugin stream for URL hls://http://l.gamt.su/20140621/archive-m3u8-aapl.ism/QualityLevels(4790000)/Manifest(format=m3u8-aapl).m3u8
    [cli][info] Available streams: live (worst, best)
    [cli][info] Opening stream: live (hls)
    [download][ZZ_gamt_su_20140621.ts] Written 1.88 GB (2h15m52s @ 243.8 KB/s)
    Cheers .
    Quote Quote  
  19. Greetings , Endoro.

    Any luck with the hls straem, or processing the silverlight chunks locally?
    Quote Quote  
  20. Originally Posted by aazerty View Post
    Hi ,

    @goope : An other way to catch the (f4m) video .

    Code:
    ===
    Installing PHP 
    
    Download "dc_run.7z" at 
    https://mega.co.nz/#!LEYzgRJT!ft06oSdp-ghAB9Rc8yrTqX_-gvlZc3yLjVgyOYCWClE
    Unzip "dc_run.7z" , ONLY needed "PHP directory" !!! )
    + 
    Download "AdobeHDS.php" at
    https://github.com/K-S-V/Scripts/blob/master/AdobeHDS.php
    put it in the same directory of php.exe
    
    ===
    Using Firefox . Add the addon "HDS Link Detector" and enable it .
    ===
    Code:
    Launch in Firefox "http://www.br.de/.../webconcert-ard-musikwettbewerb-2013-100.html"
    After the video has began , a small window will appear over the task bar , on the right .
    Clic on it ( the contents will be copied in the clipboard ) .
    Open a text editor , paste , and create a batch file .
    Code:
    === Batch file
    @echo on
    php AdobeHDS.php --manifest "http://cdn-vod-hds.br.de/z/MUJIuUOVBwQIbtC2uKJDM6OhuLnC_2rc_H1S/_AES/_yrg9-kf/beb050e8-d0a8-4b74-bf47-7d3ac7e143cc_,0,A,B,E,C,X,.mp4.csmil/manifest.f4m?hdcore=3.4.0&g=MEFWVQPRJOYD&plugin=aasp-3.4.0.132.66" --delete --auth "hdcore=3.4.0&als=0,3,NaN,3,0,NaN,0,0,0,23,f,0,5337.62,f,s,MEFWVQPRJOYD,3.4.0,23&plugin=aasp-3.4.0.132.66" --useragent "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:30.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/30.0"
    pause
    :fin
    ===
    Code:
    Run the batch
    
    === Process running ===
    php AdobeHDS.php --manifest "http://cdn-vod-hds.br.de/z/MUJIuUOVBwQIbtC2uKJDM6OhuLnC_2rc_H1S/_AES/_yrg9-kf/beb050e8-d0a8-4b74-bf47-7d3ac7e143cc
    _,0,A,B,E,C,X,.mp4.csmil/manifest.f4m?hdcore=3.4.0&g=MEFWVQPRJOYD&plugin=aasp-3.4.0.132.66" --delete --auth "hdcore=3.4.0&als=0,3,NaN,3,0,NaN,0,0,0,23
    ,f,0,5337.62,f,s,MEFWVQPRJOYD,3.4.0,23&plugin=aasp-3.4.0.132.66" --useragent "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:30.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/30.0"
    
                                KSV Adobe HDS Downloader
    
    Processing manifest info....
    Quality Selection:
     Available: 3837 1788 1196 877 211 149
     Selected : 3837
    Fragments Total: 889, First: 1, Start: 1, Parallel: 8
    Downloading 13/889 fragments
    ...
    
    !!! When done !!!
    
    Downloading 889/889 fragments
    Found 889 fragments
    Finished
    
    Got a file xxxxxxx.flv in the same directory of php.exe
    ===
    Code:
    === NOTE
    By adding "--quality" in the link , you can change the value . 
    3387 is the best one selected , the download is very long .
    
    Example : --quality 1196
    php AdobeHDS.php --manifest "http://.... Firefox/30.0" --quality 1196
    ===
    Cheers .
    Hi there!
    This is a very great tutorial you have explained here. However, when I run the batch file that I created, I get an access denied arror as below:

    Processing manifest info....
    Access Denied! Unable to download the manifest.

    Below is the script batch file ran:
    C:\PHP>php AdobeHDS.php --manifest "http://vodcolors-vh.akamaihd.net/z/revamp/13
    102014/BIGGBOS8EPISODEP22/SEGWHOLE-,256000,512000,712000,.mp4.csmil/manifest.f4m
    ?hdnea=st=1413383210~exp=1413383240~acl=/*~hmac=d7dd0a687d05367c2875ef6a9309fdc0
    1ad6574ea740b7c4718db20087cebe2d&jwstreamtype=hds& g=PQXVSPVPKHRS&hdcore=3.3.0&pl
    ugin=jwplayer-3.3.0.0" --delete --auth "hdntl=exp=1413469631~acl=f*~data=hdntl~h
    mac=412d7e43e664d08071e54cdfcfe296cbb3c18bf00315f0 762e2a4ffa82ab95ed&jwstreamtyp
    e=hds&als=0,3,NaN,2,0,NaN,0,0,0,24,f,0,2806.1,f,s, PQXVSPVPKHRS,3.3.0,24&hdcore=3
    .3.0&plugin=jwplayer-3.3.0.0" --useragent "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; r
    v:33.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/33.0"

    Could you please guide me on what am I doing incorrectly??
    Quote Quote  
  21. batch expert Endoro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Bozen
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by maniac8828 View Post
    Processing manifest info....
    Access Denied! Unable to download the manifest.
    You have no access to the server. You need better permissions.
    Quote Quote  
  22. Originally Posted by Endoro View Post
    Originally Posted by maniac8828 View Post
    Processing manifest info....
    Access Denied! Unable to download the manifest.
    You have no access to the server. You need better permissions.
    How do I get that? I have tried downloading the video using Adownloader and it works sometimes but not using the script.
    So what should i do?
    Quote Quote  
Visit our sponsor! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!