VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I have tried all common players including vlc, splash pro and zoom ,also tried k lite full and std version.

splash player is almost right but not always sometimes problem with sound

does motherboard need to be special or latest to play 1920x1080p video file with ts format.

my monitor is 1360x768 so wat would be ur sugggetion . I am a newbie plz help me

thanks
    Quote Quote  
  2. Mod Neophyte Super Moderator redwudz's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Try MPC-HC. It's optimized for HD playback. HD playback is mostly related to your video card. Newer cards have DXVA hardware support for playback and that does help. If not, your CPU does most of the work and has to be fast enough. Check your Task Manager when playing back HD video or .ts streams. If it stays below about 10% CPU average, you shouldn't have playback problems. Up around 50% or more, you probably need a different video card.

Be careful of some of those codec packs as they can cause more problems than they cure, especially if they damage existing codecs.

And welcome to our forums.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Also just to add to this you really need a dual core processor or faster to do hd properly. Plus a recent video card will aid greatly as redwudz mentioned. And mpchc is a great option.

In the end if upgrading is not an option you can try converting the file. You could use ripbot to convert to 720 instead of 1080p. It should lessen the load of the computer with less video information to process. It won't be as sharp as the original file but will still retain part of its hd quality.