VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I'm a complete newbie about that subject so any information about it will be useful. Thanks in advance.
    Quote Quote  
  2. A 3-D Blu-Ray disc, 3-D capable Blu-Ray player, a 3-D capable TV set, and the right pair of 3-D glasses.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Is there any device to be used along with a HDTV that can do the job of a 3D TV set? 3D TV sets are quite expensive.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Big-Louis-1971 View Post
    Is there any device to be used along with a HDTV that can do the job of a 3D TV set? 3D TV sets are quite expensive.
    No. It is not possible to change a 2D flatscreen TV into a 3D flatscreen TV by purchasing a kit or a separate device. In addition to the electronics needed for processing and displaying 3D video, for passive 3D, the TV needs to have a special polarizing film, or for active 3D, the TV needs to have an IR or RF emitter to sync active shutter glasses.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Is there any device to be used along with a HDTV that can do the job of a 3D TV set? 3D TV sets are quite expensive.
    You should be able to use a 3D Fury or 3D Now Theater box to turn a 2D HDTV into a 3D TV.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by KBeee View Post
    You should be able to use a 3D Fury or 3D Now Theater box to turn a 2D HDTV into a 3D TV.
    Well that explains why I never heard of them. HDFury's products aren't available in the US. 3D Now is fairly new.

[Edit] ...but 3D Now's product is available here. http://www.amazon.com/3DNOW-Theater-Processor-Eyewear-Starter/dp/B009E7WDLO

Some new 3D TVs cost less.
    Last edited by usually_quiet; 23rd Jul 2013 at 10:06.
    Quote Quote  
  7. I searched Amazon and found some 3D converter boxes priced between $33.99 to $49.99. Do you have any idea if those ones will also do the job?
    Quote Quote