VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Same mouse as I used with previous versions of Vegas. It used to be that when I rolled the wheel, the timeline would zoom in and out perfectly. Now, with version 11, I have to roll the wheel pretty far before it even zooms a little, and then the zoom isn't smooth, it jumps.. Anyone experience this?
    Quote Quote  
  2. aBigMeanie aedipuss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    666th portal
    Search Comp PM
    umm. no, it works just like v6-v10 here.
    --
    "a lot of people are better dead" - prisoner KSC2-303
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member budwzr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    City Of Angels
    Search Comp PM
    Use the up and down arrows, much faster and precise.

    Anyway, the mouse is a Windows function, not Vegas.

    I know your question is about the mouse, but did you know you can get a Vegas keyboard? I have one and it's great for splitting and zooming. Gives your left hand something to do.

    Image
    [Attachment 9476 - Click to enlarge]
    Last edited by budwzr; 5th Nov 2011 at 20:34.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I'm not hardcore enough to get a special keyboard for editing =) Though I would like to fix this mouse issue!
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member budwzr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    City Of Angels
    Search Comp PM
    You might try the control panel mouse settings and see if you can adjust it. Could the wheel be gunked up? Does the older version of Vegas still work OK?

    Maybe your mouse and/or driver is too old. Maybe the battery is low and the signal is too weak.

    Maybe your computer is too slow for the new software.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks for the replies, got the mouse wheel problem fixed. There was an option in the settings for the mouse to identify programs that don't scroll correctly. I added Vegas, clicked apply and now it works =)
    Quote Quote  
  7. Hello.
    This is the problem me too with Sony Vegas. How can I resolve it? Please help~ T-T
    (Sorry for my bad english.)
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Please see my last reply above. If you go to the control panel in windows, there should be an option under your mouse configuration to identify programs that don't scroll correctly, just select your Vegas program and it should fix it.
    Quote Quote  
  9. I saw that you succeeded, but I don't find it unfortunately where it is possible to fix it.
    Anyway thank you very much that you trying to help.
    : )
    Quote Quote  
  10. I looked after it, and succeeded. Thank you sooooo much~ *--* <3
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads