VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3
1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 30 of 74
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Turkey
    Search PM
    Hello everyone.

    I write this tool for my video conversion works. I hope that is helpful.

    NET Framework 3.5 required.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	BitRater_1_2_Screen.png
Views:	396
Size:	12.4 KB
ID:	18136


    Beta 1.6: BitRater_1_2_Beta_6.zip


    What's new?

    * Add Video Type List

    * Add new Quality Factor members.

    * Add "DTS" in "Audio Bitrate" list.

    * Fix some bugs.

    Last edited by Hikmet; 4th Jun 2013 at 03:47.
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    When releasing new software always use www.virustotal.com to scan it just to be sure,

    https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/2309f5669cac5d93b991fd609c001bfdd99459a09e28e4cd8e4...is/1368869041/
    https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/74e8bffdb6eda211e8245d6715147fee044ce1429f6fa30a996...is/1368869120/

    Your zip and exe are clean.



    I'm adding a mirror to this post also if it's okey. I might add it to our tools/software list later also.
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Turkey
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Baldrick View Post
    When releasing new software always use www.virustotal.com to scan it just to be sure,

    https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/2309f5669cac5d93b991fd609c001bfdd99459a09e28e4cd8e4...is/1368869041/
    https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/74e8bffdb6eda211e8245d6715147fee044ce1429f6fa30a996...is/1368869120/

    Your zip and exe are clean.



    I'm adding a mirror to this post also if it's okey. I might add it to our tools/software list later also.

    Thanks. I never share infected files. But I will use this tool next time.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Maybe I am mistaken but it comes over buggy to me.

    Change the quality factor and then follow that with the framerate amd bitrate/file size goes off the scale.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Turkey
    Search PM
    If not enter video time, file size can not calculate...
    Last edited by Hikmet; 18th May 2013 at 16:08.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Here is a short vid to show what I mean
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Turkey
    Search PM
    Thanks.

    Interesting issue...

    I follow your steps, but not happen. Try again and again, but not happen. But in your video, bitrate value invalid calculated...

    This is maybe .NET Framework issue. Uninstall .NET Framework and install again.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    You bet it's invalid

    My .Net Framework was 'repaired' a few weeks ago when an update corrupted it. It should be ok since the programs, other than this one, that rely on it appear to be working fine.

    I will do as you ask but not tonight. But I would also ask what your final result from the shown steps is.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Turkey
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by DB83 View Post
    You bet it's invalid

    My .Net Framework was 'repaired' a few weeks ago when an update corrupted it. It should be ok since the programs, other than this one, that rely on it appear to be working fine.

    I will do as you ask but not tonight. But I would also ask what your final result from the shown steps is.
    Bitrate is "3535", not "3535405".

    This is .NET Framework issue...

    I check my code. I think, Framework data type conversion problem occur. Force conversion and recompile. Please download and try again.

    New Compile: Image
    [Attachment 17935 - Click to enlarge]
    Last edited by Hikmet; 18th May 2013 at 17:52.
    Quote Quote  
  10. aBigMeanie aedipuss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    666th portal
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Baldrick View Post
    When releasing new software always use www.virustotal.com to scan it just to be sure,

    https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/2309f5669cac5d93b991fd609c001bfdd99459a09e28e4cd8e4...is/1368869041/
    https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/74e8bffdb6eda211e8245d6715147fee044ce1429f6fa30a996...is/1368869120/

    Your zip and exe are clean.



    I'm adding a mirror to this post also if it's okey. I might add it to our tools/software list later also.
    vcdhelp.com itself isn't coming up perfectly clean....
    Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-05-18_191402.png
Views:	443
Size:	122.0 KB
ID:	17936
    --
    "a lot of people are better dead" - prisoner KSC2-303
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Sunday morning.

    Ran the new version. Same result.
    Uninstalled .Net 4 and 3.5. Reinstalled 3.5. Same result on both versions
    Reinstalled .Net 4. No change.

    Everything* appears normal until the very last step which should return as it appears in step 2. *I do note however that the total file size - video and audio - is also wrong.

    I have to install .Net 4 since one program I use depends on it. Just tested that and it works fine.

    Now this could be my setup but I would like to hear from others if they also have problems.

    I can live without your calculator.

    Cheers.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Turkey
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by DB83 View Post
    Sunday morning.

    Ran the new version. Same result.
    Uninstalled .Net 4 and 3.5. Reinstalled 3.5. Same result on both versions
    Reinstalled .Net 4. No change.

    Everything* appears normal until the very last step which should return as it appears in step 2. *I do note however that the total file size - video and audio - is also wrong.

    I have to install .Net 4 since one program I use depends on it. Just tested that and it works fine.

    Now this could be my setup but I would like to hear from others if they also have problems.

    I can live without your calculator.

    Cheers.
    Thanks. This program tested multiple machines, only your computer generating an error.
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Confucus would say "You can test your software on 00's of PC's but you will still find one lemmy for which it does not work as intended"

    The challenge is to find out why.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Turkey
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by DB83 View Post
    Confucus would say "You can test your software on 00's of PC's but you will still find one lemmy for which it does not work as intended"

    The challenge is to find out why.
    Why? Source code is clean and not buggy. Tested, debugged and analized. My code is not problematic, problem in NET Framework and only MS developers know why. Next time compile with NET Framework 4.0.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    But surely you are trying to 'have the cake and eat it'

    With one sentence you say my system is at fault and then you say the fault lies with .NET . If both were equal I would get the same results as you but even replicating your initial screen my total video and audio is 100 times larger than yours.

    Like I said, I do not really care but I appear to be the only person coming forward on here to have tested this. If .NET is conflicting with something in my system then it would be nice to know all the same.

    BTW The 'default' button also does not appear to work. Well it worked once and gave me the crazy paving answer but that is the only time it worked.
    Quote Quote  
  16. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    canada
    Search Comp PM
    I have the same problem,the final size is estimated as 185330.00 MB when 1 hour and 30 minutes are input.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by johns0 View Post
    I have the same problem,the final size is estimated as 185330.00 MB when 1 hour and 30 minutes are input.

    Oveh !!
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Turkey
    Search PM
    (1280 * 720 * 23.976 * 0.160) / 1000 = 3535,405056

    And convert unsigned integer, result must be "3535", not "3535405". But some computers .NET framework cannot convert unsigned integer properly. It is MS fault.

    Next version I will try convert another way or compile NET Framework 4.0.

    I change convert method and release new version (1.1):

    Link: BitRater.zip
    Last edited by Hikmet; 20th May 2013 at 03:44.
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    No change.

    You simply can not blame 'some computers'. A program should work on all.

    It works at step 2 of my sample so it 'works'. That is to say it is converting. So by the same token it should work at the final step.
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Turkey
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by DB83 View Post
    No change.

    You simply can not blame 'some computers'. A program should work on all.

    It works at step 2 of my sample so it 'works'. That is to say it is converting. So by the same token it should work at the final step.
    If you know C#, it is code. You say, what is problem?


    public static uint CalcVideoBitrate()
    {
    float fRate = ( (float)stValues.uiWidth *
    (float)stValues.uiHeight *
    stValues.fFps *
    stValues.fFactor ) / 1000.0f;

    return (uint)Math.Round(fRate);
    }


    Why some computer not bug, but another in bug? And what is your OS and CPU?
    Quote Quote  
  21. Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Turkey
    Search PM
    And I don't trust .NET Framework Library anymore. I will write own library next time...
    Quote Quote  
  22. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    I do not know c#.

    I only know what I cee. Run that video again again look closely at step 2 where the QF changes to h264.high. The result IS 3535 which means that the result has been rounded (I understand that much)

    Then in the final step the QF comes back to h264.high. So logic dictates that if it works first time then it should work the second time.

    You can check my OS and cpu by looking at my profile (mouse-over the centre icon) but do not blame that or just restrict your sw to Win7 etc.
    Quote Quote  
  23. Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Turkey
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by DB83 View Post
    I do not know c#.

    I only know what I cee. Run that video again again look closely at step 2 where the QF changes to h264.high. The result IS 3535 which means that the result has been rounded (I understand that much)

    Then in the final step the QF comes back to h264.high. So logic dictates that if it works first time then it should work the second time.

    You can check my OS and cpu by looking at my profile (mouse-over the centre icon) but do not blame that or just restrict your sw to Win7 etc.
    I understand this issue. But C# interpreter type language. If bug in interpreter code, result is invalid. Maybe this is a FPU bug in Net framework. I don't know. But this issue cannot occur my computer or other test computers. I search and try another ways.
    Quote Quote  
  24. Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Turkey
    Search PM
    I write own code and use this, not use Net Framework method and reupload.

    Link: BitRater.zip
    Last edited by Hikmet; 20th May 2013 at 06:21.
    Quote Quote  
  25. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by aedipuss View Post
    vcdhelp.com itself isn't coming up perfectly clean....
    Image
    [Attachment 17936 - Click to enlarge]
    I have removed the files that paretologic thinks are malware several YEARS ago but they are still active, http://www.malwareblacklist.com/searchClearingHouse.php?search=videohelp.com
    http://www.malwareblacklist.com/searchClearingHouse.php?search=forum.videohelp.com

    And lots of software aren't perfectly cleaned as some antivirus thinks that everything is malware or suspicous.

    But back to topic now.
    Quote Quote  
  26. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Well done. The true art of debugging is to eliminate the suspect libraries.

    Shame that the fault does not appear to be with .NET as this phenomen - the bad last step - is still present.

    And, to repeat, what is the issue with the total video+audio size ?. That is also still wrong by a factor of 100.

    I apologise for breaking your software but when it works as I expect it to then my 'beta-testing' will be done.
    Quote Quote  
  27. Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Turkey
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by DB83 View Post
    Well done. The true art of debugging is to eliminate the suspect libraries.

    Shame that the fault does not appear to be with .NET as this phenomen - the bad last step - is still present.

    And, to repeat, what is the issue with the total video+audio size ?. That is also still wrong by a factor of 100.

    I apologise for breaking your software but when it works as I expect it to then my 'beta-testing' will be done.
    Debug operation is impossible for me, because, problem isn't occur my computer. Only your replies help to me.

    Problem is .NET Framework, because I cannot write convert operations. I need to use .NET Framework convert operations.

    This is small program and I don't use trace log mechanism. But, I will add log mechanism next time...

    And, I add very very simple log mechanism. Please Copy/Paste Log text and send to me...

    Link: BitRater.zip
    Last edited by Hikmet; 20th May 2013 at 08:05.
    Quote Quote  
  28. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    From the last two steps...

    ...CHANGE FACTOR...
    1280
    720
    25
    0.16
    3686.4
    ...CHANGE FPS...
    1280
    720
    23976
    0.16
    3535405

    So you see it is actually the fps, going from a whole number to 23.976 but calculated at 23976, which throws the calculation.
    Quote Quote  
  29. Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Turkey
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by DB83 View Post
    From the last two steps...

    ...CHANGE FACTOR...
    1280
    720
    25
    0.16
    3686.4
    ...CHANGE FPS...
    1280
    720
    23976
    0.16
    3535405

    So you see it is actually the fps, going from a whole number to 23.976 but calculated at 23976, which throws the calculation.

    Yes, my guess is true. NET Framework Text to Number convertion mechanism don't careful Culture settings. My country decimal seperator is ",", and your country is "."

    I will write my function for conversion. Thanks.

    Changed my code... Please try again...
    Image Attached Files
    Last edited by Hikmet; 20th May 2013 at 09:29.
    Quote Quote  
  30. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    The last 3 steps:-

    ...CHANGE FPS...
    1280
    720
    25
    0.11
    2534.4
    ...CHANGE FACTOR...
    1280
    720
    25
    0.16
    3686.4
    ...CHANGE FPS...
    1280
    720
    23.976
    0.16
    3535.405

    Bitrate - shown correctly
    File-size - shown correctly
    Total filesize - shown correctly
    Default button - responds correctly

    I think we have a winner.

    I think you should leave that log screen as it can be of assistance.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads