1 2 LastLast
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Here is a sample video
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/j0nn87

Here is encode settings and mediainfo

http://pastebin.com/heZ6LKHz

I know this has been asked a lot, but what could i change to make the video look a little better? I know it look's good for being a 1.56gb file with ac3 audio. I just seem to think i could get it to look better, i used Spline64Resize btw in case that matters.

Any pointers would be great, i'm still pretty new to all this and learning.

Here are the exact settings i'm using.

http://i48.tinypic.com/rku4r6.jpg
    http://i45.tinypic.com/ilww3c.jpg
    http://i45.tinypic.com/2uorxih.jpg
    http://i50.tinypic.com/nq71as.jpg
    Last edited by kkiller23; 24th Jul 2012 at 19:04.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Leave it at its original resolution and use SAR flags.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    The original source is a bluray so i can't keep it the original resolution and i might sound dumb, but what are SAR flags?
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    --level 4.1 --preset veryslow --pass 2 --bitrate 2111 --stats ".stats" --deblock 1:1 --bframes 3 --b-pyramid strict --ref 5 --rc-lookahead 120 --merange 16 --subme 9 --psy-rd 1.0:0.02 --output "output" "input"

Is that good for SD ? I looked at it to my original and it looked brighter with more detail.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Which was brighter and had more detail?
    Last edited by jagabo; 25th Jul 2012 at 09:18.
    Quote Quote  

6. what is the name of this Gui for x264?
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    Which was brighter and had more detail?
    The command i posted with that post, by original i meant it looked better then the encode that i gave a sample of, not the bluray :P. It just looked little better to me, should i maybe try doing a 10bit encode?

10bit won't work in pretty much everything, correct? Only on pc?
    Quote Quote