VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I was using iMovie HD a lot. It was simple, user friendly and did everything I needed. Now, it's no longer supported by the latest MacOS, like Mountain Lion or Mavericks and the new iMovie is complicated and not at all user friendly.
    As an amateur video editor I need an application that does what the old iMovie HD did.
    Does anybody know a video editing software just like iMovie HD? It could be a 3rd party software, don't mind.
    Thanks in anticipation for all the help I can get.
    Quote Quote  
  2. On mac you're not going to find anything more basic than iMovie. Step up, it's not that complicated.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    OK, it's not "that" complicated but the new iMovie lacks some basic operations like a whole lot of transitions and other FX, it lacks the capability of extraction of the audio track and so on.
    I'm giving Final Cut Pro a try but it lacks a lot of stuff too.
    Anyway, thanks for the response.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Originally Posted by oicram View Post
    OK, it's not "that" complicated but the new iMovie lacks some basic operations like a whole lot of transitions and other FX
    So you're saying it's both too complicated and not complicated enough?

And what specifically is lacking in Final Cut Pro? Now the alarm bells are going off.

I'm starting to get the impression you aren't taking the time to familiarize yourself with these programs thoroughly
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM
    OK, man you're quite a smart ass...End of conversation.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Looks like I guessed right. No focus.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Originally Posted by oicram View Post
    iMovie HD [] it's no longer supported by the latest MacOS, like Mountain Lion or Mavericks