HI All,
I just downloaded ffms2.dll online and then tried running this command in avs file i get error : "Script error: there is no FFmpegSource2() function found " . But the ffms2.dll file is in the same folder
avs file :
LoadPlugin("ffms2.dll")
FFmpegSource2("AVSync_15Mins.mp4")
Please let me know if i need to install any additional package for this..
Thanks
fido
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 24 of 24
-
-
you need ffms2.avsi which defines a wrapper function : FFMpegSource2()
the most recent download doesn't bundle it with the zip file for some reason, you can get it from earlier versions
FFMpegSource2("AVSync_15Mins.mp4",atrack=-1)
is the same thing as
vid=FFVideoSource("AVSync_15Mins.mp4")
aud=FFVideoSource("AVSync_15Mins.mp4")
AudioDub(vid,aud)
EDIT: I've uploaded it here for your convenienceLast edited by poisondeathray; 11th Oct 2010 at 15:14.
-
Thanks of the zip file...
Here is my code
LoadPlugin("ffms2.dll")
Import("ffms2.avsi")
FFmpegSource2("sportsavs.mp4")
"Cannot play back the video stream: no suitable decompressor could be found " while playing on window media player.. do i need to install any software for this... MP4 files has .h264 encoded video and aac audio. -
Hi
Thanks for your help.. I installed haali media splitter and also previously installed Avisynth (https://www.videohelp.com/tools/Avisynth). But it is still not working getting same error. Do i need to set any "environment variable path" for avisynth after installing it..
Thanks
fido -
ok. i have one more question. Let say i am not able to play the avs on media player.. that's fine because i am doing some other job in the avs file like Psnr calculation for this i don't need the video display... just the psnr output (.txt)is sufficient. so is there any way that i can run batch files of testing.avs (20 avs files) in a batch files on the command (.bat) so that it gives me the psnr files one shot...
basically, i need to run the .avs file on cmd prompt without playing it in media player.
thanks
fido -
So there is no way that i can run the avs file on command prompt. Please let me know if there is any command to run the .avs file. for psnr "compare" filter
Thanks
fido -
Google brought up this thread for me, and it was partially helpful. I have an FLV and am trying to open it with FFmpegsource2. It does now open it once I put all 4 files:
-- ffms2.dll
-- ffms2.lib
-- ffmsindex.exe
-- FFMS2.avsi
into the AviSynth plugins folder under "Program Files (x86)" (Windows 7).
The video loads great, but the audio, which I know is there, does not come up in Vdub. It feels there's no sound track. Here's my script:
Code:FFmpegSource2("D:/Video-Work/myVideoClip.flv")
-
FFmpegSource2() does not automatically include sound. You need to add the atrack argument as in post #2.
-
Ah, so easy to miss something out to the right, esp. when one would not expect to need an additional parameter.
I did add atrack=-1 (and I read up on how -1 picks up the first audio track found). I get:
Avisynth open failure:
FFAudioSource: No audio track found
(FFMS2.avsi, line 40)
Is it possible that the FLV was "fudged at the factory" to fool tools like this but still play okay in players? -
Nothing abnormal.
Code:Audio Format : AAC Format/Info : Advanced Audio Codec Format profile : LC Codec ID : 10 Channel(s) : 2 channels Channel positions : Front: L R Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz Compression mode : Lossy
-
What "index file"? I have not done anything regard to an index file. Haven't created one, seen one, or anything.
-
ffms2 creates an index file when it is used to open a video. You should see a file with the same name as the FLV file but with the additional extension .ffindex in the same folder as the FLV file.
-
Ahhh, I see that file! Deleted it, and now it works! I must have created it in some partial way and/or damaged it. Now that I know there's an index file that gets created, I can look to deleting when there's a problem. THANKS!
-
FFMS2 v2.22 doesn't work when trying to extract audio from multi-AC3 VOB file.
Test file: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BxITyeHd2HuMQjNmSjhuZHBDTG8/view?usp=sharing
(this is a part of "Man of La Mancha" DVD movie containing "The Impossible Dream" song by Don Quixote).
This 1GB VOB file contains 5 audio streams (AC3, 48 kHz) and 9 subtitle streams. It is normally played by Media Player Classic from latest K-Lite Codec Pack (allowing selecting any audio/subtitle stream).
Tried several script variants, all returning error "FFAudioSource: No audio track found (FFMS2.avsi, line 40)":
1. Calling FFMpegSource2 (with audio autoselect):
Code:file = "VTS_01_5.VOB" video = FFMpegSource2(file, atrack=-1) video
Code:file = "VTS_01_5.VOB" audio = FFAudioSource(file, track=-1) video = FFVideoSource(file) video = AudioDub(video, audio) video
Code:file = "VTS_01_5.VOB" FFIndex(file) video = FFMpegSource2(file, atrack=-1) video
I tried several versions of FFMS2: 2.22, 2.21, 2.20, 2.19 (copying FFMS2.avsi, ffms2.dll, ffms2.lib, ffmsindex.exe from x86 folder into AviSynth plugin folder and deleting .ffindex file after each downgrade) - not working in any version.
Also I tried manually specifying atrack (1, 2, 3, 4, 5). In this case another error message was returned: "FFAudioSource: Audio track contains no audio frames (FFMS2.avsi, line 40)".
Also I tried manually specifying atrack from subtitles track range (6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 - subtitles tracks and video). Then it logically returned error "FFAudioSource: Not an audio track (FFMS2.avsi, line 40)".
And finally I tried to specify track out of range (16). And the error was "FFAudioSource: Out of bounds track index selected (FFMS2.avsi, line 40)".
When opening file with audio track disabled (atrack=-2), it opens OK (but, of course, without audio).
So it proves that the file contains 5 audio tracks (numbered from 1 to 5) but they're somehow not recognized by FFMS2 of the latest version. Could you please fix it? -
I saw the same problem with your file and ffms2. The preferred source filter for VOB files is DgMpgDec. First index the video and demux the audio tracks with DgIndex. Then use Mpeg2Source() in your script to open the index file. ffAudioSource() was able to open the extracted AC3 streams.
Code:A = ffAudioSource("VTS_01_5 T82 2_0ch 192Kbps DELAY -72ms.ac3") V = Mpeg2Source("VTS_01_5.d2v") AudioDub(A, V)
<edit>
Another thing that worked was to remux the VOB file to an MPG file with Mpeg2Cut2. Then ffms2 worked opening the audio and video.
</edit>Last edited by jagabo; 16th Jun 2016 at 09:23.
-
Thanks, Mpeg2Source worked. Anyway, I created a bugreport to ffms2 on github (https://github.com/FFMS/ffms2/issues/263).
Similar Threads
-
Sudden RipBot error (avisynth error)
By Charles314 in forum DVD RippingReplies: 5Last Post: 24th Oct 2010, 01:44 -
FFmpegSource2 error in Avisynth
By fidogenial in forum Video ConversionReplies: 1Last Post: 11th Oct 2010, 17:51 -
FFMpegSource2 does not use Haali Media Splitter
By wateshadon in forum EditingReplies: 9Last Post: 10th Sep 2010, 06:03 -
Get many error messages, AviSynth error message and meGUI error
By MKVcrazy in forum Video ConversionReplies: 0Last Post: 25th Aug 2007, 16:41 -
AviSynth Error
By koberulz in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 17Last Post: 21st Jun 2007, 19:42