VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 7 of 8
FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 LastLast
Results 181 to 210 of 216
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Portugal
    Search PM
    Thank you very very much Sneaker!

    It worked!!!!

    Thanks once again!
    Quote Quote  
  2. Good!
    Last edited by windranger; 24th Jul 2020 at 06:18.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Hello,

    Could someone possibly help me with a code for converting 10bit 265 to 8bit 265? I have tried a ton of things and i can’t get it to work. This is for the ffmpeg Batch converter. Thanks in advance.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Originally Posted by Gmn466 View Post
    Could someone possibly help me with a code for converting 10bit 265 to 8bit 265? I have tried a ton of things and i can’t get it to work. This is for the ffmpeg Batch converter. Thanks in advance.
    Try my clever-FFmpeg-GUI
    Quote Quote  
  5. Is this an entire new app? I can’t just plug the code into the ffmpeg batch
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Gmn466 View Post
    Is this an entire new app? I can’t just plug the code into the ffmpeg batch
    Hi, have you tried something like this:
    Code:
    -map 0 -c:v libx265 -profile main -pix_fmt yuv420p -c:a copy -c:s copy
    Cheers
    Eibol
    Quote Quote  
  7. Originally Posted by Eibol View Post
    Originally Posted by Gmn466 View Post
    Is this an entire new app? I can’t just plug the code into the ffmpeg batch
    Hi, have you tried something like this:
    Code:
    -map 0 -c:v libx265 -profile main -pix_fmt yuv420p -c:a copy -c:s copy
    Cheers
    Eibol
    THANK YOU. I wasn’t even close to this.


    Is the 420p section of that code the quality level?
    Quote Quote  
  8. Originally Posted by Gmn466 View Post
    Is the 420p section of that code the quality level?
    No, it's the conversion from 10 bit to 8 bit.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Gmn466 View Post
    Originally Posted by Eibol View Post
    Originally Posted by Gmn466 View Post
    Is this an entire new app? I can’t just plug the code into the ffmpeg batch
    Hi, have you tried something like this:
    Code:
    -map 0 -c:v libx265 -profile main -pix_fmt yuv420p -c:a copy -c:s copy
    Cheers
    Eibol
    THANK YOU. I wasn’t even close to this.


    Is the 420p section of that code the quality level?
    Hi, I forgot to add some quality parameter. -crf 23 should generate a good quality/size ratio.
    Code:
    -map 0 -c:v libx265 -crf 23 -profile main -pix_fmt yuv420p -c:a copy -c:s copy
    Quote Quote  
  10. @Baldrick
    you want to change the zeranoe link on the first post to something like https://github.com/BtbN/FFmpeg-Builds/releases ?
    Quote Quote  
  11. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by emcodem View Post
    @Baldrick
    you want to change the zeranoe link on the first post to something like https://github.com/BtbN/FFmpeg-Builds/releases ?
    Nope, but to https://www.videohelp.com/software/ffmpeg
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Lithopolis, OH United States
    Search Comp PM
    Do you have an updated version of this batch method? Or does it still work for every version FFMPEG?
    Quote Quote  
  13. OK, I have this:
    for %A in ("*.*") do ffmpeg -i "input\%~nA.*" -c:v libx264 -profile:v main -crf 16 -filter:v "crop=702:576:9:0,scale=768:576,setsar=1" -c:a aac -b:a 384k "output\%~nA.mp4"
    And it spews out this error:
    C:\Users\HP\Documents\xxx- miniDV\ffmpeg.*: Invalid argument
    C:\Users\HP\Documents\xxx- miniDV\ffplay.*: Invalid argument
    C:\Users\HP\Documents\xxx- miniDV\ffprobe.*: Invalid argument
    or
    C:\Users\HP\Documents\xxx- miniDV\ffmpeg: No such file or directory
    C:\Users\HP\Documents\xxx- miniDV\ffplay: No such file or directory
    C:\Users\HP\Documents\xxx- miniDV\ffprobe: No such file or directory
    Any ideas?
    Last edited by SF01; 8th Dec 2021 at 11:24.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Maybe blank spaces in the path, no idea. Anyway, you may wish to try with with FFmpeg Batch AV Converter, batch ffmpeg made easy (for Windows).

    Originally Posted by SF01 View Post
    OK, I have this:
    for %A in ("*.*") do ffmpeg -i "input\%~nA.*" -c:v libx264 -profile:v main -crf 16 -filter:v "crop=702:576:9:0,scale=768:576,setsar=1" -c:a aac -b:a 384k "output\%~nA.mp4"
    And it spews out this error:
    C:\Users\HP\Documents\xxx- miniDV\ffmpeg.*: Invalid argument
    C:\Users\HP\Documents\xxx- miniDV\ffplay.*: Invalid argument
    C:\Users\HP\Documents\xxx- miniDV\ffprobe.*: Invalid argument
    or
    C:\Users\HP\Documents\xxx- miniDV\ffmpeg: No such file or directory
    C:\Users\HP\Documents\xxx- miniDV\ffplay: No such file or directory
    C:\Users\HP\Documents\xxx- miniDV\ffprobe: No such file or directory
    Any ideas?
    Quote Quote  
  15. Blank spaces are dealt with by using "" in the paths.
    I don't need another piece of software, if this one as working fine.
    Quote Quote  
  16. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    Where do you have ffmpeg.exe ?
    Quote Quote  
  17. In ffmpeg folder, I go there first:
    cd "C:\Users\HP\Downloads\ffmpeg-20180828-26dc763-win64-static\bin"
    Quote Quote  
  18. Hello!

    FFmpeg Butch AV converter is a great tool.
    But I miss many functions which are good to work with in the console.

    Especially the function SPLITT is missing in parts!
    Split in time and size (MB) is available, but how can I split a directory with multiple videos e.g. into 6 parts???

    Image
    [Attachment 62376 - Click to enlarge]


    Also I miss the function to cut out a part of e.g. 1 minute from the video in the middle.
    With TRIM I can only cut the beginning and end, but how can I cut exactly from the time at the beginning a part of e.g. 1 minute after?

    Maybe someone can help.
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Hi, the trim feature allows to cut from specific time markers, for example from 00:01:00 to 00:02:00 for every file on the list. You need to uncheck "Start/end" below.

    The split feature cannot trim yet by specific numbre of chunks. I can't find a case in which this coul be useful, depending on source file size, output chunks will be of different sizes.

    Originally Posted by vidcutter View Post
    Hello!

    FFmpeg Butch AV converter is a great tool.
    But I miss many functions which are good to work with in the console.

    Especially the function SPLITT is missing in parts!
    Split in time and size (MB) is available, but how can I split a directory with multiple videos e.g. into 6 parts???

    Image
    [Attachment 62376 - Click to enlarge]


    Also I miss the function to cut out a part of e.g. 1 minute from the video in the middle.
    With TRIM I can only cut the beginning and end, but how can I cut exactly from the time at the beginning a part of e.g. 1 minute after?

    Maybe someone can help.
    Quote Quote  
  20. I need something big... I need to merge like 2 audios in just one, mono, but using batch and converting these in subdirectores

    I have this to make conversion in subdirectores, using batch file:
    @echo off & setlocal
    FOR /r %%i in (*.ogg) do ffmpeg -i "%%~fi" "%%~dpni666.ogg"
    pause

    I have this to merge two audios
    ffmpeg -i "%%~fi" drums.ogg -i "%%~fi" guitar.ogg -filter_complex amix=inputs=2:duration=longest -ac 1 -ar 44100 -vol 1500 "%%~dpni666.ogg"
    But when I use it with the previous command it doesn't work properly, I think it happens due to the subdirectores conversion. What can I do?
    Quote Quote  
  21. So you have audios?
    And not using DAW?
    Multiple directories could be problematic.
    Quote Quote  
  22. Originally Posted by FilipinDuMatin View Post
    I need something big... I need to merge like 2 audios in just one, mono, but using batch and converting these in subdirectores
    So each folder has a file called drums.ogg and another file called guitar.ogg? And you want to mix them to a new file in the same folder? LIke:

    Code:
    C:\Folder 1\drums.ogg
    C:\Folder 1\guitar.ogg
    C:\Folder 1\mix.ogg
    Quote Quote  
  23. can someone please help me to make a batch script for following condition.

    i have bunch of mkv files, some audio bitrate may be 640kbps some might have 128kbps. i want to create a batch script if audio bitrate is higher than 256kbps batch script will run.

    Code:
    for %%a in ("*.*") do ffmpeg -i "%%a" -c:v libx264 -preset slow -crf 20 -c:a libvo_aacenc -b:a 256k "newfiles\%%~na.mp4"
    pause
    Quote Quote  
  24. Hello everybody - I would like to ask please:
    Using the MKVToolNix in the Global tag -> Global options there is a possibility to put on the Tag file line a special text xml file, which when muxed in the mkv video file it will appear in the MediaInfo program, General, as a new text line.
    My question is: can this be done (and how) using the FFmped?
    Thanks
    Regards
    Last edited by Bigo2; 14th Jul 2022 at 04:34.
    Quote Quote  
  25. Thank you very much sir. Using this thread i am able to split all files in my folder into multiple files based on time stamp.

    for %%a in ("*.*") do ffmpeg -i "%%a" -f segment -segment_time 60 -c copy "splitfiles\%%~na%%02d.amr"

    Regards
    kamalakar
    Quote Quote  
  26. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I'm assuming that ffmpeg does not support h264.
    Quote Quote  
  27. Originally Posted by DarrellS View Post
    I'm assuming that ffmpeg does not support h264.
    Why?
    I batch convert stuff to mp4 with libx264 in ffmpeg.
    Quote Quote  
  28. Member hydra3333's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by SF01 View Post
    Originally Posted by DarrellS View Post
    I'm assuming that ffmpeg does not support h264.
    Why?
    I batch convert stuff to mp4 with libx264 in ffmpeg.
    Is that using the non-free version of ffmpeg ?
    There's the free openh264 codec in it I suppose.
    Quote Quote  
  29. Originally Posted by DarrellS View Post
    I'm assuming that ffmpeg does not support h264.
    ffmpeg includes several h.264 encoders and decoders.

    https://ffmpeg.org/ffmpeg-codecs.html

    To get a list of supported codecs in your build:

    Code:
    ffmpeg -codecs
    To get a list of options specific to libx264:

    Code:
    ffmpeg -? encoder=libx264
    Etc.
    Quote Quote  
  30. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I've tried using FFMPEG Batch AV Converter to copy my mkv files to avi so I can open them in Gif Movie Gear but it does not work. I've tried four or five batch files and none of them have worked.

    I was able to extract the the mkv files as h264 AVI with separate mp3 files and .h264 files with MKVcleaver but I cannot find a way to batch mux the avi and mp3 files into an avi container. The tutorial I tried used a mkvmerge GUI that muxed to AVI but that old GUI is nowhere to be found on the internet. I tried the mux batch file on the 1st page but it failed on every file also.

    I've been trying to find a solution for this problem for a week. Hoping to convert all the files at once but it is looking like I will just have to use avidemux or Virtualdub to mux each file one at a time. I probably would be done by now if I had started a week ago.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads

Visit our sponsor! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!