VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast
Thread
  1. hey guys, i'm quite new to this. i'm now running win2000, and i can't watch any VCDs. the picture comes out blocky and the audio is squeaky. I've tried other players and even tried installing the visual basic runtime, but still doesn't work. does anyone experience this or know how to solve this prob? thanks alot.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Help help im havin trouble playin vcd on my pc

i run a pentium pro 150 with 70 sumthin worth of ram

and im running Windows 98 on my system
    oh and im using power vcd player to play the vcds but they dont play thats the problem.

when i put in a vcd and load up the program power vcd player i get the error.....

"mmsystem296 the file cannot be played on the specified MCI device. the file may be corrupt or not in the correct format"

ive checked my windows/system/IOSUBSYS
    and found the SCSI1HLP.VXD file with no probs and the other file CDR4VSD.VXD

Even with those two files im geting the same error messg

anybody help pleeese thanks
    Quote Quote  
  3. hi guys!
    Iam having problems playing my vcd´s, I have WINME, and I don't have the folder that was talked about: iosubsys, could anyone email it to me?
    email: chrisfle@get2net.dk
    thanks!
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    If you have rather new type of CD-Rom (all -even OEM- that can read about 40x are), then you just need to install yourself a DVD-player.
    My suggestion is to use winDVD (easiest in use, not complicated), but PowerDVD and AsusDVD are also a few options.

With these software, you can play all types of VideoCD (VCD, XVCD, SVCD, XSVCD, DVD (for this you MUST play the DVD in a DVD-player!)) at your computer, even all the ones you've created your own.