VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi Guys,

I'm dealing with a 3D SBS video file (00001.m2ts, h.264 AVC encode, Profile 4.1 with no sound) but unfortunately the eyes order is reversed. I understand that there is a way to get it into the right order by using AviSynth but being a noob I have absolutely no idea on how to go about it. Some research led me to FFmpegSource2 plug that is required for AviSynth and the following script:

FFMpegSource2("Path to input file", threads=1)

left=crop(0,0,Width/2,-0)
    right=crop(Width/2,0,-0,-0)
    stackhorizontal(right,left)

However, when I open the above in a saved .avs file using media player on Win 7 there is some processing going on and after about 10 minutes media player gives a message that it can't play the file. I noticed that the original file has not been touched and there is an additional file (00001.m2ts.ffindex) that is about 56 Kb long. Obviously something is not right and I'm not knowledgeable enough to figure it out on my own. Could someone please help me get this to work?

Also, what should I expect to happen? Will media player show any processing status and will the original file be overwritten or will there be a new output file generated after the process has been completed successfully?

Thanks much.

- Tommy
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    start over from the source. you'd need to cut it in half twice(left and then right) and then rejoin them switched. after 3 more re-encodes it will probably look like crap. and take twice as long as doing it over.
    --
    "a lot of people are better dead" - prisoner KSC2-303
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    First, your crop for Left should be:
    Code:
    left = crop(0,0,-Width/2,-0)
    Notice the minus sign in the third variable (the right crop) that was missing in your listing.