Is it possibile to use VirtualDub to see 3d anaglyphs obtained from realtime 3d capture?
I have a 3d side-by-side video broadcasted on TV; I'd like to capture this video and, in real time, have it turned into red/blue anaglyph. I can't figure out how to enable frame-serving in VD while capture,maybe it is not possible?
If not, does it exist a VD filter which turns a side-by-side video into an anaglyph video?
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 22 of 22
-
Last edited by jumpjack; 14th Feb 2011 at 08:47.
-- Jumpjack -- -
An easier solution would be to use AviSynth from inside ffdshow, if realtime processing is your goal. Creating anaglyph from side by side is trivial using AviSynth's built-in functions:
Code:a = ConvertToRGB() l = a.Crop(0,0,Floor(a.width/2),a.height) r = a.Crop(Floor(a.width/2),0,Floor(a.width/2),a.height) return MergeRGB(l.ShowRed(), r.ShowGreen(), r.ShowBlue())
Last edited by mufunyo; 14th Feb 2011 at 10:42.
-
-- Jumpjack --
-
You could use graphedit to create a streaming/capture graph, and then load the *.grf file in AVISynth. (jagabo had a previous example of using graphedit as a source/destination)
BTW, I seriously think you SHOULD NOT capture direct to Anaglyph. If you do, you original copy will forever be stuck color-limited with few subsequent conversion options, should you ever upgrade down the road.
Scott -
-- Jumpjack --
-
I guess I misunderstood. Most times when I hear "capture", that brings to mind "keeping" it (aka recording).
If you're just streaming something from the web, Stereoscopic Player can use a URL as a source.
Scott -
I'll try to explain better:
I have a capture card which receives a side-by-side 3d video from an external sat decoder.
I want to view it live in anaglyph.
Now I successfully did it with graphedit, but now I'd like to see it in VLC, MediaPlayer Classic or other players. The script above does not work due to syntax error in first line; so how do I connect Avisynth to Graphedit?-- Jumpjack -- -
This thread: https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/318788-software-video-switcher-quad?highlight=graphedit+avisynth has an example of using a capture graph and plugging that into an AVS script. There was a seeking problem with that particular script, but I don't think you'd have that problem using OVERLAY() etc.
Then run that AVS in MPC. VLC, etc.
Scott -
From GraphEdit, save your graph as a .grf file, eg "capture.grf".
Then add this as the first line in your Avisynth script to open it:
DirectShowSource("capture.grf", audio=false, fps=29.97, framecount=99999)
If necessary, change the fps value to match the framerate of your source.
The framecount=99999 is an arbitrary value as Avisynth needs to know in advance how many frames there are.
Just make this larger than the number of frames you want to watch. -
Yes, I tried to point that out in post 10:
https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/328124-%5Bsolved%5D3d-side-by-side-capture-and-conv...=1#post2071056
But one has to get ffdshow into the filter chain which may not be possible with a raw YUY2 capture device. -
"I can wire anything directly into anything!" - Professor Farnsworth
-
Cool! Now if only I could get AVS to work withing ffdshow. It always crashes when I enable it. Even with some thing simple like Invert(). But there's currently something wrong with AviSynth on this computer. I can't play an AVS file with any media player. But that's another problem...
-
Which version are you using? I'm using AviSynth 2.5.8 in combination with the latest ffdshow and it works fine.
"I can wire anything directly into anything!" - Professor Farnsworth -
I'm using 2.5.8 mt. There's just something wrong on this computer. I used to be able to open AVS files in media players but it stopped working a few months ago. I can still open them in VirtualDub, x264, HcEnc, etc. I probably just have to uninstall and reinstall it. It just hasn't been a priority.
-
The computer with the problem is XP Pro 32 bit. With 32 bit software only, obviously. If I try to open an AVS script with MPCHC the program says "Opening..." on the status line and just sits there, hogging up CPU cycles. The menus still pull down but nothing happens when an item is chosen -- except for File -> Exit. If I close the program the window disappears but the program can still be seen in Task Manager, still hogging CPU cycles. I have to kill it from Task Manager. VLC shows that it's opening the file but then does nothing. At least it isn't hogging up CPU cycles and I can still open other files or close the program properly.
It looks like it may be related to a plugin. After renaming the plugins folder simple scripts are playing. Grrr.
<edit>
OK, I tracked it down: FFAviSource.AVSI and FFAviSource.dll were the cause of the problem. Deleted them and now I can play AVS files again.
</edit>Last edited by jagabo; 13th Apr 2011 at 19:41.
Similar Threads
-
Player to play 2 separate videos side by side for 3D effect ?
By andy15star in forum Software PlayingReplies: 9Last Post: 21st Jan 2012, 12:52 -
How Create ACHD side by side compatible with Panasonic 3D Cam and HDTV?
By castana in forum Video ConversionReplies: 7Last Post: 25th Jul 2011, 15:47 -
Is the panasonic dmres46v a seudo svhs side-by-side player/recorder?
By yoda313 in forum RestorationReplies: 8Last Post: 17th May 2010, 08:09 -
Merge 2 FLV video files side by side
By zsuppguy in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 3Last Post: 7th Jan 2010, 16:58 -
compareing 2 videos side by side in same video. (sugestions)
By tessa101 in forum EditingReplies: 4Last Post: 9th Jan 2009, 02:36