Hello.
All I try to do is to use following script for avisynth on my Windows XP SP3:
Information about 00004.mkv from MediaInfo:Code:FFMpegSource2("00004.mkv", overwrite=true, atrack=-1) Trim(900,1000) + Trim(800,900) + Trim(700,800) + Trim(600,700)
Code:General Complete name : E:\Films\Canon\02\00004.mkv Format : Matroska File size : 298 MiB Duration : 2mn 44s Overall bit rate : 15.2 Mbps Encoded date : UTC 2010-06-26 10:37:40 Writing application : mkvmerge v4.0.0 ('The Stars were mine') built on Jun 6 2010 16:18:42 Writing library : libebml v1.0.0 + libmatroska v1.0.0 Video ID : 1 Format : AVC Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec Format profile : High@L4.0 Format settings, CABAC : Yes Format settings, ReFrames : 2 frames Muxing mode : Container profile=Unknown@4.0 Codec ID : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC Duration : 2mn 44s Bit rate : 14.6 Mbps Width : 1 920 pixels Height : 1 080 pixels Display aspect ratio : 16:9 Frame rate : 50.000 fps Original frame rate : 25.000 fps Color space : YUV Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0 Bit depth : 8 bits Scan type : Interlaced Scan order : Top Field First Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.141 Stream size : 287 MiB (96%) Audio ID : 2 Format : AC-3 Format/Info : Audio Coding 3 Mode extension : CM (complete main) Codec ID : A_AC3 Duration : 2mn 44s Bit rate mode : Constant Bit rate : 256 Kbps Channel(s) : 2 channels Channel positions : Front: L R Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz Video delay : -80ms Stream size : 5.01 MiB (2%)
FFMpegSource2 performance is much better than DirectShowSource (that is why I want to use it) but it looks like frames are in wrong order, something like 1,2,3,5,6,4,7,8,9,11,12,10,13. I suspect that FFMpegSource2 does not use Haali Media Splitter, but his internal worse one. I suspect that because Haali Media Splitter try icon does not appear.
Do anyone knows what conditions must be fulfiled so that FFMpegSource2 use Haali Media Splitter?
Regards,
Marcin
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
-
-
If you want frame accurate access use this
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\Haali\MatroskaSplitter\avss.dll")
DSS2("00004.mkv")
Trim(900,1000) + Trim(800,900) + Trim(700,800) + Trim(600,700)
Tak apropo to powinno być "Does .... know ..."
"but his internal worse one" też nie gramatycznie
acha tacka to tray nie try (próbować)Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 27th Jun 2010 at 15:48.
-
Atak_Snajpera, thanks for your answer and correcting my english.
Unfortunately I cannot use DSS2() because I need to trim not only video but also audio. That's why I chose FFMpegSource2.
Regards,
Marcin -
vid=dss2("00004.mkv")
aud=ffaudiosource("00004.mkv")
audiodub(vid,aud)
Trim(900,1000) ++ Trim(800,900) ++ Trim(700,800) ++ Trim(600,700)
you could also use nicac3source instead of ffaudiosource, but you'd have to demux the ac3 track
also, I would use aligned splice (++) , instead of unaligned splice (+)Last edited by poisondeathray; 28th Jun 2010 at 11:27.
-
Really wants to evaluate FFmpegsource2() as opposed to Directshowsource() on my video files taken from a Canon HF video CAM. The source is interlaced 1080i. I've installed AviSynth, Haali Splitter and ffdshow. Using Directshowsource(), I am able to play the video and the info shows that it is 29.97fps interlaced.
However, when I change to FFmpegSource2("00003.mts"), it becomes 59.98fps and the sequence of the frames seems to be wrong - something like what wateshadon experienced. Anyone knows what's going on? How to use FFmpegSource2() on MTS source? -
ffms2 is unreliable for many types transport streams. Many bug reports have been filed, no ETA on fix date
-
Thanks poisondeathray. Looks like I got to see if there is a need to file this one too.
-
I also have Canon cam (Legria HF 306 PAL). I gave up with FFMpegSource2. I use DDS2() from avss.dll (Haali Media Splitter). I found that it work best with files in mkv container. I extract audio and load it separatelly in avisynth because DDS2() doesn't load audio.
Here how I work with my footages.
1. Convert all MTS footages in folder to MKV with following batch script. Mplayer and mkvmerge and GNU grep are in %PATH%.
Code:SETLOCAL EnableDelayedExpansion @echo off for %%X in (*.MTS) do ( echo ---=== Processing %%X ===--- mplayer -dumpaudio -dumpfile %%~nX.ac3 %%X | grep -c "Core dumped ;)" IF ERRORLEVEL 1 GOTO :error mplayer -dumpvideo -dumpfile %%~nX.h264 %%X | grep -c "Core dumped ;)" IF ERRORLEVEL 1 GOTO :error SET t=%%~tX mkvmerge -o "%%~nX !t:~0,10!.mkv" --default-duration 0:50fps %%~nX.h264 %%~nX.ac3 IF ERRORLEVEL 1 GOTO :error del %%~nX.h264 del %%~nX.ac3 rem del %%X ) echo SUCCESS. goto :end :error echo FAIL. :end
2. Open audio from mkv file with a audacity. Normalize. Remove noise. Save to flac to the same folder and name like mkv file.
3. Load video and audio in avisynth with following function:
Code:function MkvSource(string source) { video = DSS2(source) audio = BassAudioSource(LeftStr(source, StrLen(source) - 4) + ".flac") return AudioDub(video, audio) }
Last edited by wateshadon; 1st Sep 2010 at 14:51.
Similar Threads
-
Haali Media Splitter, LAV Filters, AV Splitter...How do these filters work?
By Moontrash in forum Software PlayingReplies: 3Last Post: 25th Feb 2012, 18:00 -
Gabest MP4 splitter vs. Haali Media Splitter
By jaduvil in forum Software PlayingReplies: 4Last Post: 16th Jun 2010, 11:57 -
Latest Haali Media Splitter - is ffdshow a must?
By tigerb in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 2Last Post: 19th Dec 2009, 18:56 -
ffdshow & Haali Media Splitter
By AuroEdge in forum Software PlayingReplies: 0Last Post: 26th Sep 2008, 00:18 -
Haali media Splitter Errors
By SWBisbee in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 2Last Post: 16th Sep 2007, 15:45