VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4
FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 31 to 60 of 106
Thread
  1. Which statement in this script is using yadif? QTGMC at "faster" doesn't use it.
    None. Like I wrote 'generated with Hybrid' and Hybrid includes all the plugins QTGMC could use, so no additional adjustment of the Plugins is needed when the QTGMC parameters change.

    If holygamer doesn't like the slow speed of plugins like MCTemporalDenoise, he certainly won't like just-as-slow-or-slower QTGMC. You could try the ultra-fast preset, but results aren't quite as slick.
    what do you understand as slow? I mean come on, QtGMC + MT + preset 'Faster' isn't slow,..
    Quote Quote  
  2. Originally Posted by holygamer View Post
    I thought de-interlacing a video for viewing on a TV will cause a loss of quality
    Deinterlacing always causes some artifacts. But since most displays are now progressive, deinterlacing will be taking place somewhere before you see the video. If you deinterlace before encoding you will forever be stuck with the artifacts created by that deinterlacing. Whereas, if you leave it interlaced, the TV or DVD player will deinterlace for you. The best software deinterlacer (QTGMC) is currently better than any TV/DVD deinterlacer. But the possibility exists that someday TV/DVD deinterlacers will be better than QTGMC.
    Quote Quote  
  3. an additional downside when not interlacing is that normally interlaced encoding is not as efficient as progressive encoding,...
    Quote Quote  
  4. Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    New York, US
    Search Comp PM
    I deinterlace regularly for all kinds of intermediate processing, but reinterlace afterward for standard DVD. Also do a lot of IVTC, but restore 3:2 playback for DVD. And often use QTGMC to repair a bad interlace job. I'm talking about tv playback.
    Last edited by sanlyn; 22nd Mar 2014 at 21:21.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    India
    Search PM
    Hi i did have Set' Avisynth 2.5.8MT and it worked wonderfully got the speed as well more then 100FPS with i7 4770k 16GB, now i did have to format my PC so i did that thinking the link would work but now it doesn't work MEDIAFIRE has removed that file so i don't have it anymore i did try others and replaced the DLL in SYSWOW64 and the FPS only coming around 9-15FPS where i was getting 100-125FPS i haven't changed anything eles other the DLL same scripy layout same Filters Dll just ReFormated and lost the avisynth MT version so if any has the set's AVISYNTH MT 2.5.8 please share it

    Can some one please Share Set's Avisynth 2.5.8 exe + Avisynth.dll

    ATM i have this version of DLL is not MT
    http://prntscr.com/351cav

    i use to download this file from the thread below
    http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=148117

    and i did try this user's file as well
    http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?p=1412274#post1412274

    Can some one please Share Set's Avisynth 2.5.8 MT exe + MT Avisynth.dll Please guys or paste anylink where i can download!!

    thanks
    Quote Quote  
  6. Most people will probably (like me) use Avisynth 2.6, since the notice from the thread you linked to stated:
    Note: Not maintained anymore, use Avisynth 2.6 builds instead.
    and using Avisynth 2.6 MT requires Avisynth 2.6 as basis.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    India
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Selur View Post
    Most people will probably (like me) use Avisynth 2.6, since the notice from the thread you linked to stated:
    Note: Not maintained anymore, use Avisynth 2.6 builds instead.
    and using Avisynth 2.6 MT requires Avisynth 2.6 as basis.
    i tired avisynth 2.6 but i am getting slow with that when i use i am only getting around 30FPS when i use to get more then 100+ FPS thats why i wanted to go back to avisynth 2.5.8

    and all the filter saying is for 2.5.8 is there any other filters for 2.6?
    Quote Quote  
  8. and all the filter saying is for 2.5.8 is there any other filters for 2.6?
    there are some filters which require Avisynth 2.6 (since they process or create high bit depth output, see: http://avisynth.nl/index.php/High_bit-depth_Support_with_Avisynth) and there are some filters which got updated versions (like MVTools, MaskTools, NNEDI3, EEDI3, RemoveGrainSSE2, RepairSSE2, dfttest, FFT3DFilter, AddGrainC, VerticalCleanerSSE2, TDeint,..) to better support Avisynth 2.6. (the "Avisynth Extension" from the Hybrid download section contains a small collection of filters which work with Avisynth 2.6 MT. (it also contains the Avisynth 2.6 MT dll&co)
    Other than that, normally 2.58 compatible filters can also be used in Avisynth 2.6 without a problem.

    i tired avisynth 2.6 but i am getting slow with that when i use i am only getting around 30FPS when i use to get more then 100+ FPS thats why i wanted to go back to avisynth 2.5.8
    Don't know of any filter combination which is faster on Avisynth 2.58, especially not by a factor of 3+!
    So to me this sound more like you are doing something really wrong,...
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    India
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Selur View Post
    and all the filter saying is for 2.5.8 is there any other filters for 2.6?
    there are some filters which require Avisynth 2.6 (since they process or create high bit depth output, see: http://avisynth.nl/index.php/High_bit-depth_Support_with_Avisynth) and there are some filters which got updated versions (like MVTools, MaskTools, NNEDI3, EEDI3, RemoveGrainSSE2, RepairSSE2, dfttest, FFT3DFilter, AddGrainC, VerticalCleanerSSE2, TDeint,..) to better support Avisynth 2.6. (the "Avisynth Extension" from the Hybrid download section contains a small collection of filters which work with Avisynth 2.6 MT. (it also contains the Avisynth 2.6 MT dll&co)
    Other than that, normally 2.58 compatible filters can also be used in Avisynth 2.6 without a problem.
    thanks for your help i'll try and update the plugin and see if any speed improve sample my script


    LoadPlugin("C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\megui\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll")
    DGDecode_mpeg2source("D:\Downloads\You\VIDEO_TS\VT S_01_1.d2v", info=3)
    ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0)
    #deinterlace
    crop(0, 56, 0, -56)
    LanczosResize(608,256)
    fft3dfilter(sigma=1.0, bt=5, bw=32, bh=32, ow=16, oh=16, sharpen=0.4)
    LSFmod( strength=75, smode=3, soothe=true, keep=20, edgemode=0, edgemaskHQ=false)

    is my script alrite because this is the same script and same source i used with avisynth 2.5.8 and got more then 100 FPS oh i did add SetMTMode(2) at the top for 2.5.8
    Quote Quote  
  10. oh i did add SetMTMode(2) at the top for 2.5.8
    which would easily explain the speed difference,...
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    India
    Search PM
    But i tired it with 2.6 as well but it doesn't improve the speed?
    Quote Quote  
  12. looking at your script:
    Code:
    LoadPlugin("C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\megui\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll")
    DGDecode_mpeg2source("D:\Downloads\You\VIDEO_TS\VT S_01_1.d2v", info=3)
    ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0)
    #deinterlace
    crop(0, 56, 0, -56)
    LanczosResize(608,256)
    fft3dfilter(sigma=1.0, bt=5, bw=32, bh=32, ow=16, oh=16, sharpen=0.4)
    LSFmod( strength=75, smode=3, soothe=true, keep=20, edgemode=0, edgemaskHQ=false)
    adding MT-calls, I would use:
    Code:
    # set max memory and base MT mode and thread count
    SetMemoryMax(768)
    SetMTMode(2,0) # change MT mode
    # loading plugins and scripts; I don't throw stuff blindly into my avisynth folder so I need to load stuff manually
    # you probably won't need this whole part
    LoadPlugin("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\LoadDll.dll") # using this I can avoid copying fft related stuff into my Windows folder
    LoadPlugin("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\ColorMatrix.dll") # used for colormatrix
    LoadPlugin("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\mt_masktools-26.dll") # used in LSFmod
    LoadPlugin("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\RemoveGrainSSE2.dll") # used in LSFmod
    LoadPlugin("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\warpsharp.dll") # used in LSFmod
    LoadPlugin("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\FFT3DFilter.dll") # for ffd3dfilter
    LoadPlugin("C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\megui\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll")
    LoadDll("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\fftw3.dll") # normally this one has to reside in a Windows subfolder
    LoadDll("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\libfftw3f-3.dll") # normally this one has to reside in a Windows subfolder
    Import("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\LSFmod.avs")
    # loading source
    DGDecode_mpeg2source("D:\Downloads\You\VIDEO_TS\VT S_01_1.d2v", info=3)
    # colorspace adjustment
    ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0)
    # cropping
    crop(0, 56, 0, -56)
    #resize
    LanczosResize(608,256)
    # denoising
    FFT3DFilter(sigma=1.0, bt=5, bw=32, bh=32, ow=16, oh=16, sharpen=0.4)
    # sharpening
    LSFmod(strength=75, smode=3, soothe=true, keep=20, edgemode=0, edgemaskHQ=false)
    return last
    personally I would probably use another filter order,...
    Last edited by Selur; 29th Mar 2014 at 05:12.
    Quote Quote  
  13. But i tired it with 2.6 as well but it doesn't improve the speed?
    Why should it?
    Avisynth 2.58 and Avisynth 2.6 should have the same speed.
    Avisynth 2.58 MT and Avisynth 2.6 MT should have the same speed.
    -> normally there shouldn't be any speed gain by switching to from 2.58 to 2.6
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    India
    Search PM
    libfftw3f-3.dll, fftw3.dll<--there would go on SYSWOW64 because i have x64bit?

    ffms2.Dll i don't load that do i need to?

    Originally Posted by Selur View Post
    personally I would probably use another filter order,...
    Like what other order can you please explain?

    This is the source i am working on http://prntscr.com/354fvr
    Quote Quote  
  15. ffms2.Dll i don't load that do i need to?
    you don't, I edited the script above.

    Like what other order can you please explain?
    you used
    1. set max memory and base MT mode and thread count
    2. loading plugins and scripts
    3. loading source
    4. colorspace adjustment
    5. cropping
    6. resize
    7. denoising
    8. sharpening
    I would use the resize as the last option and depending on the source switch sharpening and denoising.

    This is the source i am working on http://prntscr.com/354fvr
    that is a link to an image not to a video file
    ->
    a. if this isn't just a screenshot using MPEG2Source doesn't make any sense.
    b. adjusting filters based on a single screen shot is an endeavor ment to fail.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    India
    Search PM
    Thanks See the Screen shot below 1st image with Setmtmemory + Setmtmode and 2nd without

    1ST WITH SETMT MODE
    http://prntscr.co4jgn

    2ND With out SETMTMOD
    http://prntscr.co4joc
    Last edited by sutha25; 29th Mar 2014 at 05:53.
    Quote Quote  
  17. a. no clue how good/accrate the benchmark of the frontend you are using is (I would use AVSMeter)
    b. try if adding RequestLinear helps:
    Code:
    # set max memory and base MT mode and thread count
    SetMemoryMax(768)
    SetMTMode(2,0) # change MT mode
    # loading plugins and scripts; I don't throw stuff blindly into my avisynth folder so I need to load stuff manually
    # you probably won't need this whole part
    LoadPlugin("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\LoadDll.dll") # using this I can avoid copying fft related stuff into my Windows folder
    LoadPlugin("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\ColorMatrix.dll") # used for colormatrix
    LoadPlugin("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\mt_masktools-26.dll") # used in LSFmod
    LoadPlugin("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\RemoveGrainSSE2.dll") # used in LSFmod
    LoadPlugin("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\warpsharp.dll") # used in LSFmod
    LoadPlugin("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\FFT3DFilter.dll") # for ffd3dfilter
    LoadPlugin("C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\megui\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll")
    LoadPlugin("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\TIVTC.dll")
    LoadDll("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\fftw3.dll") # normally this one has to reside in a Windows subfolder
    LoadDll("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\libfftw3f-3.dll") # normally this one has to reside in a Windows subfolder
    Import("E:\Hybrid\avisynthPlugins\LSFmod.avs")
    # loading source
    DGDecode_mpeg2source("D:\Downloads\You\VIDEO_TS\VT S_01_1.d2v", info=3)
    RequestLinear(rlim=50,clim=50)
    # colorspace adjustment
    ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0)
    # cropping
    crop(0, 56, 0, -56)
    #resize
    LanczosResize(608,256)
    # denoising
    FFT3DFilter(sigma=1.0, bt=5, bw=32, bh=32, ow=16, oh=16, sharpen=0.4)
    # sharpening
    LSFmod(strength=75, smode=3, soothe=true, keep=20, edgemode=0, edgemaskHQ=false)
    return last
    Cu Selur
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    India
    Search PM
    Please see the Below Pic
    http://prntscr.com/354ndx

    getting around 190FPS if i remove the FFT3dfilterso how can i replace that dll? is there any updates version on that i am using version 2.1.1
    Quote Quote  
  19. FFT3DFilter() is just a slow filter. You can try using other noise filters like FluxSmooth(), DegrainMedian(), TTempSmooth(), etc.
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    India
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    FFT3DFilter() is just a slow filter. You can try using other noise filters like FluxSmooth(), DegrainMedian(), TTempSmooth(), etc.
    thanks for the reply JAGabo i did use it with avisynth 2.5.8 MT and it was 100+FPS now i changed to Avisynth 2.6 MT because couldn't find the avisynth.dll for 2.5.8 and is slow now
    Quote Quote  
  21. fft3dfilter is always slow, independent of the Avisynth version.
    If you need fft3dfilter, fft3dgpu might also be an alternative, other than that, I would agree that it wouldn't be my denoise filter of choice.
    jagabo named some alternatives and there are a lot more: http://avisynth.nl/index.php/External_filters#Denoisers
    Quote Quote  
  22. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    India
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Selur View Post
    fft3dfilter is always slow, independent of the Avisynth version.
    If you need fft3dfilter, fft3dgpu might also be an alternative, other than that, I would agree that it wouldn't be my denoise filter of choice.
    jagabo named some alternatives and there are a lot more: http://avisynth.nl/index.php/External_filters#Denoisers
    thanks guys i don't have GPU graphic card is server
    Quote Quote  
  23. then you would have to switch to another denoiser if fft3dfilter is too slow for you.
    (still totally unclear if Avisynth 2.58 really is faster than Avisynth 2.6 in your setup)
    Quote Quote  
  24. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    India
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Selur View Post
    then you would have to switch to another denoiser if fft3dfilter is too slow for you.
    (still totally unclear if Avisynth 2.58 really is faster than Avisynth 2.6 in your setup)
    yea it was i used the same FFT3D with it and it was more then 100+FPS don't know how i got it but then i have to reformatted so i lost it
    Quote Quote  
  25. probably different settings or a different source,...
    Quote Quote  
  26. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    India
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Selur View Post
    probably different settings or a different source,...
    do you know where i can download the avisynth 2.5.8 + avisynth.dll?
    Quote Quote  
  27. Originally Posted by sutha25 View Post
    Originally Posted by Selur View Post
    probably different settings or a different source,...
    do you know where i can download the avisynth 2.5.8 + avisynth.dll?
    The main direct download link at this site is to 2.5.8.
    https://www.videohelp.com/download/Avisynth_258.exe
    Quote Quote  
  28. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    India
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    Originally Posted by sutha25 View Post
    Originally Posted by Selur View Post
    probably different settings or a different source,...
    do you know where i can download the avisynth 2.5.8 + avisynth.dll?
    The main download link at this site is to 2.5.8.
    https://www.videohelp.com/download/Avisynth_258.exe
    yea but not the MultiTheard edition
    Quote Quote  
  29. Avisynth 2.5.8 comes with an avisynth.dll and the last 2.5.8 MT version I saw was https://code.google.com/p/avisynth-mt/downloads/list

    yea but not the MultiTheard edition
    then use a proper wording and ask for the MT version if you are looking for the MT version.
    Quote Quote  
  30. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    India
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Selur View Post
    Avisynth 2.5.8 comes with an avisynth.dll and the last 2.5.8 MT version I saw was https://code.google.com/p/avisynth-mt/downloads/list

    then use a proper wording and ask for the MT version if you are looking for the MT version.
    Oh sorry for my English guys i apologizes for that...and with the link that comes with i don't need to replace the avisynth.dll?

    i was really hoping that some one would have Set's Avisynth.dll and share
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads