VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3
1 2 3 LastLast
Thread
  1. Member
    Search PM
    Total noob here, but very appreciative of any help! Here's the deal, boss wanted x6 46 inch LED t.vs to be a glorified PC monitor. Not for gaming or anything, just kinda like day trader on steroids. He asked me to do it, so I talked to a A/V guy I know and he game me a list w/materials. He had suggested rather than buying PCI//e cards that it would be easier to buy external vid. cards. This is what I'm working with: a. 1 PC (8Gb mem.,1.5 TB drive 3.1 Ghz) b. (x5) USB to HDMI 2048x1152 external video adapter(x1HDMI on-board) c. x4 25' 24 guage HDMI cables d. 2 50' 24 guage HDMI cables e.x4 USB 2 USB connectors. x3 working great,practically shine, but x1 of the four is very much lighter than the other 3. Power issue, right? The problem is that I didn't know enough going into this, so at this point I just have to do what I have to do. I know now, that I at least should have gone Eyefinity before this option. Is this workable if I move the power supply from 300Mhz to let's say;7-800Mhz? Should I just skip all this nonsense and get 1 or 2 PCI cards? Man, any help would be greatly appreciated. D
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I have no experience building a setup for a six monitor array, but I still have some questions.

What are you using for an USB to HDMI converter. I've only seen one, the Diamond BizView. Are there others?

Second, even if all the TVs are the same model, sometimes two different kinds of LCD panels may be used even within the same model. TN panels don't look the same as IPS panels. Have you ruled this out as a possible cause for what you are seeing?

Third, which of the TVs is connected to the internal video card?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search PM
    They are USB to HDMI external video cards. USB powered. It's just an external video card.