VideoHelp Forum


Try DVDFab Video Downloader and rip Netflix video! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
Thread
  1. Member wulf109's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Vidcoder is a good program that I use often,but it refuses to open any BR that uses VCI instead of avc codec.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Freedonia
    Search Comp PM
    Damn. 3000 posts and you post like a newbie.

    Do you have problems with only interlaced VC-1 or only progressive VC-1 or both interlaced and progressive VC-1? Interlaced VC-1 is known to be a problem for a lot of easy encode programs.


    What's your desired output?


    Come on, man. I've seen your posts here and you know what you are doing. Stop acting like you just got here and give us enough info to go on if you want help.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member wulf109's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    The movie I trying to backup as an mkv file is Superman. According to BDinfo it's 1080i VC1.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Freedonia
    Search Comp PM
    OK. Yes, it's well known that 1080i VC-1 is a real bitch to get converted. Since you have finally provided enough to go on, I will have to leave it to others to help as I have only tried to encode interlaced VC-1 through BD-RB and it's hit or miss, mostly miss, with it trying to do it.


    Maybe you can open the file in AviSynth and feed it into MeGui if no one has any better ideas.
    Quote Quote  
  5. As VidCoder uses HandBrake, does Handbrake open the video?
    If it does, the problem could be with VidCoder in which case ask on the VidCoder forum: https://vidcoder.codeplex.com/discussions
    If it doesn't open the video, ask on the HandBrake forum: https://forum.handbrake.fr/viewforum.php?f=11
    Quote Quote  
  6. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    canada
    Search Comp PM
    You can use uncropmkv if you don't want menus and authoring as blu-ray,also install ffdshow and configure it for vc-1 codec then try vidcoder again if you just want mkv or mp4.
    Last edited by johns0; 21st Sep 2013 at 18:35.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Mod Neophyte Super Moderator redwudz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    USA
    Search Comp PM
    I just use RipBot for BD>MKV conversions. No problems with VC-1 or Superman so far. I only use VidCoder/Handbrake for DVD>MKV conversions.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads