VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. hi guys! so here's the thing, I'm planning to back-up a Blu-ray file to mp4 for personal use, I'm new to Handbrake (ver. 0.9.9) interface, and there is a preview button above it, I'm now on the process of converting my Blu-ray file (.m2ts) to .mp4 file with the same aspect ratio (1920x1080) (it is a concert btw), I've already read in some forums about the Picture Settings, like changing Anamorphic to Strict, and cropping to automatic, but I don't know how to change the setting for Video, so here is the default settings that I found

I'm not sure if those are the recommended settings, I hope you can help me with this

while here is the audio settings, this is the default

there are 2 sources, and I'm kind of confused as what are those, oh, the default mixdown setting is set to "Dolby Pro Logic II". I tried the preview button above before I start converting it (Starts at Preview: 1 | Duration: 30 seconds | I checked the "use system default player"), after it was completed it opened the Windows Media Player (version 12), The video quality is excellent! however, there is no audio, I hope you guys can help me with this
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Video...
    Constant Frame-rate: check
    Tune Film: XXX
    Preset, depends on how much time you want to spend encoding, I generally use Very Slow... it's up to you.
    CRF is also up to you, if you're not happy with the output file, lower it a bit.

Audio...
    Remove the AC3Passthrough, you don't have AC3 and as far as I'm aware there's not point in trying to put DTS in an MP4
    I don't have FAAC, I must have downloaded a nightlie, but assuming the PCM track is actually what you want your settings should be fine, although since it's a concert I'd up the bit-rate quite substantially.

Ah, it appears handbrake has problems with PCM, you could try re-encoding the DTS track instead...
    Quote Quote  
  3. Originally Posted by ndjamena View Post