VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hello to all,
    I'm a complete novice who is in desperate need of help with a video issue. I was filming my sons hockey game when an incident occurred that I need to bring to the leagues attention. The video quality is poor and I barely captured the incident in frame. What I would like to do is to slow the video to show the issue clearer but when I try and slow it down it gets jumpy and fuzzy. I am trying to use the free version of video pad. I have zero experience at this sort of thing but I'm doing my best to show what happened clearly. I feel this is very important and I hope to get the best result possible. I just cant seem to get what I need. It's a very short clip, about 2 seconds that I need to show of a 20 second clip. I'd just like to slow it down and show it clearly, zoom if possible. Any advice or help would be greatly appreciated.
    Quote Quote  
  2. If you upload it somewhere to a free hosting site, I (or others here) can try to fix it up for you, or at least point you in the right direction

e.g.
    mediafire.com
    sendspace.com

What device are you displaying this video on? (ie. how do you intend to show it to others , on a computer, dvd etc...)
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I don;t know if facebook is a good host but here's a link. Not thrilled with using fb but I don't know of any vid hosting sites. Here's the linkhttp://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=380076735354048&saved

it's at about :19 -20 of the clip it's what happens in front of the net. Thanks for the help.
    Quote Quote  
  4. The problem is facebook re-encodes the video, so you lose quality

Every time you re-encode the video with a lossy format, it deteriorates permanantly - data is thrown away