VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 25 of 25
Thread
  1. Member brassplyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Things like this where there's problems that change from frame to frame. Sequence of 4 consecutive frames.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	705
Size:	73.7 KB
ID:	22301

    Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	722
Size:	75.1 KB
ID:	22302

    Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	442
Size:	75.5 KB
ID:	22303

    Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	384
Size:	74.9 KB
ID:	22304
    Quote Quote  
  2. MergeChroma(McTemporalDenoise(settings="very high"))

    Or some other strong temporal noise filter.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member brassplyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    MergeChroma(McTemporalDenoise(settings="very high"))

    Or some other strong temporal noise filter.
    Trying this script:

    avisource("F:\sourcefile.avi")
    ConvertToYV12(interlaced=false)
    AssumeFPS(59.94)
    MergeChroma(McTemporalDenoise(settings="very high"))

    Getting this error:

    Click image for larger version

Name:	Avisynth error.jpg
Views:	329
Size:	21.9 KB
ID:	22308
    Quote Quote  
  4. For the cache error: SetMtMode(). There's something borked in the mt build that requires an explicit SetMtMode() call when using many filters.

    But I downloaded the four images and MCTD doesn't work well. Most of the noise is in the U channel, a little in the Y channel. Avideo sample would be better.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member brassplyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    For the cache error: SetMtMode(). There's something borked in the mt build that requires an explicit SetMtMode() call when using many filters.

    But I downloaded the four images and MCTD doesn't work well. Most of the noise is in the U channel, a little in the Y channel. Avideo sample would be better.
    Here's about 3 secs. I appreciate it.

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0zvAZXgfLgiVkpFM3pHM0sxa2c/edit?usp=sharing
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member brassplyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Okay, added SetMtMode(3,4) to it and it loads. The script as posted doesn't make much difference. Knocks down the bright purple peaks a bit but the noise "flames" are still quite evident.

    Most of the noise is in the U channel, a little in the Y channel.
    How are you determining that?
    Quote Quote  
  7. ConvertToYUY2().VideoScope("side", true, "YUV")
    Quote Quote  
  8. I didn't find anything that dealt effectively with that.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Can't remove those stripes completely, but made it less annoying.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	chromanoise-Cmp.mp4_snapshot_.png
Views:	141
Size:	1.59 MB
ID:	22340
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member brassplyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by MaverickTse View Post
    Can't remove those stripes completely, but made it less annoying.
    Looks good. Script?
    Quote Quote  
  11. Originally Posted by brassplyer View Post
    Originally Posted by MaverickTse View Post
    Can't remove those stripes completely, but made it less annoying.
    Looks good. Script?
    No script is needed because I didn't use Avisynth. Instead, I use AviUtl, with the NL-Mean and Wavelet denoising plugins.
    (I have not release the English version of the wavelet denoise plugin yet... after the holiday maybe.)
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member brassplyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by MaverickTse View Post
    Originally Posted by brassplyer View Post
    Originally Posted by MaverickTse View Post
    Can't remove those stripes completely, but made it less annoying.
    Looks good. Script?
    No script is needed because I didn't use Avisynth. Instead, I use AviUtl, with the NL-Mean and Wavelet denoising plugins.
    (I have not release the English version of the wavelet denoise plugin yet... after the holiday maybe.)
    To install this do I just put the whole extracted folder into the Programs directory or is there more to it?
    Quote Quote  
  13. Originally Posted by brassplyer View Post
    Originally Posted by MaverickTse View Post
    Originally Posted by brassplyer View Post
    Originally Posted by MaverickTse View Post
    Can't remove those stripes completely, but made it less annoying.
    Looks good. Script?
    No script is needed because I didn't use Avisynth. Instead, I use AviUtl, with the NL-Mean and Wavelet denoising plugins.
    (I have not release the English version of the wavelet denoise plugin yet... after the holiday maybe.)
    To install this do I just put the whole extracted folder into the Programs directory or is there more to it?
    Just unzip the package to anywhere you have read/write permission.(e.g. In "My Documents" or "Desktop")
    Then, get the NL-Mean denoiser plugin from my site at:
    http://mavericktse.is-a-geek.com/wordpress/archives/1385
    and extract the .auf file into the .\Plugins sub-folder.

    Then launch aviutl.exe.
    Drag-and-Drop your video file on to the main window
    Then access the NL-Mean setting panel through:
    Settings>NL-Means Light for GPU Type-C

    Tick the check box on the top right corner;
    Set all the parameters to their highest value, except the last two.
    For the last parameter, "Protection", set it to zero or a small value below 50.

    Finally, encode your video by:
    File> Export with Plugin
    and choose one of the encoder...
    x264/QSVEnc/x265
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member brassplyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by MaverickTse View Post
    Just unzip the package to anywhere you have read/write permission.(e.g. In "My Documents" or "Desktop") Then, get the NL-Mean denoiser plugin from my site at:
    http://mavericktse.is-a-geek.com/wordpress/archives/1385
    and extract the .auf file into the .\Plugins sub-folder.

    Then launch aviutl.exe.
    I get a d3d11.dll not found error.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Try to get a Win7 machine with a decent graphics card (support pixel shader 3.0)to run.
    If you are already running Win7, reinstall DirectX11.

    There are similar denoise filters that work on XP and does not require video card, but they are the trimmed down version and do not work as well as this.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member brassplyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by MaverickTse View Post
    Try to get a Win7 machine with a decent graphics card (support pixel shader 3.0)to run.
    Are you saying this won't run on an XP machine?
    Quote Quote  
  17. You can try ignoring the error and go ahead trying out the NL-Mean plugin. Should work unless you use resize(AVX), AFS or QSVEnc(QuickSync).
    or wait for a few days while I am going to release a new pack, in Win7 and XP versions separately.
    Quote Quote  
  18. The original non GPU version of NLMeansCL is called TNLMeans in avisynth . It will work in XP

    TNLMeans
    http://web.missouri.edu/~kes25c/

    NLMeansCL (OpenCL GPU req'd)
    http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?p=1468873
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member brassplyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by MaverickTse View Post
    You can try ignoring the error and go ahead trying out the NL-Mean plugin. Should work unless you use resize(AVX), AFS or QSVEnc(QuickSync).
    or wait for a few days while I am going to release a new pack, in Win7 and XP versions separately.
    Can you clarify, is your pack a separate download from the Aviutl download link that's in the tools section here?

    I should do what to install the version that works with XP?
    Quote Quote  
  20. As of v1.4, The archives on my site should be the same as videohelp.com.(you can check the MD5 hash if in doubt.)
    If you are using WinXP, get the XP one, then just unzip to somewhere(e.g. My Documents or Desktop).
    Then execute the only exe file in the larger folder.
    Quote Quote  
  21. Member brassplyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by MaverickTse View Post
    As of v1.4, The archives on my site should be the same as videohelp.com.(you can check the MD5 hash if in doubt.)
    If you are using WinXP, get the XP one, then just unzip to somewhere(e.g. My Documents or Desktop).
    Then execute the only exe file in the larger folder.
    Once I install the one labeled AviUtl_ExtraPack1-4[XP]Release, is there any need for the one labeled AviUtl-ENG1.30Extra ?
    Quote Quote  
  22. Originally Posted by brassplyer View Post
    Originally Posted by MaverickTse View Post
    As of v1.4, The archives on my site should be the same as videohelp.com.(you can check the MD5 hash if in doubt.)
    If you are using WinXP, get the XP one, then just unzip to somewhere(e.g. My Documents or Desktop).
    Then execute the only exe file in the larger folder.
    Once I install the one labeled AviUtl_ExtraPack1-4[XP]Release, is there any need for the one labeled AviUtl-ENG1.30Extra ?
    No. Ignore it, as it is the old version. Every EP stands on its own.
    Quote Quote  
  23. Member brassplyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by MaverickTse View Post
    Originally Posted by brassplyer View Post
    Once I install the one labeled AviUtl_ExtraPack1-4[XP]Release, is there any need for the one labeled AviUtl-ENG1.30Extra ?
    No. Ignore it, as it is the old version. Every EP stands on its own.
    Okay - I really appreciate all your assistance. The new version so far is loading with no problem.
    Quote Quote  
  24. Member PuzZLeR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Search Comp PM
    You can do it with Neat Video. All depends on what you define as your noise profile. In this case I had to do two passes, one for the pinkish streaks, and another for the off-reds.

    You can compromise with the Y (luma) channel on this one - more color adjustment at the cost of (maybe) some detail. You can indeed remove all the color streaks, but the picture may look a bit smoother (however, you may be able to achieve it all with a bit of time and nitpickiness).


    Click image for larger version

Name:	colornoise - source.png
Views:	135
Size:	475.5 KB
ID:	22583Click image for larger version

Name:	colornoise - adjusted.png
Views:	134
Size:	394.1 KB
ID:	22582
    Image Attached Files
    I hate VHS. I always did.
    Quote Quote  
  25. Member PuzZLeR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Search Comp PM
    If you want to be picky after the fact, you can play around with some color filters, such as VirtualDub's Color Mill on the adjusted video to give it a more natural feel (especially since that red was giving me an eye sore).

    Click image for larger version

Name:	colornoise - adjusted2.png
Views:	147
Size:	492.2 KB
ID:	22585

    Either way, this was to give you an idea, since there are probably millions of other combinations you can play with (gamma, levels, etc), but the new image may still need more streak removal (and will likely never look very good).
    I hate VHS. I always did.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads