VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker or buy PlayOn and record Netflix! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
Thread
  1. The Mustang King arcorob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Seattle
    Search Comp PM
    Hello...hope I am in the right thread/forum area.

    Trying to make a Blu Ray in SONY DVD Architect WITHOUT it recompressing.

    In Sony Vegas 9 I render as

    Main concept Mpeg 2
    Template is =Blu Ray1980 1020 60I 25Mbps video stream

    I make sure I render SEPARATE video and audio streams

    all of this is as per sony

    when I get to DVD architect it wants to RECOMPRESS (even though there is plenty of room)


    Optimize disk tells me the reason is
    Media is not compliant with disk format

    In fact ..it also says that about the MENU I choose, even though I am choosing THEIR BLU RAY MENU !!! Uggg

    What is the sense of me rendering for hours of DVD arch is going to rerender it anyway...ARgggg

    Maybe I should be using a smaller blu ray or HDV in VEGAS ?
    The answer is always easy for the person who has it....
    Quote Quote  
  2. The Mustang King arcorob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Seattle
    Search Comp PM
    asked this question several ways, several times...seems no one (not even the internet ) has an answer...

    There has to be a simple way to render a HD clip (s)
    Bring them into DVD Architect and not have to recompress all over

    Someone must know....
    The answer is always easy for the person who has it....
    Quote Quote  
  3. Always Watching guns1inger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Miskatonic U
    Search Comp PM
    I haven't used DVD Architect for Bluray authoring, but one of the main reasons I long ago stopped using it for DVD authoring was this problem. Unless you used the rather restrictive DVD Architect templates when rendering out of Vegas, there was a good chance DVDA would try to force a recompress, no matter how compliant the video or audio was. In the end it wasn't worth the time, and while I continue to use Vegas for editing, I have not used DVDA for authoring in years. It appears that little has changed in that time.
    Read my blog here.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Mod Neophyte Super Moderator redwudz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    USA
    Search Comp PM
    Better in the Blu-ray Authoring Forum. Moving you.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Originally Posted by arcorob View Post
    In Sony Vegas 9 I render as

    Main concept Mpeg 2
    Template is =Blu Ray1980 1020 60I 25Mbps video stream

    I make sure I render SEPARATE video and audio streams

    all of this is as per sony

    when I get to DVD architect it wants to RECOMPRESS (even though there is plenty of room)
    What exactly is it that DVDA want's to recompress, the video or the audio. What settings have you used when rendering the video stream and the audio stream.

    Vcd4ever.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member ticos2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    bogota colombia southamer
    Search Comp PM
    It won't recompress or process again as long it is a blu Ray compliant
    Be sure you got your m2v stream and your ac3 ok . I've done many bluray movies
    Without to wait again for I've used 1440 x1080 hdv template

    Hope it helps
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Cabedelo, Paraíba, Brasil.
    Search PM
    Try rendering audio and video separately (one file each). It works for me.
    Hope it's not too late.
    Anyway, it may help people searching for this.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads