VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Page 24 of 74
FirstFirst ... 14 22 23 24 25 26 34 ... LastLast
Results 691 to 720 of 2197
Thread
  1. Member ozok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Turkey
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks El Heggunte.

    I added encoding from avs scripts using avs2yuv. But result isn't what I expected; file encodes without a problem but when I play encoded video (its in mp4 container) with Osmo player, picture does some sort of slide from left to right and frames get mixed at places.

    BTW has anyone tried piping a video file to x265 using ffmpeg? I tried but it failed for me. Here is console output from my attempt:
    Stream mapping:
    ...
    Stream #0:0 -> #0:0 (h264 -> rawvideo)
    Press [q] to stop, [?] for help
    [yuv4mpegpipe @ 02d763a0] Encoder did not produce proper pts, making some up.
    av_interleaved_write_frame(): Invalid argument
    Command line:
    ffmpeg.exe -i 1.mp4 -an -f yuv4mpegpipe - | x264.exe --input - --output 1.h264
    Pleae feel free to correct me so I can prepare a release asap.
    PS: I used latest ffmpeg build from http://ffmpeg.zeranoe.com/builds/
    Quote Quote  
  2. DECEASED
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Heaven
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by ozok View Post
    Thanks El Heggunte.

    I added encoding from avs scripts using avs2yuv. But result isn't what I expected; file encodes without a problem but when I play encoded video (its in mp4 container) with Osmo player, picture does some sort of slide from left to right and frames get mixed at places.
    Well, not all options in the x265 command-line give good results, you should already know that If you used parameters equal or similar to the ones used by LigH, then visual artifacts during playback should be expected --- this should have nothing to do with the piped input By the way, an fc /b between the encodes from Y4M files and the encodes from AVS files has always resulted in "No differences encountered" so far.
    FWIW, over here I found no difference (quality-wise) between the Lentoid Decoder and the newest LAV Video.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Originally Posted by ozok View Post
    Thanks El Heggunte.

    I added encoding from avs scripts using avs2yuv. But result isn't what I expected; file encodes without a problem but when I play encoded video (its in mp4 container) with Osmo player, picture does some sort of slide from left to right and frames get mixed at places.

    BTW has anyone tried piping a video file to x265 using ffmpeg? I tried but it failed for me. Here is console output from my attempt:
    Stream mapping:
    ...
    Stream #0:0 -> #0:0 (h264 -> rawvideo)
    Press [q] to stop, [?] for help
    [yuv4mpegpipe @ 02d763a0] Encoder did not produce proper pts, making some up.
    av_interleaved_write_frame(): Invalid argument
    Command line:
    ffmpeg.exe -i 1.mp4 -an -f yuv4mpegpipe - | x264.exe --input - --output 1.h264
    Pleae feel free to correct me so I can prepare a release asap.
    PS: I used latest ffmpeg build from http://ffmpeg.zeranoe.com/builds/
    YUV is.. yeah yuv..

    You forget to specify the height, width and fps. (-> no container to read it out from)

    ffmpeg -i input.mkv -f yuv4mpegpipe - | x265 --input-res 1280x720 --fps 23.976 - -o output.hevc
    Tested with latest ffmpeg binary from zeranoe and x265 binary from x265.cc (both x64)

    Originally Posted by El Heggunte View Post
    FWIW, over here I found no difference (quality-wise) between the Lentoid Decoder and the newest LAV Video.
    CPU usage would be (more?) intresting.
    encoder.pw buildbot is NOT affiliated with, endorsed, or sponsored by the
    x265 development team, MultiCoreWare Inc, Xiph.Org Foundation nor VideoLAN organization.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member ozok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Turkey
    Search Comp PM
    @x265.cc I know I didn't use dimension options for input, x265 already gives warning about it, that's not the point. FFmpeg's output tho doesn't mean much to me. I'll try a different source.

    @El Heggunte I used the same options I used before. I even tried passing no options. I'll try older version of mp4box.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Preliminary test in Virtualdub with external encoder, working. Thanks x265.cc!

    Used the argument above which is very slow. Will add arguments from my last encode with a higher resolution file and see how it does. Sure is nice to not have to create YUV or Y4M file and just encode with Virtualdub.


    Encoder Profile:

    Program: C:\Tools\x265.cc_latest\x265.exe
    Command Argument: --input-res %(width)x%(height) --fps %(fps) - -o "%(tempvideofile)"
    Output Filename: %(outputname).hevc
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Virtualdub with this command argument...

    --input-res %(width)x%(height) --fps %(fps) --q 24 --keyint 40 --max-merge 3 --hash 1 --no-rect --wpp --tu-intra-depth 1 --tu-inter-depth 1 --no-tskip --frame-threads 4 - -o "%(tempvideofile)"

    [*] AVI: Opening file "C:\Tools\x265\input.avi"[*] Beginning dub operation.

    [i] Dub: Input (decompression) format is: RGB888.

    [i] Dub: Output (compression) format is: YUV420.

    [i] VideoEnc: yuv [info]: 1280x720 25Hz, unknown frame count

    [i] VideoEnc: x265 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE SSE2Fast SSSE3
    Cache64 SlowShuffle

    [i] VideoEnc: x265 [info]: performance primitives: intrinsic assembly

    [i] VideoEnc: x265 [info]: Main profile, Level-3.1 (Main tier)

    [i] VideoEnc: x265 [info]: WPP streams / pool / frames : 12 / 4 / 4

    [i] VideoEnc: x265 [info]: CU size : 64

    [i] VideoEnc: x265 [info]: Max RQT depth inter / intra : 1 / 1

    [i] VideoEnc: x265 [info]: ME / range / subpel / merge : star / 60 / 5 / 3

    [i] VideoEnc: x265 [info]: Keyframe min / max : 40 / 40

    [i] VideoEnc: x265 [info]: Rate Control : CQP-24

    [i] VideoEnc: x265 [info]: Lookahead / bframes / badapt : 10 / 3 / 1

    [i] VideoEnc: x265 [info]: tools: rd=2 ref=1 lft sao-lcu sign-hide

    [i] VideoEnc: encoded 480 frames in 78.20s (6.14 fps), 157.43 kb/s, Global
    PSNR: 53.280

    [i] VideoEnc:

    [i] VideoEnc: x265 [info]: frame I:16 kb/s: 4368.95 PSNR Mean: Y:52.353
    U:56.474 V:55.649

    [i] VideoEnc: x265 [info]: frame P:464 kb/s: 12.20 PSNR Mean: Y:52.353
    U:56.474 V:55.649

    [i] VideoEnc: x265 [info]: global: kb/s: 157.43 PSNR Mean: Y:52.353
    U:56.474 V:55.649[*] Ending operation.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member vhelp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    New York
    Search Comp PM
    OS: windows xp home
    file: x265_ 0.4.1+546-ccac3a7d3622.7z

    virtualdub uses a method compatible to piping and that works. but i'm not using that.

    ok, so i am not alone and no wonder why its been quiet since the news of studin support. however, piping is still not available (working) yet. i tried avs2yuv v0.24 and is not working. i tried using every conceivable position of the pipe command '-' and/or '|' and nothing.

    also, tried w/out piping through avs2yuv, and using an avs file diretly with x265.exe, and i get the same output screen below, when using avs2yuv and when only using avs script directly.

    encoded 0 frames is returned.

    Code:
    yuv  [info]: 720x480 24Hz, frames 0 - 14 of 0
    x265 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE SSE2Slow SlowCTZ
    x265 [info]: performance primitives: intrinsic assembly
    x265 [info]: Main profile, Level-3 (Main tier)
    x265 [info]: WPP streams / pool / frames  : 8 / 2 / 2
    x265 [info]: CU size                      : 64
    x265 [info]: Max RQT depth inter / intra  : 3 / 3
    x265 [info]: ME / range / subpel / merge  : star / 60 / 5 / 5
    x265 [info]: Keyframe min / max           : 80 / 80
    x265 [info]: Rate Control                 : CQP-17
    x265 [info]: Lookahead / bframes / badapt : 10 / 3 / 2
    x265 [info]: tools: rect amp rd=0 ref=1 lft sao-lcu sign-hide 
    
    encoded 0 frames
    i'm still confused about the difference with piping/studin/avisynth support. maybe someday, someone will explain it better. until then..

    hopefully, the currently added studin support will be fixed, or better yet, just give us full avisynth support, please.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member vhelp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    New York
    Search Comp PM
    cancel that. the new piping support does work for virtualdub v1.10.03

    i discovered what the problem was. you have to add the x265.exe param --frames ALL.

    when i had --frames 15 as the param, and virtualdub begin/end marks at 100 frames, it could not find any frames after 15 since that was the last frame i set it to in x265 encoder. when you set to ALL, you can then set cut/encoding positions in virtualdub.

    ** new virtualdub pipe setting, below, works well.

    Code:
    --input - --input-res %(width)x%(height) --frame-skip 0 --frames all --q  17 -F2 --keyint 80 --b-adapt 2 -b 3 --bframe-bias 30 --ref 1  --max-merge 5 --me 3 --rect --hash 0 --rd 0 --tu-intra-depth 3  --tu-inter-depth 3 --no-tskip --no-tskip-fast --frame-threads 2 --fps  %(fps) -o "%(tempvideofile)"
    Last edited by vhelp; 26th Oct 2013 at 22:27. Reason: trunk space in long text
    Quote Quote  
  9. DECEASED
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Heaven
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by ozok View Post
    @El Heggunte I used the same options I used before. I even tried passing no options. I'll try older version of mp4box.
    Thanks for reading between the lines IOW, first, ALWAYS check the elementary streams with the Reference Decoder, before deciding that the fault is of x265 ( okay x265 still suxxx, but hey ^__^ )

    Originally Posted by x265.cc View Post
    .....
    Originally Posted by El Heggunte View Post
    FWIW, over here I found no difference (quality-wise) between the Lentoid Decoder and the newest LAV Video.
    CPU usage would be (more?) intresting.
    Performance-wise, the open-source HEVC decoders still suck. With the Strongene Lentoid Decoder, even my ancient Pentium 4 can play smoothly the "Sexy Film Leader" sample file (1280x720@24fps), but if I use LAV Video or MPC-BE instead, well, the decoding rate is not greater than the playback rate anymore, and you know happens then.
    Last edited by El Heggunte; 27th Oct 2013 at 05:33. Reason: clarification
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Central Germany
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by El Heggunte View Post
    If you used parameters equal or similar to the ones used by LigH, then visual artifacts during playback should be expected...
    In my last test, neither the average quantization (-q 20) nor the "not certainly supported" combination of per-frame parallelizing and weighted P-frame prediction (-F 3 -w) caused noticable issues, what the overall SSIM value of 0.995 indicated.

    Early tested builds (v0.3) produced a lot worse results with the same quality parameter. So either the meaning of its value changed, or the encoding is now a lot more efficient.
    Last edited by LigH.de; 27th Oct 2013 at 05:20.
    Quote Quote  
  11. Originally Posted by ozok View Post
    but when I play encoded video (its in mp4 container) with Osmo player, picture does some sort of slide from left to right and frames get mixed at places.
    I've had this problem without the use of a container too. So it seems it does not rely on mp4box
    encoder.pw buildbot is NOT affiliated with, endorsed, or sponsored by the
    x265 development team, MultiCoreWare Inc, Xiph.Org Foundation nor VideoLAN organization.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Central Germany
    Search PM
    The answer was already given. And the warning was given even earlier before...

    Originally Posted by x265.cc View Post
    Originally Posted by ozok View Post
    ...
    But result isn't what I expected; file encodes without a problem but when I play encoded video (its in mp4 container) with Osmo player, picture does some sort of slide from left to right and frames get mixed at places.
    ...
    YUV is.. yeah yuv..

    You forget to specify the height, width and fps. (-> no container to read it out from)

    ffmpeg -i input.mkv -f yuv4mpegpipe - | x265 --input-res 1280x720 --fps 23.976 - -o output.hevc
    When YUV4MPEG will be supported via pipe too, there will be a container to read values from. I hope a patch will be available rather soon, then serving AviSynth scripts will be even more easy and reliable.
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member vhelp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    New York
    Search Comp PM
    When YUV4MPEG will be supported via pipe too, there will be a container to read values from. I hope a patch will be available rather soon, then serving AviSynth scripts will be even more easy and reliable.
    the only method i am aware of piping to x265 is through virtualdub. it successfully handles this with ease. thus, feeding avisynth sources this way seems to be the only way of piping, unless you know of a another way because avs2yuv does not work. i'm waiting patiently for the avisynth support so that i can update some tools of mine, and getting rid of the yuv/y4m limitation will be a celebration indeed
    Quote Quote  
  14. DECEASED
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Heaven
    Search Comp PM
    ^ vhelp:

    do you include the -raw option in the command-line

    also, what about avs2pipe
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member vhelp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    New York
    Search Comp PM
    Is there some overview of the min and max values of each x265 option somewhere?
    (the command line help only shows some values)
    i think that for the most part you are on your own with this. the only suggestion(s) i have is to go to the official website and d/l their .pdf file of their latest official release of the x265 params, since some of the sections have min/max values for some of the encoding command params. then, grab all of the builds and do {x265 -V } to view the help output and grab what min/max values each build mentions. i had a problem with their "help" sections of the tool because the param specs were inconsistant in many of the builds not to mentioned not matching in the official .pdf help doc, and mentioned it but it was not accepted or acknowledge nor confirmed by anyone. i mentioned it in one the earlier pages in this topic. anyway. i don't think there will be any official release of min/max because the encoder is always changing and no one is keeping any track of them let alone the true number of params in each build.

    i made the suggestion that for each build released that we list the: add/delete/updated/corrected/bugfix/etc., so we know what to expect right away instead of hunting for them ourselves, but that too went unacknowledged. but i still suggest we do that. we need some form of control of consistancy with these builds but no one wants to do that.

    i recommend that we appoint someone for this task, someone knowledgeable in the encoding aspects, so that progress moves smoothly and quickly with each build/upgrade/enhancements to x265.exe encoder. otherwise, this will slow our testings and their results and reporting them, the bugs, the success, and so on, somewhat. anyway, good luck.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member vhelp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    New York
    Search Comp PM
    ^ vhelp: do you include the -raw option in the command-line
    also, what about avs2pipe
    http://akuvian.org/src/avisynth/avs2yuv/

    well, the piping via -raw param its not mentioned in the official dev website, and the built-in help is bare-bones. but i did try it too..still not working. but like i said, i'm not alone, seems doom9 has no answer with avs2yuv or piping successfully to gui's, either. only virtualdub is working.

    http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?p=1649849#post1649849
    Quote Quote  
  17. Originally Posted by vhelp View Post
    regarding post # 590

    Jacobr, i played around and i found where the problem was with the artifacts when using your param string.

    using ref 3 or higher causes artifacts when using the setting for that param string configuration. changing to 2 or 1 removed the artifacts completely. hope this info helps you and others with respect to x265.exe's ref parameter.

    note: i only tested on 122 frames, 720x480 video source.

    good quality using those params.

    Code:
    --frame-skip 0 --frames 122 --q 17 -F2 --keyint 80 --b-adapt 2 -b 3 --bframe-bias 30 --ref 2 --max-merge 5 --me 3 --rect --hash 0 --rd 0 --tu-intra-depth 3 --tu-inter-depth 3 --no-tskip --no-tskip-fast --input "g:\video.y4m" -o "g:\video.[545].hm10"
    Nice that someone found my cmdline useful. Regarding ref frame count, that indeed at least gets rid of most of artifacts on my end. Even though i have to say that reference decoding was at all times fine, so its just me having some weird issues with lentoid.
    ( even now i cant just get it to decode my recent vids - example uploaded ~ for me it stalls at about 0:53)
    id be interested to see if you have the same issues
    Also, for the encode, i got psnr ~49.5, some issues woth gradients here and there, but not sure if they weren't there in the first place.

    Ah i heard you like mudkipz theres been stdin support added, thats great news indeed ( thx deadrats? ), added to my gui. will spare my disk a bit.
    regarding performance ill agree 100%, nonetheless its still *fine* on relatively modern machines.
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	1.png
Views:	385
Size:	271.9 KB
ID:	20847  

    Click image for larger version

Name:	2.png
Views:	397
Size:	286.1 KB
ID:	20848  

    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  18. DECEASED
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Heaven
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by vhelp View Post
    ^ vhelp: do you include the -raw option in the command-line
    also, what about avs2pipe
    http://akuvian.org/src/avisynth/avs2yuv/

    well, the piping via -raw param its not mentioned in the official dev website, and the built-in help is bare-bones. but i did try it too..still not working.
    That's WEIRD, because avs2yuv + the most recent x265 does work on my 3 machines (XP Pro, Vista and Windows 7).

    P.S.: Please don't tell me you're using that 8-year old build...
    Last edited by El Heggunte; 27th Oct 2013 at 09:08.
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member ozok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Turkey
    Search Comp PM
    Well piping through avs2yuv and ffmpeg works here.
    Using ffmpeg to pipe video files:
    http://i.imgur.com/uxZg6TR.png
    Using avs2yuv to pipe avs script:
    http://i.imgur.com/VjMs5TS.png
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Central Germany
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by El Heggunte View Post
    P.S.: Please don't tell me you're using that 8-year old build...
    Thank you for sharing any newer build.
    __

    Ah, the komisar has a recent one...

    Also there is Chikuzen's avs2pipemod project (binary linked in the doom9 forum).
    Last edited by LigH.de; 27th Oct 2013 at 09:24.
    Quote Quote  
  21. DECEASED
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Heaven
    Search Comp PM
    [ nevermind ]
    Last edited by El Heggunte; 27th Oct 2013 at 12:44.
    Quote Quote  
  22. @vhelp
    just in case, how i'm using ffmpeg in my gui ( avs2yuv and vdub also work )
    Code:
    fffmpeg -i general.avs -an -f yuv4mpegpipe -y - | x265 --input-res 1280x720 --fps 23.976 --q 18 -F2 --keyint 80 --b-adapt 2 -b 3 --bframe-bias 30 --ref 2 --max-merge 5 --me 3 --rect --hash 0 --rd 0 --tu-intra-depth 3 --tu-inter-depth 3 --no-tskip --no-tskip-fast --input - -o output.hvc
    EDIT: ffmpeg piping sometimes produces missing frames for me/ artifacts but avs2yuv always works flawlessly
    Code:
    avs2yuv -raw general.avs -o - | x265 --input-res 1280x720 --fps 23.976 --frames 96 --q 18 -F2 --keyint 80 --b-adapt 2 -b 3 --bframe-bias 30 --ref 2 --max-merge 5 --me 3 --rect --hash 0 --rd 0 --tu-intra-depth 3 --tu-inter-depth 3 --no-tskip --no-tskip-fast --input - -o output.hvc
    Last edited by Jacobr; 27th Oct 2013 at 09:56.
    Quote Quote  
  23. Member ozok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Turkey
    Search Comp PM
    x265GUI build180 is here.
    Change log:
    -Added: support for stdin using ffmpeg or avs2yuv
    -Added: console outputs are now stored inside of the gui
    -Fixed: encoder options weren't reseted after an encode
    -Fixed: using stop button didn't stop watchdog timer
    -Updated: x265 to 0.4.1+546-ccac3a7d3622
    Download is here https://bitbucket.org/ozok/x265gui/downloads. This release is a self-extracting archive.

    Please note that there might be broken things etc. I've tested it and works for me well. Audio encoding is not supported for avisynth source.
    Quote Quote  
  24. DECEASED
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Heaven
    Search Comp PM
    @ ozok: thanks Thanks THANKS

    Originally Posted by Jacobr View Post
    ............

    EDIT: ffmpeg piping sometimes produces missing frames for me/ artifacts
    Something like the attachment below, I suppose

    Code:
    mplayer -really-quiet -vo yuv4mpeg:file=- video05.avs|x265 --etc-etc-etc
    Originally Posted by ozok View Post
    I added encoding from avs scripts using avs2yuv. But result isn't what I expected; file encodes without a problem but when I play encoded video (its in mp4 container) with Osmo player, picture does some sort of slide from left to right and frames get mixed at places.
    Image Attached Files
    Last edited by El Heggunte; 27th Oct 2013 at 12:14. Reason: clarification
    Quote Quote  
  25. Member vhelp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    New York
    Search Comp PM
    thats funny. i haven't seen any postings on doom9 saying they successfully got piping to work. anyway.
    Quote Quote  
  26. DECEASED
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Heaven
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by vhelp View Post
    thats funny. i haven't seen any postings on doom9 saying they successfully got piping to work. anyway.
    It was vhelp who compared Doom9's forum to a ghost town, right?

    And definitely it looks like you need much more

    http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=169607

    Quote Quote  
  27. Member vhelp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    New York
    Search Comp PM
    ** my specs for current tools:

    Code:
    windows xp home sp2
    virtualdub v1.10.03 -- success, but i don't use that
    avisynth v2.58, build:Dec 22 2008 [08:46:51]
    avs2yuv v0.24, 52kb, 7/30/2006 12:14 AM
    avs4x265 v0.2.0, built on oct 26 2013
    avs4x265 v0.2.0 piping method below is successful

    Code:
    f: http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=169607 
    s: avs4x265 0.2 released - x265 with avisynth as input 
     
    avs4x265 --frame-skip 0 --frames 15 --q 17 -F2 --keyint 80  --b-adapt 2 -b 3 --bframe-bias 30 --ref 2 --max-merge 5 --me 3 --rect  --hash 0 --rd 0 --tu-intra-depth 3 --tu-inter-depth 3 --no-tskip  --no-tskip-fast --input-res 720x480 --fps 24 -o "g:\video.avs4x265.hm10" c:\video.avs
    given my specs listed above, not sure why avs2yuv is not working. i'd like to get that working, to see what options i have for incorporating into my gui.
    Quote Quote  
  28. Originally Posted by ozok View Post
    Download is here https://bitbucket.org/ozok/x265gui/downloads. This release is a self-extracting archive.
    You should consider to release at least another build bundled with a VC11 x64 x265 build.

    x265.exe akiyo_cif.y4m -o output.hevc
    Intel Core2Quad Q9000 (6M Cache, 4x2.00GHz); 4096 MB DDR2; Windows 7 Enterprise x64 SP1:

    GCC 4.8.1: encoded 300 frames in 112.39s (2.67 fps), 28.59 kb/s, Global PSNR: 39.079
    GCC 4.8.2: encoded 300 frames in 114.97s (2.61 fps), 28.59 kb/s, Global PSNR: 39.079
    VC11-x86: encoded 300 frames in 92.08s (3.26 fps), 28.59 kb/s, Global PSNR: 39.079
    VC11-x64: encoded 300 frames in 73.71s (4.07 fps), 28.59 kb/s, Global PSNR: 39.079

    Intel Core i5-760 (8M Cache, 4x2.80GHz) ; 4096 MB DDR3; Windows 8.1 Enterprise x64:

    GCC 4.8.1: encoded 300 frames in 65.98s (4.55 fps), 28.59 kb/s, Global PSNR: 39.079
    GCC 4.8.2: encoded 300 frames in 66.89s (4.48 fps), 28.59 kb/s, Global PSNR: 39.079
    VC11-x86: encoded 300 frames in 55.02s (5.45 fps), 28.59 kb/s, Global PSNR: 39.079
    VC11-x64: encoded 300 frames in 43.45s (6.90 fps), 28.59 kb/s, Global PSNR: 39.079
    Just a quick low res bench. A current AVX compatible cpu would be nice to compare.
    encoder.pw buildbot is NOT affiliated with, endorsed, or sponsored by the
    x265 development team, MultiCoreWare Inc, Xiph.Org Foundation nor VideoLAN organization.
    Quote Quote  
  29. Member vhelp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    New York
    Search Comp PM
    ok. it was great while it lasted. but avs4x265 requirement is that x265.exe be named that. i keep a running list of all versions i download so i can revert between any version for comparison/review purposes. thus, 1x265, .. 24x265, and so on, will not work with that tool. and i can't add a renaming feature to my tool because that always leads me into trouble. it always does.

    so, can someone help me get avs2yuv working, please ?

    my current specs are listed in post # 717
    Quote Quote  
  30. Member vhelp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    New York
    Search Comp PM
    regarding avs2yuv v0.24bm2 -- the encoding string below does not work.

    error message says: "no such option: --input-res"

    Code:
    avs2yuv -raw c:\video.avs -o - | x265 --input-res 720x480 --fps 24 --frame-skip 0 --frames 15 --q 17 -F2 --keyint 80 --b-adapt 2 -b 3 --bframe-bias 30 --ref 2 --max-merge 5 --me 3 --rect --hash 0 --rd 0 --tu-intra-depth 3 --tu-inter-depth 3 --no-tskip --no-tskip-fast -o "g:\video.studin.hm10"
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads