VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Dear Video Help users

My name is James Wright, I live in England and I'm a amateur event and wildlife photographer. I've got a bit of time on my hands the next few months and I want to start out in video. I just wondered where was the best place to start? I've done some DSLR video, but I want to get to grips with something more complicated like a broadcast camera, could anyone recommend me a website where I could discover more information! Or a course that I could go on to learn something.

It would be great to start to expand my knowledge base.

Hope I haven't been to vague!
    Last edited by James Wright; 17th Jan 2011 at 11:44. Reason: New title
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    I looked at a review at videomaker for Vegas, and they're still stuck on version 8/9.

http://www.videomaker.com/learn/product-reviews/software/editing/sony-vegas/

Not exactly the latest info.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Originally Posted by filmboss80 View Post
    Although I don't have a problem paying for a course, I do have a problem with a website that is asking me to pay for content, especially if it is out of date! Thanks though, there are actually some great videos that I'm watching now, they just seem to buffer really really slowly!
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by James Wright View Post
    Originally Posted by filmboss80 View Post
    Although I don't have a problem paying for a course, I do have a problem with a website that is asking me to pay for content, especially if it is out of date! Thanks though, there are actually some great videos that I'm watching now, they just seem to buffer really really slowly!