VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search PM
    Hello,

First of all I hope this is in the right section.

Second, I'm a total newbie when it comes to this stuff, it's all Greek to me.

What I'm trying to do is convert a Bluray rip (mp4 about 4gigs) to something I can fit on a DVD to watch.

I have DVD Flick and DVDFab. I tried converting it with DVDFab but the video was awful.

Any help would be great, thanks.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    If you have what I think you have, the only advice you will get on here is......

Buy the dvd.

[discussion/assistance re illegally obtained/copyright infringed media is against the forum rules]
    Quote Quote  
  3. Banned
    Search PM
    Never Mind, D883 already said it
    Quote Quote  
  4. DVDx 4.1 Preview can do this well using mpeg2.ini profile and Nero or something to burn the DVD from the .mpeg file.

However, DVDx 4.1 Preview requires registration...
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Starbuck2010 View Post
    DVDx 4.1 Preview can do this well using mpeg2.ini profile and Nero or something to burn the DVD from the .mpeg file.

Thank you
    Quote Quote  
  6. downscaling bluray to such a low resolution as dvd will always result in shit quality video, the same as trying to convert a dvd to high def bluray format.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Originally Posted by glenpinn View Post
    downscaling bluray to such a low resolution as dvd will always result in shit quality video...
    Only if you consider all DVDs as 'shit quality'. Maybe you do, I don't know. But I've converted plenty of hi-def video files to DVD and they look good. Not as good as the source hi-def videos, of course, but still good. And compared to what you'll get out of DVDFab they look very good. Maybe HairyToes could try AvsToDVD and see if he likes the results any better.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Originally Posted by manono View Post
    Originally Posted by glenpinn View Post